Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glad I purchased
 from fort myers, fl,  May 25, 2012

I looked at several similar cases sold on Amazon for triple the money and found this one on overstock. I am very pleased with the case- it seems to have all the features of the others I looked at for much less money. I have not tested it's durability much and still would not feel comfortable dropping it even in the case. The light is very bright and works very well at lighting up the whole screen even in very dim/dark settings. Overall extremely pleased with it and could not see the expensive cases at Amazon being any better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit
 from louisville ky,  Dec 16, 2012

Have been using for a few weeks. Like the feel and the protection it provides.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be nice -time will tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

An excellent choice for anyone who likes to read in the dark. The light could be just a little stronger, but still works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly the same online as in person
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather case with light for Amazon Kindle
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 3, 2012

I love candle light, but when I used my Kindle I always had to turn on my lights. Now I read and never have to turn on the lights.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, much better than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The cover is functional, stay closed and hold my kindle touch tight. The light is functional, but flimsy, and expect it won't last as long as the cover. Good value for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? what I recieved matched the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, although the chemical smell was strong for a few days-I just left it out before using it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, not excellent. The light is somewhat flimsy, but effective.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bargain!
 from NPR, Florida,  Sep 13, 2012

What a deal! I couldn't find a case alone (though it was leather) at Wal-Mart for less than $35.00! Looks sharp, (magnetically) closes with ease, and the light is super bright. I love it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image doesn't do it justice...better in person!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kindle case with light
 from NY, NY,  Jun 4, 2012

The case is functional. It is not particularly attractive. But it does its job. If you are looking for a simple protective case than this will do. Nothing fancy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The case does not look like leather but it offers protection for the Kindle. k
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The first product I got the light which was the whole point in my opinion of the case did not work. But I was pleased that overstock sent a replacement that worked.l
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well designed. The quality of 'leather' is not very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product. Makes using my Kindle a joy!!
 from Palmetto,Florida,  Feb 15, 2014

This product is very useful when reading in the dark

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong size
 from doylestown ohio,  Jan 5, 2014

unfortuantely wrong size for my sons kindle, need to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kindle Book Cover
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2013

I love the kindle cover for the kindle paper white that I purchased for my daughter in law for Christmas. It looks beautiful together, I think it will serve her well, she will be able to read in bed if she wants to, without disturbling my son, her husband. It is so easy to use with the light built in. I am very pleased, thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Dallas Lake, Indiana,  May 22, 2013

I think this is a great value for the money. The light is perfect for the screen when it is on. I like being able to read in bed and not have to have a light on in the room so I don't disturb my husband. I would recommend this item without hesitation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Case good- overstock no so good
 from massachusetts,  Jan 2, 2013

The product was very good but unfortunately it was the wrong model. When I tried to return it it cost as much to return it as it did to buy it. A lessone learned .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Case with Light for Amazon Kindle To
 from Brooklyn NY,  Dec 16, 2012

Much more sturdy than I thought it would be for the cost. Ver good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product. Even better than description and picture. FASTTTT shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better than picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 11, 2012

Bought three of these for our Kindles and was pleasently surprised at well made they are. The fit and finish is great, the light is bright without being harsh if reading in the dark. All and all I'm pleased with the product and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is identical to image on website
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects. Fit is very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made and works as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Windsor , Ca,  Aug 24, 2012

Great deal for your money- It protects my kindle and has a great light for reading in bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Georgia,  Aug 9, 2012

It is a great buy for the price. It is not high tech but it works just as good as the expensive ones

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from United States,  Aug 8, 2012

Its excellent for the price! You possibly couldn't ask for more in the case. Compared to the $25.00+ I was going to spend for the same exact case. It even comes with a light, which is floppy at first, but comes with a safety hinge.Very soft and cushiony*. It also closes with a magnet,fast and easy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly. Most of the inside is not leather, but soft material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather with felt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from Arkansas,  Jul 17, 2012

I was given a regular kindle for birthday/mother's day and wanted something to put it in to carry in my purse. I also needed a light to read in bed at night without disturbing my husband. This is great, it keeps the kindle scratch free when it is in my purse and lights the screen when I read in bed. I only wish it fit the kindle more snuggly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was as it appeared on the website.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I know. It covers my kindle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is soft and durable. I thought it would be hard and ridged... pleasantly suprised with the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jul 2, 2012

Very happy with this purchase, especially when covers promoted on xxxx and cost much more! This fits perfectly, the light works well, the cover uses small magnets to stay shut AND it also folds backward easily. I'm completely satisfied with the look and performance of this cover for my Kindle Touch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition, no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too fancy but well worth the price and then some.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought