Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Southern California,  May 3, 2014

Battery and charger work great! We lost our charger and are so blessed to get a charger and a spare battery! They work perfect and the camera is back! Thank you!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

This battery and charger are great. I love the fact that I can charge one battery as I am using another. The charger brought a car connection as well, what a bonus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pic was as is
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product worked perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Holds charge and recharges well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
batterie
 from Utah,  Jun 9, 2013

After receiving the Battery/Charger set for my Olympus i put the batterie in the charger and it seemed loose so i plugged the charger in and after an hr the charge light came on saying it was fully charged,i put batterie in camara and no charge.Maybe the set was a bad i dont no but wont order this online again.I have never had any kind of problem ordering items threw Overstock.com they are an awsome site,just wished my order woulda been better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No did not keep a charge
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. -0
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charger
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 24, 2013

Great product, looks like the picture! The product came fast!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is in great condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great product - as I was expecting. Very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the charger set was just what I was looking for
 from New Jersey,  Nov 16, 2012

Great stuff, I shop here at the time! I recommend shopping here because what you see is what you get. Today this is a must, so many other outlets show you one thing and send you another and this is not the case at Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charger is a good investment.
 from Watertown, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

Haven't had the charger and battery long but seems to work well. Battery has similar charge capacity as factory original. I felt the purchase was well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made and works as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MUST for the Stylus Tough Cameras
 from Rosendale, NY,  Aug 10, 2012

If you want to keep an ample supply of charged batteries for your Stylus Tough camera, look no further. The stock charger provided by Olympus only works with the battery installed in the camera. With these sets you can use your camera continuously and have extra batteries on hand for heavy shooting sessions. These units have a handy LED light that tells you when your battery is fully charged (this usually takes only 1-2 hours). The included car charging attachment lets you charge on the go! At these prices, I bought an extra charger set just to keep in my car.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical to site photos!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects so far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Charger works perfectly with its battery and the OEM Olympus battery.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Price
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

Bought this for my sister. She was given a camera with no cord or battery charger. Product worked like a charm and now she has two batteries for continuous use. Shipping was good product showed up with no damages and the battery worked immediately without being charged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent item. good price
 from ATL,  Dec 7, 2011

The product is decent. I received it in a timely fashion and all the parts were in the packaging. There is a slider that holds the battery and connects to what seems to be a universal charging base. The entire assembly (battery, slider, and base) have to be put together to either plug into a wall outlet or the car adapter. The car adapter adds yet another piece to assembly if you want to charge it in the car. Aside from the inefficient design (probably so save a couple cents of having to make multiple parts), the clip that locks in the slider broke after the first use. It is still able to sit in the base, but is not secure. Battery seems to be fine. Overall, cheaply made charger from China.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the wall charger
 from Snellville, GA,  Oct 18, 2011

Love the wall charger -- like to be able to have a spare battery charging without it being connected to the camera. The battery seems to have a shorter live than batteries for other cameras I've owned; however, the original battery that came with this camera has a shorter life also. Excellent value for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
" No Regrets"
 from Oceanside, Ca.,  Oct 6, 2011

II was a week from going to Greece when I realized I had misplaced my battery charger. I researched different chargers on O.co and decided to purchase this inexpensive set just in case it didn't work. OMG this was a pleasant surprized, it worked great and with the extra battery one can't go wrong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it's performed great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another excellent product
 from Chicago,  Sep 21, 2011

Another excellent product from Overstock. I especially like the fact I can charge the battery standalone instead of plugging in the camera. You also can't beat the price for a battery AND a charger

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top