Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-237 of 237 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Cover
 from natchitoches, la,  Aug 1, 2011

Keeps nook protected and not bulky or hard to hold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cover fits perfectlly
 from Glenview , IL,  Jul 30, 2011

This cover does not impeede the functions of the Nook. I find the Nook easy to use with the cover on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is like its picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product quality was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook color cover
 from vermont,  Jul 29, 2011

I didnt want to spend over 30 dollars on a cover, but wanted one that would stay closed. I carry my Nook everywhere and the screen cover was getting scratched. 'This cover solved it all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? even better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality, friends all want one now
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Nook Cover
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jul 29, 2011

Satisfied with product but doesn't appear to be leather?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely Made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from St Petersburg FL,  Jul 25, 2011

Has a nice feel. The leather is soft and padded with a magnet flip closure. It's easy to fold the tab back between the covers when using the Nook. It could fit just a little bit better but is much better than another cover I received.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was hard to tell but turned out fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and padded with non slip surface and magnet closure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the purpose
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 23, 2011

For the price it was good. Fit is a little tight and it covers the speakers if you want to hear music have to use earplugs to get full effect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described.
 from Tellico Lake, TN,  Jul 21, 2011

Very disappointed. Awkard size that did not really fit my nook, and it was not leather. Flimsy elastic bands that were supposed to hold the top of the nook in place. Do not recommend. I returned, and had to pay the return shipping cost. Normally, my experiences with overstock are very good, but not this time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly stitched, virgin naugahyde maybe, leather not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 19, 2011

The top right elastic corner fits directly over the down volume control button. The elastic actually causes the button to remain pressed in. I would suggest a case that does not incorporate elastic corners to secure your nook.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case!
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jul 18, 2011

Took my nook color to Barnes and Noble and was told that this was not the case for my nook color. But, the description says that it is for the nook color so I believe that the sales person was wrong. Again fits my nook to a tee! If I had to two nooks then, I would have bought two. Definitely will pass it on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather case no defects, fits my nook color to a tee!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is not for a NOOK as advertised, therefore useless

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The leather case is not for a Nook but for a Kindle, therefore the wrong size, too large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the case is perfect
 from New Jersey,  Jul 9, 2011

Worth every bit of the $* for a leather case for my Nook. I say by it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cant beaty the quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item at low price
 from Rio Grande Valley, Tx,  Jul 3, 2011

I was impressed by the professional look of this product. Comparable items, in store, were more expensive. This is a very reasonable price for this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from New York, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive cover for my Nook Color. Found this one for $* on overstock.com. Great looking cover case. Prefect size for Nook Color. Definitely a great buy.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This case is high quality, perfect fit, provides protection for nook. Magnetic latch is convenient and works well.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let me present a "Great Case"!
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jun 22, 2011

This is a great case for my Nook. I was a little leary--I thought a leather case for $18--come on it's probably "pleather". I was pleasantly surprised! My Nook fits securely and it makes me feel more comfortable reading my Nook. It seems more like I am reading a book. I highly recommend this case for your Nook or any other device that would fit.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, absolutely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Way above average for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jun 14, 2011

This fits nicely to the nook color. Looks professional. Over all a great buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product is not the right size for the NOOK Simple Touch Reader. Nice leather, well made but too tall for this Nook version. The top straps were higher than the Nook, so it did not hold the Nook in from the top.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was very nice, would have loved it except it is too big for the Nook SimpleTouch Reader which is what I have, called and exchanged it for the red roo case which filt great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-237 of 237 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top