Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2011

This hand strap works great for my Canon t2i. Recommend that you still keep the neck strap on also. This strap helps my grip on the camera. I feel I have more control of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camera strap
 from Riverview,Fl,  Apr 7, 2010

The strap fit both my Canon camera and my hand very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Butt Crack, Al.,  Dec 18, 2012

I shoot with two cameras most of the time. Wide angle on the d40 and telephoto on the d90 when shooting wedding or events. having the hand grip keeps me from having to keep the neck straps twisted and tangled around my neck or looped numerous times on my hand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remove the hard mount, and it works pretty well.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 11, 2012

The Heavy-Duty Hand Grip is of decent quality overall. The padding is thinner than I expected, but it still feels comfortable on the back of my hand. I bought this to use with my Canon T3i with an extended battery grip. On the bottom of the Hand Grip, there is a hard mount that the pictures don't show you (it's useless so I removed it right away). Once attached, the grip makes the camera feel very secure in my hand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Mostly accurate. The picture doesn't show the hard mount on the bottom.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall it appears to be of good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work
 Jan 20, 2015

This strap did not work for me on my Canon t3i

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duff's handgrip
 from clintondale, NY,  Oct 3, 2013

would not work with my camera, no instructions! UGH!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand strap
 from West Palm Beach,  Jul 18, 2013

You can hold on to camera tightly with little effort and quickly take pictures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 19, 2013

This met my expectations and works well on my camera

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera strap
 from Toronto, ON,  Feb 21, 2013

Well made hand strap fits well on the hand and provides a stable support for the camera and lens. Incredible value for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Underrepresented product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than adequate for application. In this case a Sony Digital SLR with up to 300 mm lens.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but effective
 from Surf City, CA,  Jan 20, 2013

I bought this hand strap to use as a secondary strap along with my neck strap and found that it's become much more comfortable to carry my camera (and battery grip) using just this and the neck strap looped around my wrist. I feel perfectly at ease letting the weight of the camera be supported using the hand strap alone. I've been using it regularly for almost 3 years now and it's still going strong. Best investment I've made in a camera support product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Defect-free
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality build, still going strong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera strap
 from NJ,  Dec 12, 2012

Good product but great if you have more than one camera you have to remove and put on for every use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera Hand Strap
 from Plano Texas,  Sep 24, 2012

This hand strap is well made and comfortable to use while moving around quickly to get action shots and not having to have the neck strap in the way. Very good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product works well
 from Nevada,  Aug 24, 2012

Product worked well, It was just wanted I needed. no complaints. The cost was Reasonable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera Strap
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 30, 2012

I use this on my Canon T3i all the time, and has allowed me to carry and prepare for shots with ease, love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as depicted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Handy
 from FL,  Mar 7, 2012

I love this product, really reduces the hand fatigue. I was able to install this in a way to retain the neck the strap and have this new hand strap also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No Problems, as it should be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad removed the hard mount.
 from Garland TX,  Aug 24, 2011

took off the hard mount & then installed the hand strap to the camera. very easy on the back of the hand. if you do not like the neck strap. This is a comfortable way to go.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well. comfortable on the hand.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Texas,  Jun 19, 2011

This is one of the best products I have purchased through Overstock. Love it and use it at least a couple of times a week. Very sturdy and will probably last forever.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good in theory!
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Apr 19, 2011

The strap arrived very quickly and was easy to attach. Once on the camera it creates a very awkward angle and you must depress the shutter button with your thumb. It places a tremendous amount of strain on your wrist and makes looking through the viewfinder a challenge as well. Back to the neck strap for me - it would have been great if it had worked out as planned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont fit
 Dec 22, 2010

Strap is too wide to be fix on my Fujifilm S1800 (my order was for that camera) I have to change the strap. After work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought