For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but not perfect.
 from Missouri,  Aug 21, 2013

Bought this case with stand for my Nook Tablet HD. It wasn't actually advertised for this particular model. It would work much better for the Nook Color or Nook Tablet models as stipulated. The main problem being that the cut-outs for charger plug-in port, the memory slot, and the speaker holes are not placed correctly for the HD model. One has to slide the Nook out of the cover in order to charge it. As a stand it works exactly as I wanted it to. Great! Although it is annoying to have to pull it out for charging purposes, for the price one cannot really complain. Perhaps someday the manufacturer will modify this case to make one more acceptable for the Tablet HD. I could not find a case on the Overstock sight that said it was specifically made for the Nook Tablet HD.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from NY,  Aug 9, 2013

I was expecting a nice finish on the product as the pictures were very promising. After about a month of seldom use, the case just started falling apart by itself and I was forced to purchase another one.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My leather cover is perfect!
 from north Fla.,  Dec 22, 2012

I shopped around for a cover for my Nook Color, but everything was gaudy and expensive. I found just what I wanted and got a bonus in return. I already had a friend order one. They were equally happy and have given the web address to their friends. I love shopping at Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Black leather, durable and priced just right!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for reading anywhere!
 from Waitsburg, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

The product fits my nook color very snugly, which means I can't lose it! I can set it up anywhere, even on my lap in bed. It is the perfect compliment to having a nook because it makes it even easier for me to continue to read due to the neuropathy in my left hand that prevented me from reading for long periods of time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Value - excellent product
 from North Carolina,  May 23, 2012

I would highly recommend this product. It is well made, and the versatility is great. I have no doubt about the safety of my Nook in this case!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Case
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 31, 2012

It's a very nice case and I would recommend this one to whoever needs a case stand for their Nook. This is the one for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ooh, ooh that smell
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 24, 2011

I am used to having things from China that have a bit of an off smell, however these cases are really bad (that after allowing them to air out for 2 days). I shop at Harbor Freight regularly and the smell from these cases puts anything there to shame, image if they made tires out of skunks and it would be close. I fell like I should see a doctor after taking a whiff. I really feel sorry for the poor workers in China who have to work in the place these were made, I could not imagine how bad that must be. I plan to return these, I am really amazed that these made it past the door on the way in to Overstock, let alone on the way out. It is too bad too since the cases are otherwise not bad, they have a good fit and do prop the device up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matches the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fit is OK, but it is rendered unusable due to the horrible chemical smell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Texas,  Nov 29, 2011

This nook cover is very good, like that it works as an easel too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crap - would like refund - will return
 from Chicago,  Nov 10, 2011

I expected much more - I expected the same product as I had ordered before from this website. What I got was card board and the screen protector is not functional, there is not one static side to attach to NOOK. - would like to return this crap

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? minimal comparison
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems like a piece of card board and screen protector is non-functional
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like two pieces of card board
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Nook Color Leather Case
 from DFW, TX,  Oct 11, 2011

I've gotten several compliments on this case to date. It's very well made and looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. I like how you can angle the screen to watch video or read books by setting it on a table/desk, etc. It also comes with a screen protector which is even more thoughtful. Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The item arrived exactly as described on Overstock's website.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? My leather case arrived brand new and in perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The case is very well made, and looks fantastic!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top