For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Good for Nexus 7!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 30, 2013

I ordered this hoping to protect my Nexus 7, and to use it as a stand for my child to use. It fails on both fronts. For starters, its a cheap quality faux leather plastic material. That's not an issue and was expected for a product at this price. The faults are noticeable right when I opened it. It seems to have been made for apple tablets based on the cutouts, but in all fairness it holds the Nexus 7 after I crammed it in. But I had to stretch it out so the case was warped right away. The real bad part is that it hardly works as functioning stand. It isn't stable at all and doesn't hold it up well. The other downside is that buttons near the edge of the screen are slightly covered up so you can get to them without pulling back the case or taking out the tablet. This is a major issue on android devices since they have key buttons near the edges and areas on the edge that need to be swiped. As a case, this sort of works but it is far from a good/ideal solution for a nexus 7. Seems lime it probably would be just ok for an apple tablet. Trying to get the nexus in/out is nearly impossible without a lot of prying and stretching out the case. Its too cheap to bother returning it so I will chalk it up as a loss. I took a chance based on the other positive reviewa but that turned out to be a bad decision.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Blaine,MN,  Dec 24, 2013

This product was as advertised and is worth the money, I would recommend it to my friends and family

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Case
 from New York, New York,  Sep 5, 2013

Great case and able to offer superb protection for any tablet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nexus 7 leather case
 from Texas,  May 25, 2013

i am very happy to do business with overstock.com . All the products are new and very good quality. I wil be doing business with u more often, 100% satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image is exactly what the product is
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

Product arrived on time in perfect condition. Great case for Nexus 7!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nexus 7 Case
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jan 25, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase. It fits well and looks good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was just as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Tablet
 from Austin, Tx.,  Jan 1, 2013

I am so glad that I bought this case for my Nexus 7. It fit perfectly and protects my tablet. I love the magnets that turn on the tablet when the case is opened. I could have spent more, but why?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather case - nexus 7
 from New York, NY,  Oct 26, 2012

Product is good for the price point. No complaints. Protects the tablet from scratches - which is all I really need it to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice inexpensive case
 from AL,  Sep 5, 2012

This is a nice inexpensive case for the Nexus 7 tablet computer. It is not leather, but "leatherlike". I think it is fine for casual use in order to protect my device and give me something substantial to hold. It works ok as a stand, but probably not the best. I really don't use it that way. It feels nice in my hand and gives the feeling that I am holding a book. Sometimes I flip it into stand mode in order to give myself a little something extra to grip if I am reading in bed. For the price I recommend purchasing two units in order to have a backup on down the line.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top