Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great service
 from Kansas,  Aug 15, 2014

Fast delivery! Battery works fine. Would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Good
 from Chicago,  Apr 18, 2013

The battery was very reliable. It was a big savings compared to those I saw in stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NB-2LH Canon Battery
 from Springfield PA,  Apr 17, 2013

Outstanding price so I purchased two of these for my Canon Rebel Camera. So far they have worked flawlessly. Very pleaed with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Charged quickly and worked perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Canon NB-2LH but a Chinese equivalent
 from Louisville KY,  Feb 6, 2013

The description of this product makes it sound like it is a Canon brand battery. It is not. This is a Chinese battery that can replace the Canon NB-2LH. I bought two and it works okay in my camera most of the time, but occasionally I get battery related error messages when I turn on the camera and I have to switch it off and on a few times. For the price it's not a ripoff, but if you need a reliable battery spend the money on a Canon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair - cheap Chinese knockoff, not very reliable, but what you would expect at this price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 6, 2012

Bought 2 batteries, work just as well as the OE battery. Saved a lot and got what I needed.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery for canon
 from montana,  Oct 27, 2012

great price and fast delivery - I kid you not!! and to fill in the space of the requested 50 words I am writing this!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first class
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
long lasting battery at low cost
 from oxford ohio,  Aug 24, 2012

Great price, lasts long....I am glad that OS sells these batteries otherwise I would be spending a fortune at BB just for one battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nope
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from TX,  Jun 10, 2012

Canon wants about $80 for the battery, the company on Amazon that sells the actual Canon battery has bad customer service reviews, a generic brand at Batteries Plus was $40, so I went with the cheap generic from overstock. So far so good - used them on a trip to Europe - no problems - can't beat the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I charged them - tested them before using them as back ups for a trip - worked fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon battery
 from Texas,  Feb 25, 2012

The product was as advertised and was delivered on time. Very satisfied with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Kent, CT,  Oct 7, 2011

I purchased this battery as a backup for my Canon Rebel. the price was affordable and the battery has worked well, giving me almost the same number of shots per charge as the canon battery that came with my camera. I like having recharagable batteries and this fits thje bill. I used to work for a newspaper and cover many events during a day and having this backup battery was a real boon I never missed a shot .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image online matched the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Battery!
 from Lenoir, NC,  Sep 22, 2011

I needed a replacement battery for my failing OEM Canon EOS Rebel XT battery. This item has been great! Holds a charge for a long time - love it. Thanks for a great product at a great price. I would recommend to anyone needing a 350d battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great item for the price paid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Florida,  Jul 10, 2011

I bought this battery a few years ago as a backup for my Canon DSLR for photographing a specific week-long event once a year. Other than that, I rarely use this backup battery and mostly use the original Canon battery. Initially, it would hold a charge for a few hours, but now it won't stay charged more than five minutes, literally. Given how little I've used it over the past few years, this is ridiculous. I'd rather spend more money on a Canon battery that will actually last a while than to buy another one of these. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canon rebel battery
 from Pineville, LA,  Mar 25, 2010

very fast with shipping. very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NB-2LH Battery
 Feb 23, 2010

It is complete junk. I bought 2, initially charged both of them. It lasted only 35 minutes on my Canon Camcorder. Then, both could not be charged. I suggested to Buy.com customer service to stop selling this before it gives Buy.com a bad rap for selling worthless goods. Don't waste your time & money for this piece of crap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 from mass,  Jun 14, 2009

I purchased this battery as a back-up, it only held a charge a couple of times and then nothing, I got to actually use this battery twice and would only last about a 1/4 of the time as my 3 yr old canon battery.Don't waste your money on this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Southern, IL,  Apr 30, 2009

I received the two batteries for my camera very quickly and charged both of them up. Now I am ready to take loads of pictures of my three grandsons whenever I want because I have four charged batteries for pictures anytime and anywhere I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 30, 2009

Loved it so much I bought 2! They hold a charge for quite a while and outlast my Canon battery charges! No complaints with them! Got them in the mail in under a week!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera battery superbuy
 from Kansas City area,  Feb 26, 2009

This battery is a backup for my Canon Rebel, and these are expensive to purchase at camera shops or local department stores. I saved about 75% by purchasing this one and it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement battery for Canon XTI
 from Utah,  Feb 11, 2009

Slip in replacement for the battery in my Canon XTI. Not a Canon product but holds a charge and fits right in. I recently purchased a zoom lens so I was in need of a spare battery. Considerable savings over the factory replacement. Can't beat the price. Quick delivery and well packaged. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Nov 12, 2008

I use my camera alot and often times left it on so I'm ready for the next shot. Have an extar battery really makes life easier. It is a great purchase, price is awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought