Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works As Advertised
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 27, 2011

This little unit and the battery that came with it are both great. The battery is comparable to the battery that came with my phone in terms of charge time and the battery charger works great. It's takes several hours to fully charge a battery, but the indicator light is pink when it's charging and blue when it's done. Very easy to spot from across a room. Sometimes, I use it as a nightlight to navigate dark hotel rooms when I travel. It's quite bright, but I see that as a positive thing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's not perfect
 from East Coast,  Aug 8, 2013

The unit worked great until, after a few months, I pulled it out from the outlet and one prong stayed stuck in the wall. Then, after fixing that problem, the charger stopped making a good connection with the battery requiring some wiggling and gentle pressing on the unit to get the pink light to go on. Now, after describing this, I am here to order another because the price is so reasonable and just hope that it holds up better than the first one. The bottom line is that I do not want to get rid of my Thunderbolt phone yet. Getting the extra battery is definitely worth it and the fact that the first charger still actually works, though not without problems, I should have a charged battery or two at hand. As the saying goes; 'You get what you pay for.' P.S. I was pleased that my extended life battery can be charged in this unit which was a plus.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value For Price!!
 from Maryland,  Jun 29, 2013

I had already had a portable battery charger such as the one in the picture, and it was faulty. This product cost way less, especially for the fact that it was bundled with the spare battery, and has met and exceeded my expectations. You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery Charger
 from FL,  May 3, 2013

Got this as a spare charger. It works great. I love that the light displays when it is charging and when it is complete.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product is excellent, works as expected
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 22, 2013

This is a great product. Not only is it cheap (!) but after you let it go through the initial charging (about 6 hours) it works as good as the original battery that came with the phone. The charge last for a fairly long time and is great alternative to replacing your phone if the charging port is starting to go on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, battery for HTC
 from Arizona,  Feb 20, 2013

had shopped for a while and jumped on this buy. this battery is for primary cellphone, does the job reliably.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects and well packaged
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great holds charge just like the original when new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powered Up
 from Phila,PA,  Feb 12, 2013

I got power now and it did not cost me a arm and a leg...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really does the job for my son
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 18, 2013

My sons HG Thunderbolt could not be charged with a regular charger due to breaking. I ordered this so he could take the battery out of the phone insert into the charger and plug into the wall. This works great! and the fact that a spare battery came with it, means he is never without his phone now, as he always has a spare battery charged and ready to use. I would definitely recommend this product especially for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was hoping for original battery life span
 from Pine Knoll Shores, NC,  Jul 24, 2012

This battery is about what I should have expected for the price. I was hoping for an exact quality match as the original. This battery has "give" when you push on it. It does not hold a charge all day but now I have three so I just switch them out. The batteries get hung on a component in my phone that the HTC does not so it is a little tricky to get it in correctly. I LOVE the way the light starts out pink and turns blue when there is a full charge!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. definitely not same quality as original
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like the original
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 2, 2012

Great price for quality product. Fast charge, and battery holds charge well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be as good as HTC original.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good.
 from Anaheim, CA,  Mar 9, 2012

Great product for a great price. Couldn't pass it up compared to the battery I was using before. Will tell friends about product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve review
 from Roanoke, TX,  Jan 24, 2012

This is the best thing ever thanks .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Love it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is amazing keep at work and home
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and convenient!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 14, 2011

Easy and inexpensive way to ensure that your Tbolt is charged! If you have extra batteries (it comes with one!), this is the best method to make sure that your extras are fully charged so your phone will be accessible in case of a time when you're away from a charger!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top