Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quite good value for money!
 from Troy, NY,  Dec 22, 2012

Good value for money/ The retractable cable system is very convenient for avoiding tangled wires. But the cable itself is quite thin, so will have to wait and see whether it survives.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Quite the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work for me.
 from Federal Way, WA,  Dec 22, 2012

Did not work with my smartphone or hotspot which both require a micro usb. After having it in my car for a few days, I decided to give it one more chance. On the second attempt, the red power light would not even come on. I tried it in both the power port and cigarette port as well as with several devices. Unfortunately, it just did not work. Alas, because it was so cheap, I will not be wasting more of my time to send it back. Save your money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As depicted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, did not charge my phone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Jun 20, 2012

You get what you pay for.... unfortunately this fell apart within a week. Very cheaply made. Spend more money and get a higher quality one that will last longer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great charger
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 10, 2012

It is a great product. Very economical. Overstock is always wonderful about shipping. Product always comes early than expected.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the Price
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 1, 2011

The product I received does not have the silver ring around the contact point into the socket. Also the retractable cord is slightly flat & not completely round. I had a similar product to this before which broke. This one I like slightly less than that one because to get the cord to retract, you have to pull the cord out & hit the right length kind of like a mini blind pull cord. I prefer one with a retract button but for a $*this one is just fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phone Charger
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 5, 2011

I plugged it in my car and it lit up for a second then stopped working altogether. I would not order this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little charger
 from pennsylvania,  Mar 1, 2011

i like the retractable cord feature since it definately saves on space in the glove compartment and i only use the amount of cord i need, instead of having a ton of cord laying around the car. it works great and the price is really good. i gave it four stars because the top twists off and it accidently came apart in my purse, luckily i still had all the parts and was able to put it back together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saving
 from New York,  Dec 28, 2010

Good charger plus it saves space in the glove compartment

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top