Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works very well!
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Apr 22, 2010

I held off on writing a review until I could use this battery for a while. Sure enough, the battery has held a charge and performed very well in my Nikon D40. I can't give you a side-by-side comparison with my OEM that came with the camera, but I can tell you that I still take hundreds(literally) of pictures without having to recharge or change the battery. I definitely have a charged battery with me now at all times, which is great. The only times my batteries drain, and this happens to both, is when I'm taking long-exposure night shots - 20 second open shutter - then they drain, but that's putting a huge strain on the battery and they still last for quite a while shooting under these conditions. Buy it. It's a great price for this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery for Nikon Replacement
 from Evans, La.,  Apr 21, 2014

Product is holding up well - keeps a charge comparable to the original batteries I wanted "extras" of. Great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Replacement Battery
 from St. Louis,  Mar 9, 2013

My camera wasn't working like it did when I bought it 6 years ago and the battery needed recharging every day. Thinking I should buy a second battery I went to OVERSTOCK.com and found this one, excellent price! When I began using the new battery my camera functioned like new again! Very pleased with the quality of this new battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a battery it works so quality is 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just as good, if not better than the original battery that came with my camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Used one of the batteries in my camera over the weekend and took a lot of video and photos with a good amount of charge left on it when I was done.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent battery
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 25, 2011

This turned out to be an excellent purchase as a replacement battery for my Nikon camera. For the occasional shooting I do nowadays, this replacement battery is excellent as a spare.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great replacement battery
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very inexpensive compared to OEM.
 from Somerville, MA,  Jun 16, 2011

Haven't used it for very long yet, but charged okay and worked in my camera O.K.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None that I found.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 16, 2011

good product and good price, will order from Overstock again and again......thanks..... Recived the batteries in good condition and as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon camera battery
 from Texas,  Nov 19, 2010

What a bargain! This battery works as well as the MUCH more expensive "name brand" model and cost 1/4 the price. Excellent buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Died after 2 months
 from California,  Oct 6, 2010

Everything worked great it held a charge fine until after 2 months it completely stopped working. Great battery otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon EN-EL9 Compatible battery
 from Valencia, PA,  Jul 7, 2010

Received my batteries very quickly; though they could have been package a bit better. There was no bubble wrap or any kind of protection, so the boxes that they came in got a little battered in the envelope. Luckily nothing happened to them. They work great, just like the original Nikon battery at a fraction of the cost like other reviews had said. So I bought two! Planning a trip to Utah in September so it will be a good thing to have extra ones ready to go!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Batteries
 from Chula Vista Ca.,  May 27, 2010

The price is so low it made me suspicious of the qulity of the batteries (i bought two). But now that I have used them for over a month (more than 600 pictures) I'm convinced it was a great buy. Thanks. V.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from South Florida,  May 24, 2010

I do both professional and passion projects, and only having one battery on long trips has proven to be frustrating. I bought two of these batteries and they both work just like my original Nikon battery. No need to go name-brand here. You can't beat the price and quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from New Providence, NJ,  Feb 5, 2010

Works perfectly in my nikon camera and and at such a better price than the nikon batteries. Arrived quickly too! Would definitely recommend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For nikon use
 from Tennessee,  Jan 31, 2010

Delivered as promised. Item works very well. Will do business with os.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Price
 from Warrior, Alabama,  Jan 22, 2010

I was impressed with the price fo this product , a replacement battery for my Nikon D5000. It was shipped exactly when they said it would ship and arrived when Overstock.com said it would be delivered. I would recommend this product and Overstock.com to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as advertised
 from Ohio,  Dec 17, 2009

This battery works fine with my Nikon D5000. I can't tell the difference between this one and the brand name Nikon battery that shipped with my camera.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon Battery
 from Tampa, FL.,  Oct 16, 2009

Works as any battery should. Much cheaper than the Nikon version!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top