Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product Great price
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 19, 2009

Fantastic picture quality and sound. Very durable and sturdy. Had a 7 in. player before, this one has an extra 1 and half inch screen, which makes a huge difference. Can use it in the car or in the house and comes with nice carry case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dvd player is a great one for the price. The picture quality is amazing. You can even see it in the day time in the car with the sun shining on it. I forget how long the battery lasted but it was at least 1 movie. It does come with a car charge adapter and it will play while plugged in. The best part is the skip protection. Our last dvd player all you had to do was look at it funny and it would skip. With this one my 3 yr old holds it, carries it around, and puts it down and I haven't seen it skip yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD
 from Pittsburgh,  Aug 28, 2009

Great value! Perfect for my grand kids trip to the beach. Excellent screen size, good volume and great performance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Power Issues
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

This is the second defective DVD from O.co I'd be thrilled to find one that actually works. We always purchase the 2-year warrentty since none of these products have lasted long than a few days or months. I purchased this so my toddler could watch movies.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the power cuts out every couple of seconds, some wiring issue. the battery never kept a charge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you can tolerate the power constantly turning off this is the product for you! The picture image is really good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD review
 from Wilmington, NC,  Oct 27, 2011

The player works fine most of the time. On quite a few occasions it has locked up and skipped on discs that have no damages.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good deal
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 22, 2010

I bought this for short employee presentations. It is the perfect size. The features were what were presented. I like the white and beige color which is different from most cookie cutter portable DVD players at this price point. The sound is decent, it has a battery and remote. I recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Catoosa, OK,  Dec 1, 2010

I bought this for my 3YO grandson, easy to operate and nice to have a case to put all the cords, remote and stuff in......the battery won't take a charge though--going to change it out for a new one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 3, 2010

We bought this for a road trip we were going to take with our 3 year old toddler. It was a big hit in the car and worked great plugged in to our backseat lighter plug. Once we got home our little one continued using it in her playhouse and it seems to be working great. I'm very happy with the look, sound, and picture quality. I bought the extended warranty just in case my little one destroys it but it seems pretty tough so far. Very happy with the purchase and it was a super price for a 9"- Would not have been happy with a smaller screen for sure, it's a great size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY MOM
 from Fresno,Ca,  May 29, 2010

I bought this for one of my girls birthday and she loves this dvd player.it"s very easy to use and the picture is clear.Very happy with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Player
 from Virginia,  May 12, 2010

I purchased the DVD player for my nephews to use in the car while on trips. THEY ABSOLUTELY love this and the fact that it DOES NOT skip while in use in the car makes it invaluable. The boys love it and have had hours of fun already. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good product at a reasonable price. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable DVD
 from Fremont, CA,  Apr 9, 2010

Great Pirce, Good product and fast shipping. I would buy from Overstock.com again!!! Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Product
 from Arkansas,  Apr 2, 2010

It is a nice product when it isn't skipping or freezing up. I've only managed to watch one full uninterupted movie. The movies that are freezing up work fine on my household DVD player. Luckily I purchased the 2 year replacement plan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable DVD Player
 from Norwood, OH,  Mar 18, 2010

This product is wonderful, I love it. Easy to use and perfect for travel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is great!
 from Rochester New York,  Feb 24, 2010

I was a little hestitant about buying the portable CD player, until I read the reviews. It was then that I decided to take a chance and I am so glad that I did. It was everything that it was suppose to be and more. It is going to make our summer trips alot more peaceful. The screen picture is perfect, it is clear and the color is great. The carrying bag comes completetly stock with everything a child and teenager would need to not only play movie but also games and music. The price just can't be beat for the quality. It was a smart purchase for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
base dvd player
 from poughquag, ny,  Feb 20, 2010

Perfect! I bought this dvd player to do my walking workout to. The sound quality is perfect...the picture quality is crisp and bright and it is easy to operate. It came with everything you need to use it as soon as you charge it up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable DVD Player
 from Mpls., MN,  Jan 10, 2010

This was purchased as a gift. It has been an overall very good value for the money. Sturdy, construction, appealing design. Remote control and carrying case included were also nice add-ons.The overall quality of picture, as well as audio clarity and volume is very good, if not exellent. This was a good purchase and good value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Hocking Hills area in Ohio,  May 28, 2012

We took this to Florida for 3 months this winter. When we arrived we found out that our cable would not be installed for a few days. My husband was not thrilled, to put it mildly. We hooked this up to the tv, watched MANY movies and all was well until the cable installers arrived. I might say it was a "marriage saver"!!! Soooo happy with this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD player is high quality
 from Suffolk, VA,  Nov 29, 2011

I purchased this for my 2 year old granddaughter's birthday. It is durable, easy to use, and appears to be of high quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as viewed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. purchased for 2 year old; it is durable and easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable DVD player kid
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 3, 2011

I hope it works as well as it looks - I won't know until the gift recipient reports back to me. I haven't heard anything negative and it has a nice appearance. The color is slightly different. It appears to be white but it's actually beige in color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it appears white in color but it's more of a beige
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it appears to be - it's being used as a gift so I did not actually plug in product and try it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks exactly like the picture and appears to be a nice quality - I am unable to use it because it's a gift.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Player Outstanding
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 9, 2010

Very impressed and happy with this purchase. The sound and picture are excellent! Product seems to be very well made. Holds a charge for at least 2 hours of playing time. I haven't played it longer than that at one time. I highly recommend the product for the quality, value and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nolita Pure White Headboard
Today $162.82
Compare $244.63
Save 33%
(1)
Everett Espresso King Bookcase Headboard
Today $168.99
Compare $249.99
Save 32%
(100)
Back to top