Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
just what needed
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 8, 2014

Needed new and extra battery for digital camera. Was looking for one but the deal of 2 was too good to pass up. Charged fast and worked great for Chicago Marathon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Good buy
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Jul 4, 2014

Batteries charged quickly and functioned well. I'm looking forward to taking lots of pictures without having to recharge.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Battery for Canon BP-511
 from Edgewater FL,  Jul 1, 2014

Exactly as stated and fit the camera perfectly. I would definitely recommend. Such a good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great batteries!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  May 31, 2014

Ordered new batteries for my Canon camera. These are perfect! Works great and I have plenty of life to shoot lots of pictures! Very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Replaced OEM battery
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 1, 2014

We have an old Canon Rebel which still had the original battery - would not hold much charge. These arrived promptly and charged right up, fit in the camera and seem to hold a charge will.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Cannon BP 511 Batteries
 from Livingston, Texas,  Jan 23, 2014

These batteries work fine. Great value. On the shelf they are four times as much. I suggest everyone order and extra set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Excellent value
 from Sunny Florida,  Aug 20, 2013

I was a little cautious ordering after reading about exploding Chinese camera batteries in a photographic mag but so far they have proved to hold their charge without overheating. Excellent value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
battery
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 9, 2013

Great price, new and would buy again,you would pay twice as much for just one in a store and I received two, what a deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Fort Smith AR,  Jun 26, 2013

would highly recommend, i use these alot and will be a great backup

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery
 from Clanton, AL,  Jun 25, 2013

I am very pleased with my experience with Overstock. I had a problem with product and they replaced it without any questions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is exactly like that
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no but overstock sent me a new one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon Battery
 from LaFayette, GA,  May 16, 2013

Was happy with the price and quality of this product . Works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied with the quality...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery
 from New Mexico,  Apr 16, 2013

Ordered the battery on Friday, delivered and charged by Wednesday. Used in Camera on Wednesday night. Worked like a charm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from KY,  Apr 10, 2013

Super CHEAP and just what I needed. I would highly recommend this purchase, really would have a hard time to beat the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery for Canon BP-511 (Pack of 2)
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 23, 2013

These batteries charged in the same time as the originals, and have so far have performed very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be the same as the original from Canon
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery for Cannon
 from Greenfield, wi,  Feb 4, 2013

Product was good and price was right! Very satisfied!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great direct replacement
 from California,  Dec 27, 2012

Great product for those in need of a direct replacement. Really good value for a backup battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I am aware
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Bu;k packaging
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery for Canon BP-511
 from San Jose, Ca,  Dec 23, 2012

Very happy to find the Battery for Canon BP-511 replacement battery for my Canon Rebel. The price was far less than an orginial Canon battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. It seems to be holding a long charge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work with OEM charger base.
 from Dallas,  Dec 7, 2012

I bought a two pack. One did not work at all. The other would not charge in the Canon OEM charger base that came with the camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought these two batteries as a back up for the battery that came in my Canon EOS 50D, so I would never be caught with a dead battery. I have used them for a couple of years now and never had any problems with them. The battery life is great and with the two extras I can always have one charging and still have two available to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery 2 pack for Canon BP-511
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 21, 2012

This product came 100% as expected. I have used them some and seems to hold a charge as a name brand. I could not go wrong ordering this product from Overstock.com as they are provide outstanding products. Our family has been ordering from this website in the past and will in the future as they carry quality products. In simple words, before this company sells a product on their website the product must have to meet high standards as we have never been disappointed with a purchase from them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actaul product came as image on the website
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Campareable to name brand
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top