Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap, but it works!
 from Reston, VA,  Nov 18, 2011

I was in the market for an iPhone 4 armband to use on my runs, but refused to pay upwards of $25 for one. This one seemed to be what I was looking for, so I ordered it. The phone fits snugly in the armband so I don't have to worry about it moving around. I haven't had any issues with using the touch screen through the plastic window. Overall, great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from CA,  Oct 17, 2011

good looking arm band for iphone 4 and 4S! fits nicely, holds the phone securely. Just wish they would have made the clear screen a bit larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Arizona,  Mar 2, 2012

Have iphone 4s, snug fit, which is good but stitching split after 2 uses. Very poor quality item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Paid For
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 14, 2012

I was so excited to find this armband at such a low price, but I definitely got what I paid for. The plastic screen tore away from the stitching only a week after I received this in the mail. Also, the rough side of the velcro is on the outside of the band, and tends to scratch or rub when I run. I bought another one just to see if it was a fluke, but if that one breaks then I will definitely fork over the extra cash for something that will last me awhile.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked just like the picture, but the velcro goes onto the outside of the band, which can rub your arm while you run.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks and feel like a decent product, but it is poorly made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RIPPED after 2nd use!!!
 from Encinitas, CA,  Feb 13, 2012

first....what is this extra square of velcro on the outside of the band?!! OUCH, luckily I cut out a piece black felt, which stuck onto it....ran once with it on & it felt great...secure, wasn't too heavy, etc. BUT, after wearing it for just the 2nd time, it RIPPED!! right along the side, where the plastic meets the black seam!!! Oye - guess that's what $5 gets ya. Luckily O.Co's online support was suuuuuper helpful and issued me an immediate/same-day replacement (they assumed mine was defective), which I should receive within 5-10 biz days! And I don't have to send in the damaged one first, before they ship out the replacement - I have 30 days to do so...that's pretty awesome since I need/will use this armband about 5 days/week! If the replacement one lasts longer and doesn't rip, then I'll consider adjusting my rating for this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? seems bigger than image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unsatisfied
 from AZ,  Feb 9, 2012

This armband tore the first day I used it at the gym on both sides. I had it sown back together only to have the armband rip again in a different place. I would not recommend anyone buy this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great arm band!
 from st. louis, mo,  Dec 13, 2011

i use it all the time when I go running. It is very comfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like it was described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iphone armband
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

very comfortable, non-slipping but don't understand why an extra piece of rough velcro was added to the outside. The end of the band can be flipped inward to not destroy your Tshirt. I ordered two more as gifts and they were the same. Overall, still a good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fits
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 2, 2011

My biggest concern was that it would be too big for my arm because I'm a petite person (110, 5' 1"). I could tightly velcro it around my arms without any extra strap. It is hard to get my iPhone in and out because the plastic sticks to my screen which has a Ghost Armor protector on it. It is a tight fit and holds the phone in place. I've never felt like it get would fall out or fall off my arm. Great deal for the price, I would recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit, but flawed
 from Texas,  Sep 26, 2011

The armband is great and my iphone 4 fits perfect! However there is Velcro on the outside of the armband which rubs against your arm as you run...and it's the part that hurts, not soft. Not sure why you would put Velcro on the outside part....something wasn't made right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, just flawed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is good as advertised.
 from Midway, FL,  Aug 5, 2011

Product is as good as advertised on website...reasonable shipping time...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top