Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Princeton, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

I love, love, love this camera. It is a good size, easy to use, and the picture quality is great. The only disappointment I had was the fact that the camera did not come with a memory card. The description did not indicate or say that it did...I was just hoping. It wasn't that expensive to get the card, so it was a great deal regardless. I have taken tons of pictures, underwater and others, and am extremely satisfied with this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This camera does everything I expected it to, and the quality is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
batteries run out
 from MD,  Feb 22, 2012

I used the camera three times for a period of no longer than half an hour of underwater use. And I did turn it off when not in use. Each time I had to install 2 new batteries...total of 6 for not even 1 1/2 hours use. Not worth the hastle!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? only the defect of holding on to the battery life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was easy to use and took great photos
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from Cincinnati, Oho,  Oct 3, 2011

I was really disappointed with this camera. The pictures were of average to poor quality no matter what setting or lighting.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pictures were below average.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera is good
 from Indiana,  Jul 24, 2011

Enjoying my splash camera. Its nice to not worry about it getting wet when were near the water, on the boat. I don't know how well it takes under water cuz u can't see through lake water so we haven't tried yet.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camera for kids
 Mar 16, 2016

This camera works great for my 13 year old. The picture quality is good and she loves that it is waterproof.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant
 Feb 12, 2016

perfect for a 12 year old granddaughter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Is worth what it cost
 Dec 30, 2015

Batterys are a huge hassle. Need replacing constantly. Great picture quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for lesson applies here.
 Dec 29, 2015

Okay, I admit - I was looking for a cheap camera- nothing fancy - could care less that the thing takes pics underwater - but I figured that might make it more resistant to the one drop - it's broken stuff out there. Well,..One of the biggest drawbacks is that not only do you have to buy a SD card...but it has to be one of the tiny mini ones. ...which, of course makes it not easy to load in & out. At least loading in the batteries is a bit easier ( for a waterproof unit). so,...Like the saying goes - ya get what ya pay for. Don't expect much! Luckily I didn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Feb 1, 2015

beware get good batteries and take them out when not using camera or they die for some reason even if camera is off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it. great photos
 from Norman, Okla,  Mar 18, 2014

It is good for the money. I have no complaints. It is very light in weight.It has a timer for you to join the photo you are taking. this would be great for a teenager and adults. you can add of change you memory card too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never buy this camera
 from Davis, CA,  Apr 23, 2012

I will try and return this camera, you could not see anything in the view finder on what you were taking a photo of. After the first use water leaked into the battery compartment and the camera stopped working. The funtion key were vary hard to work. Switching from movie mode back to camera mode I had to turn the camera off to reset. Spend the extra $20 and buy a better camera.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have both a Bell Howell and a Coleman Xtreme
 from Alabama,  Mar 8, 2012

We love under water picture taking ! :) But if you don't have a great camera to take them with, then all is lost and that is just what happened with this camera, almost all the pictures were eighter blurry or dark :( and we were in clear water...very upsetting...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Neighter one of these under water cameras worked very well for me, poor quality photos
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No...short battery life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. To me the product in question (Bell Howell) Under Water Camera is not a very dependable camera to take along on a trip or outing that you are planning on some great photos...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bell Howell Splash waterproof camera
 from Tx,  Jan 7, 2012

Got as gift for my niece. Havent heard anything that would tell me that she has had problems with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Got it as a gift.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought