Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product as described
 from KS,  Jun 10, 2011

The charger arrived quickly and worked on my Nexus S phone. The only thing I can say is the cord is VERY short. Maybe 3 feet at best. This is fine if the phone is charging while I'm sleeping but if I want to charge while using the phone I have to use a longer cord.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Do problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value- charges just like the pricier brands
 from Mountain View,  Aug 10, 2014

Can't beat the price- comparable charges run three times the price I paid for this one. Purchased 3 to them - one of each for my 3 teenagers with cell phones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charger
 from texas,  Feb 7, 2014

I purchssed this charger as an extra .It has worked well for me. Arrived as it was advertised. arrived quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits good into phone & doesn't take long to chareg
 from springfield, MO.,  Oct 1, 2013

i was looking for a charger for my samsung phone, and i have had a lot of success with overstock.com, so i looked it up, read the reviews, and bought two of these and they work real good. i like the snugness of the connection to phone and everywhere else too. good product, reliable, and in expensive, thank you again

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 19, 2013

Good product. Works fine. Sent in a timely manner

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Made in China
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Micro USB Travel Charger is great!!
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

The price and the product are great!! I bought 3: one for my spouse, one for work, & the final one in my suitcase. Best $10 I ever spent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes it did!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works goof
 from seattle,  Nov 22, 2012

It was awesome charger... I had it for almost two yrs... something happen where it didnt want to work any more. I still love ya oooverstock..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buzzed when plugged into AC. Had to return.
 from Modesto, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

Buzzed when plugged into AC. Had to return it to Overstock yesterday via UPS..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Chord looked longer than it was.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Buzzed when plugged into AC. Had to return.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok power coed kinda short
 from 90713,  Aug 4, 2012

ok power coed kinda short. theres not much else to say its just ok, Price was good

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 28, 2012

The cord is a tiny bit shorter than the one that came with my phone, otherwise, it's the same, and the savings is insane, I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as good as the ones that cost 10 times as much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Glen Allen,  Jul 27, 2012

No problems - would not hesitate to purchase again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short cord cannot be swapped
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 25, 2012

The cord is only a meter or so, and is permanently attached to the plug. So to use the phone when plugged into a baseboard plug,one must squat or bend over. If you will never want to talk on the phone while it is plugged it, and have a desk or table right next to the plug on which you can leave the phone while it charges, then this may be a good purchase for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GLAD I ORDERED THIS!
 from Colorado,  Jan 17, 2012

NEEDED AN ADDITIONAL CHARGER TO KEEP AT WORK AND THIS REALLY FIT THE BILL. THE PRICE WAS CERTAINLY MORE THAN REASONABLE! THANK YOU!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY COMPARABLE
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY - GREAT PRICE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...
 from TX,  Jan 3, 2012

Great price and quality, it took almost 2 weeks to get to me... Otherwise I am satisfied...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This works great and comes in handy
 from Waukee, IA,  Dec 15, 2011

This has comes in very handy tools and has worked well so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, functional
 from St Paul MN,  Dec 8, 2011

I had a couple of these and decided to buy more so I could share with my family. I was afraid to let them use the ones I had because I like them so much, I didn't want to think of them breaking or losing them! They are inexpensive for the super functionality of them. It is a standard micro usb plug, so you can charge anything with a universal micro usb, which is all the mp3s and small speakers, etc., at our house. For me, I am very pleased and now everyone can have their own!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Move along - nothing to see here
 from cincinnati,  Nov 14, 2011

Dead on arrival. Junk. Wait - I take it back - the little red LED works great, if that's your intended sole purpose for this device. It also got warm like a normal charger and it did not trip a breaker - if you only intend to warm your hand on it throughout the day. ...just no output voltage. I tried it on 2 different phones to no avail. BTW - A generic micro-USB charger is a micro-USB charger - dropping Samsung name in description is lame attempt to add a false appearance of quality. Whew - I feel better now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk - No Output
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACK MICRO USB TRAVEL CHARGER
 from virginia,  Nov 13, 2011

Fast shipping, very good price on a quality product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as promised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good charger
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

Good charger.. wish the line was little longer though

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Product for A Crazy Price
 from San Francisco,  Jul 31, 2011

How can you complain? The same product is $22 at Best Buy. I bought it for $$$ on Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top