Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nikon D90 Replacement Battery
 from Wilmington, DE,  Dec 2, 2010

This item came as a two pack deal for the Nikon D90. The battery is fine except that it is a ENEL3E/EN-EL3E and not really a ENEL3e/EN-EL3e as advertised. The difference being that this replacement battery lacks an imbedded chip that relays battery usage/ remaining battery life to the camera. Not major issue, as being used a a spare, but would have been nice to know. Arrived quickly and in good condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent cheap batteries
 from Myrtle Beach SC,  May 5, 2014

This is my second time buying these batteries. I have a nikon d90 and a d300 that takes them. The batteries are just your average off branded batteries. It's been my experience they last about half as long as the nikon brand but at this price you can buy 8 of these for less than 1 nikon branded battery.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Cooper City, FL,  Jan 15, 2013

Works well and maintains charge. Equivalent to the Nikon pack

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought two sets of two batteries from this seller and I couldn't be more pleased with the price and the quality of them! I have only used them a couple of times, but all four batteries charged up nicely (with the $5 charger also on Overstock!) and they lasted all day at the wedding I was shooting. Mind you I was using my camera for 8+ hours continuously, and the batteries never hinted at being close to dying or low on battery. They took about 3-4 hours a piece to charge fully, but they have been kicking ever since. Since they are off-brand, I decided to get four batteries instead of just two (since my d90 takes 2 at a time). However, at this price, it is affordable to get two sets and have a back up, and it's still lower than the price of buying one set of the maunfacturer made batteries. I would highly reccommend these to people that are looking to get back up, or main batteries for their camera!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well. Inexpensive alternative
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 28, 2012

The en-el3e battery is just as described. It doesn't have the same capacity as an OES battery, but for the price, it can't be beat. I'll most likely order more in the future. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A shot in the dark...
 from New Orleans,  Feb 18, 2012

I got the two pack of batteries hoping to save a bit, like we all are in these days of super-grifter-banks. As the saying goes, 'you get what you pay for. 9ne battery didn't work at all. Period. A paper weight. The other works for ten minutes, then dies. Can't rely on it. Which means I can't rely on Overtook anymore to sell reliable merchandise. Oh well, there are always other, more reputable websites out there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. probably very bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery for Nikon ENEL3e/EN-EL3e/D90/D50/D70/D100
 from west Michigan,  Feb 1, 2012

Have read in other reviews that these batteries have no electrical contact to tell camera how much charge is left. Not so. They are like the Nikon battery in every way, transmits all info back to the camera and for $11 for two I am buying another set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Batteries
 from USA,  Jan 31, 2012

Great replacement batteries at an excellent price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from New York,  Jan 16, 2012

all great works great .. great price......happy to get these back-up batteries for my nikon at such good price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Battery
 from Pensacola,  Dec 24, 2011

When I purchased this battery for my D90 camera I had mixed feeling because of some of the reviews. But I fully charged one of the two I received and have been using it for 2 weeks and I have taken close to 500 pictures and it is still going strong. I see no difference between the factory issued Nikon ENEL3e and these batteries. You get a bonus 2 batteries for around $XX compared to the Nikon ENEL3E which can sell for up to $60 EACH. These Batteries appear to be new fresh batteries and I expect to get a long usage life from them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execelent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Modesto, Ca,  Jul 28, 2011

I have a Nikon d-80 and needed extra batteries, what a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exeptional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good backups but old batteries, very old
 from Northeastern PA,  Jun 17, 2011

only one of these batteries was able to achieve a full charge. I ordered several sets. many of these batteries were very old stock, and were only able to be charged 1/2 to 3/4 of the way. I had one that was questionable and removed. These will be carried in the bag to go in the grip as bakups just in case, but never in the body of the camera. These will only be used in the grip, which was purchased from overstock and I am very happy with. But for the price it is worth picking up a few of these and having them in your bag.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from michigan,  Dec 31, 2010

great backup batteries for the price. you cant beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery for Nikon ENEL3e
 from Vermont,  Sep 30, 2010

Great price for two batteries! Would buy from overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon camera batteries
 from Mohave Valley, AZ,  Sep 26, 2010

I am very pleased with these batteries. I used them on a recent vacation and took over 5000 pictures with them and had no problems. I felt the price was good for 2 batteries and shipping fees awsome. I also received them within a few days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprized
 from Thailand,  Aug 27, 2010

In THailand those things are 5 times more expensive. You delivered to door without problems. It took only 5 days from USA to Thailand. Great! I will tell my friends and start to check your emails and be happy when you contact me. Many electronics like GPS is not possible to purchase to us. It says USA only. Hope that will change in the future with deliveries from Asia.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 1, 2010

I really needed new batteries, and these were perfect. 2 for less then the price of one new at a local store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loose
 Jun 4, 2010

The price is right. However, the batteries do not fit tightly in the charger. They do function with the camera and charge. Shipping was fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grteat Price
 from Palm Bay, Fl.,  May 1, 2010

I got 2 of these and so far I have only used one for about 90 shots and lots of transfers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nikon ENEL3e Batteries
 from West Liberty, KY,  Dec 31, 2009

Batteries arrived very fast and work really well. No problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top