Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 237 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is for 7" Nook
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

Nice Cover. I thought I was being very careful to order the right size, but it's for a 7" not 6" Nook. Make sure you are ordering for correct size :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Nook Case
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 3, 2013

My husband wanted a cover for his nook that wasn't flashy is this works perfect for him. He wanted basic black with now labels. The cover stays closed with the magnet flap and can get wiped clean of fingerprints. He seems happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As what I expected from the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Nook Color 7" perfectly
 from Ohio,  Jan 2, 2013

This fits a Nook color 7" perfectly and does not distort the sound. It is good for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I ordered
 from North Myrtle Beach, SC,  Dec 29, 2012

This item was what I had ordered....no problems. Very satisfied with the order

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the product was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My father approves
 from Jackson, NJ,  Dec 28, 2012

I bought the cover for my dad along with the nook. I tell you this is a SUPER value. Good quality and well worth the price. Some are $25 and over in other retailers - which I find ridiculous. I actually bought one that was $125, which I'm still kicking myself for doing - so not worth it. Anyway my father was very impressed with the cover I bought from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks as it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very professional looking
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Dec 26, 2012

I like that the cover has a clasp to keep it together. It is very professional looking and does the job of protecting my nook. Very good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One size doesn't fit all!
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

This case is perfect for the Nook Color reader. It is too BIG for the basic B:&:W nook I own. But the price is so right compared to reatilers out there that I use it anyway

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The same qua;ity as tjpse se;;omg fpr 30 bucks at Barnes and Nobel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover fits book well
 from Near th Villages, Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

I had already purchased a purple cover for myself- which I love, so I got one , in black for my husband.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Own Case
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 16, 2012

This case is for my own Nook. As with my wife's case (purple), daughter (purple) and the cases for my two granddaughters (pink and green), this case securely holds the Nook with no fear of it falling out. They are nicely padded and wear well. The closure is a magnetic clasp that doesn't unclasp unless you want it to. These are available in a variety of colors. Be sure to get a case that does not allow the Nook to slip out (as some other designs do). I keep buying these (I've bought four) because they're inexpensive and they work. If someone else in the family gets a Nook, this is the case I'm buying. Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Case
 from La Grande, OR,  Dec 15, 2012

I am enjoying the product on my new Nook. I appreciated having the screen saver as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as it appeared.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. It was in great condition when it arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The case was packed to arrive safely and free of any damage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great until my Nook self destructed.
 from Dayton, IN,  Dec 8, 2012

It is still on my nook somewhere, but my Nook self destructed after exactly two years since I received it from Overstock refurbished. I went online and found dozens of people whose Nooks had the same size lines in the same places on the screen show up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. It's not real leather or anything, but it is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from VA,  Dec 7, 2012

I purchased this case for my 14 yr old son's Nook Color. The shipping time was fast. The case is very good quality. It holds the Nook Color in very well so there are no worries about it falling out. There are also openings located on the lower back of the case where the Nook speaker is located to allow the sound to come through. My kids usually use headphones, but it is still a well thought out function for those that don't. It is a nice case that was available in a variety of colors. I bought 2 in 2 different colors. I chose the black for my son. It is not as high quality material as more expensive cases, nor is it as eye appealing. If others will be using your Nook and your goal is to impress them with your expensive accessories then this product is not for you. If you want a nice case that serves it's purpose in protecting your Nook and is attractive and a bargain as well then this is the case for you. I am pleased with my purchase and do recommend it to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Okllahoma,  Dec 4, 2012

I would recommend this to someone besides the fact that the cover on the back covers up the only speaker!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's made very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Louisiana,  Nov 25, 2012

Bought as an accessory to a gift fr my mother. She loves it! She isn't a showy person, so black was a great color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought this for a Pandigital
 from Fingerlakes, NY,  Nov 17, 2012

I bought this cover for a Pandigital 6" Novel, and though the case is a little long for the 6, it would probably work perfectly for the 7. It still worked well because I used the extra space at the bottom to store my USB cord. It holds my Pandigital firmly in place with no fear of it falling out and allows me access to all the buttons and touch screen without interference. This is an attractive case, with a soft feel and finish, and light padding. The outside is smooth and the inside suede for better holding ability. It has a magnetized fastener to keep it closed. Given the excellent price, and even better Overstock loyalty program (ClubO) this was a great bargain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well designed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but not real leather, but price is good
 from california,  Nov 12, 2012

It works fine and does what you want it to do, but it is not real leather.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not real leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!!
 from VA,  Nov 10, 2012

Fast shipping, very well made, would buy again for gifts!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
case is way to large for regular Nook.
 from chicago Il,  Nov 9, 2012

Much to large Nook but would do fine for Nook color which is a little bigger. The bottom pocket is sewn in crooked so that the Nook Book sits at an angle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? larger than it looks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from Maryland,  Oct 19, 2012

I would recommend the black leather case for Barnes and Noble Nook Color. It fits perfectly and it provides a sturdy comfort for the Nook. The side pocket is an added bonus for tucking a note or two. The feel is great. It's easy to carry in a large handbag, backpack or luggage. I just wish it would include a space for my stylus. I'm glad I made this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? There's no difference in appearance.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The leather case is free of defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather case is of good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
e book
 from california,  Sep 14, 2012

i bought a e book and cover and i am very pleased with this product it gives me great pleasure i will continue to purchase items fom oversock they have great prices

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very nice like new
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 237 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought