Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
about as good as you can get for the $
 from Norfolk, VA,  May 8, 2013

Hmm...the good: cheap price, case and screen protector together was a surprise for the price i paid, both screen protector and case fit nicely, kit includes a squeegee and cleaning cloth, decent instructions, was exactly what i expected it to be. The bad: cheaper materials, essentially upholstered cardboard, only 2 small magnets hold the cover closed about the size of a small shirt button, the long edges of the border to the touchscreen don't lay perfectly flat in the middle -possibly creasing the folds could maybe solve this issue, the upright standing position is a little to straight and could do better with slightly more of a lean, only other bad was the screen protector didn't come with any cleaning solution and the thin plastic squeegee was useless

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was an exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it's Job
 from Auroroa, Illinois,  Feb 19, 2013

Magnetic closure and horizontal stand work well, can still get at full screen. Feels great to carry, efficient product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Using the case now, light weight, professional.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was one small 'rough' spot on the edging, not serious, fits the tablet well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, still easy to get at camera and controls.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 9, 2013

Great cover for my toshiba tablet. Have had it for a year, no problems. Use it all the time. Good protection.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Products
 from FL,  Apr 17, 2012

This product is a great deal. It fits my tablet great and I haven't had any problems with it yet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like it looks in the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Largo, FL,  Mar 22, 2012

I was very happy with my purchase. The quality is great. The same item was at Best Buy for $39.99 This was my first purchase at Overstock and I was really apprehensive. I will continue to buy from the site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I ordered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, brand new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top rated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba Thrive case
 from Texas,  Mar 9, 2012

This Toshiba Thrive cover is an exceptional value, and is a quality product. It has a built in stand and provides excellent protection for the tablet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image exactly matched the item.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitable case for the Thribe
 from VA,  Feb 14, 2012

We put these outside for a few days after they arrived- they stink of manufactured plastic-y case. I didn't open them, so I'm not sure if they had a screen protector or not. They fit the Thrive nice and tight. Magnetic closure seems to work well. Tripod works too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I don't think the cases we received had a screen protector
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for Toshiba Tablet
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 9, 2012

Overall satisfied with this product. If you are looking for a basic cover and screen protector for your tablet this is the product for the job. It is very light weight and easy to to cover your Tablet. If you are looking for a cover to protect against drops this is not the product. The covering is very thin and does not provide a lot of protection. I would recommend this product if the tablet is only being used by an adult and their is much worry about drops or dings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is not top of the line, but serves a good purpose of keeping dust off of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from nashville tn,  Feb 7, 2012

The item that I brought was wonderful I really enjoyed it Y

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from mid-west Florida,  Feb 4, 2012

The case is awesome. The inside is pretty prone to lint but its fine. The lid covering does not get flimsy from overuse it is still very stiff exactly how i bought it 2 or 3 months ago. The magnets shifting was my only problem but i just move them back. I use it in class a lot bc my text books are on my tablet so the ability for it to stand up is very useful for me as well as when i decide to type on it i just tilt it up with the stand underneath. The screen protector feels EXACTLY like the glass screen underneath so you wont tell the difference when you try to interact with the screen and because of that i love it. I always get screen protectors and theyre either too dark/tinted (for rubberneckers) or gritty for some odd reason. It allows all the light through and its extremely smooth and glossy. The downside to its glossyness it that you have to always have clean hands when touching it or else youll get finger oil smears all over it and so after one day it looks like madness, so im always wiping it. Other than those minute things it is a fantastic buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The case looks nicer in the photo but the photo does not give the screen protector justice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The magnets start to shift under the fabric after repeated use of opening lid and closing. Also you cant open the bottom section of the tablet with the case on. The screen protector cannot deal with any type of oily hands bc it is very very glossy so im constantly cleaning it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not perfect but pretty good. Besides the magnets its not falling apart or getting flimsy. The screen protector is very nice and glossy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as needed
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2012

This was appropriately packaged. The screen saver was really easy to apply, still have a few really small bubbles but I can live with them. The case fits perfect and secures the Thrive. The value of the product was excellent. I would recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 4, 2012

excellent new condition. absolutely no issues. fit my thrive snuggly. easy to put on and take off. perfect fit all the way around!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover/stand
 from Southern California,  Jan 2, 2012

I ordered this for my husband for Christmas. Nice cover and protective shields for his new Toshiba tablet. However, he was disappointed there was no squeegee in with the package of shields as described. Evidently, quality control missed enclosing one in the package.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought