For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good But...
 from TX,  Jan 6, 2014

Not for a regular sized arm. Product is only for women with relatively small arms. Will not work with medium sized arms. Otherwise it is a great product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from North Carolina,  Dec 18, 2012

The product arrived timely and as expected. It works very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK but not great
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Nov 28, 2012

It's not as comfortable as the one I had previously bought from Overstock and retired due to wear and tear. I am not as slim as I used to be and yet the arm band barely stays on. The velcro is also a bit uncomfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 2, 2012

My phone barely fits and unable to lock it in. Mesh is itchy on my skin. I don't use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Larger than it appeared
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Arizona,  Jul 25, 2012

Great armband for the money! Sturdy velcro and the strap is long enough for even the big biceps! Great item for the price. My iPhone fits inside even when a iPhone case.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good.
 from Tacoma,  Nov 11, 2011

This was a good cheap pick up. This armband will get much use!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Sep 26, 2011

I was a little afraid to order because people were commenting that it was too big (even for a man's arm) but I figured the price was right and it wouldn't be too big a deal if it was too big. However I got it and maybe I have big arms but it fit perfectly! I love it and it was such a great deal!! NO COMPLAINTS!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Specs are inaccurate
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 16, 2011

Despite some reviews saying that this armband didn't fit properly, I did some careful measuring before I ordered (since not all people do) and determined it should fit my needs. Turns out the other reviewers were right. I measured my arm and it was within than the specs listed on the manufacturers website that it should fit 12-17". It was still about an inch and a half too large. I was able to work it out by using my sewing machine to shorten the strap, but I was not very happy about it. My phone is not an iphone, but it is about the same size. When I put it in the pouch, the stitching holding the pouch to the armband started to rip. Once in the case, I could still use the touchscreen, but it was not easy in the least. I basically have to take it out of the pouch if I want to do something other than look at the phone. Overall, it's cheap and usable, but those are about the only benefits. It isn't very good quality and doesn't actually do the majority of what it claims.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iTouch fit great - didn't fit great on arm.
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Aug 5, 2011

ITouch fit perfectly in the armband, but the velcro area is too small. You'd have to have huge biceps for this to fit your arm correctly. It'll be difficult to fix, but I'll figure out a way I guess.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 12, 2011

Just what I needed to hold my iTouch while I work out. LOVE it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes it did
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I believe it will hold up just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for most arms
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jul 12, 2011

Because of where the Velcro is this product is only made for rather large arms (I don't have tiny arms, either). It was too big for me to use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band is too big
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 7, 2011

The band is too big. It gets loose when I use it, specially when running.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armband waaaaay to big for my arm
 from idaho,  Jun 28, 2011

This product was exactly what I was looking for. But, when i put it on the first time, it was so big that it could wrap around my arm twice! I am average size and absolutely do not have skinny arms. I used my sewing kit and modified it to be able to use it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
armband
 from IL,  Jun 24, 2011

Very happy with the delv. time. The only problem was when i put the armband on it was a little big but all i did was put some extra velcro on it and it was all good

  • Did the image onsite match the product? I received the product and it looked just like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • How is the quality of the product? the product was in good shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too big!!
 from oh,  Jun 16, 2011

This arm band is ridiculously big! It would wrap aroung my arm twice. The fastening velco is only at the very end of the strap, so it cannot be adjusted very much. My 24 year old son tried it on, and it is even too big to fit snugly on his arm.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but HUGE.
 from Virginia,  Jun 3, 2011

The band is bulky, but seems sturdy enough. The main problem is the size. I am somewhat slender, and there were literally inches between my arm and the band. It didn't fit my husband either. I can't imagine it would fit most people with average-sized arms. It is huge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 1, 2011

The arm band on this is too big for my arm! The plastic is not tight, so its not as easy to touch the screen on my iphone. Also, if you buy this and need to return, you lose money because a return label will cost you $xxxx from overstock.com and I only paid the $xxxx because i had a free shipping coupon... kind of a bummer! Guess thats the downfall of buying cheap...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KEEP IT DRY!!
 from Atlanta,  Nov 17, 2010

you know how other arm band get all sweaty and , in turn, gets your ipod all sweaty? wll not this one! im a runner and my arms and entire body is covered in sweat but, there is some type of backing behind the ipod slot that keeps it totally dry. its amazing and the best cover i ever bought

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but band doesn't fit
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 11, 2010

The armband is really comfy and looks great. However, the velcro only allows the band to fit someone with a larger arm. I ended up cutting the end of the armband off and glueing my own velcro to it (which actually worked great). I would recommend only buying this if you have large biceps or if you're willing to cut and paste a little bit to make it fit a smaller arm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from San Francisco,  Apr 26, 2010

I bought an armband for my iPod nano from here and it was great so I thought this one for my iPhone would be good as well! What a disappointment. I jog with my music and when I wore this armband, it kept slipping down my arm. I had it as tight as it goes but it was still sliding down. It's also very bulky yet does not fit your iPhone if it has a case. Takes long to put in and out, which I wouldn't mind if it stayed in place as I exercised. Bottom line-- don't waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top