Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Case
 from Waco, TX,  Jun 28, 2014

This is a nice little cover for your kindle fire HDX 7' I'll had it for one year but needs to be replaced soon as it getting worn out looking but a great use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware color label... Gray is NOT gray
 from North of Boston, MA,  Jun 27, 2014

Ordered the first one in gray, it is KHAKI and the leather came scuffed in the sealed packaging. Spoke with customer service for replacement... THAT is also labeled as gray but is Khaki. Sending them both back and spending my money elsewhere.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kindleHDX cover.
 from Brooksville, FL,  Jun 11, 2014

I like this cover very much because I can hold my kindleHDX in many different ways, and it really fits and protects my kindle. Love the color choices, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover with awsome price point!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 28, 2014

Product is perfect fit with features found on more expensive covers. Super Value...Shipping was the only draw back ...very slowwww and then first item was lost in transfer but replaced by company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the swivel!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  May 9, 2014

For the price it is a true deal! Works great for my needs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this jacket cover for my kindle I like
 from Lexington,sc,  Apr 15, 2014

I like this item, but it does not fit my tablet or my kindle, I guess I will have to keep it and say nothing, but, I did like it, and would buy another, just need to get a bigger size to fit my 7 inch tablet. It fits my kindle, but the other one I bought for my tablet it does not fit. what can I do?

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BASACC SWIVEL STAND LEATHER CASE
 from LOUISVILLE ,KY,  Apr 4, 2014

THIS CASE IS JUST A LITTLE TOO SHORT MY TABLET WILL NOT FIT IN THIS WITHOUT SLIDING OUT IT IS FOR A KINDLE FIRE HDX 7 IN BUT IT DOES NOT FIT PROPERLY I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED I AM GOING TO HAVE TO BUY SOMETHING ELSE WHEN I FIT IT INTO THE CASE BEFORE BUYING IT THOUGHT I WAS SAVING MYSELF $XX ON THIS OVERPRICED ITEM AT OTHER SITES

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable, durable
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Jan 26, 2014

Arrived on time and was greatly loved by our son. The leather was supple, the material durable, and the Kindle fit perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The case is ok
 from Bothell, WA,  Jan 4, 2014

I wanted a lighter case, but didn't want to pay a fortune for it. This one works ok, but is a bit heavier than I wanted for my super light HDX. I'll probably buy what I really want if and when it comes available on Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price you can't beat this deal! Granted the edges of the part that holds the Kindle are not perfect but what it lacks in aesthetic perfection is more than made up for by its functionality. The swivel allows you to easily stand your Kindle in either orientation and the case itself feels very sturdy. I returned another, more expensive case because it didn't do anything other than act as a cover. So glad I found this deal on Overstock. I got the red and like that it's a deeper color, not too bright. Also, the case does put my Kindle to sleep when I close it and wakes it up when I open it. Highly recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit the larger (8.9) Kindle Fire HDx
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 4, 2014

I made the mistake of reading the reviews and seeing the date posted thinking that my Kindle was given as a gift to me around the same time so it must fit...my bad! I have a 8.9 size apparently so this was way too small for my Kindle. Easy return process. It is not super high quality, but for only a few bucks that's no surprise. I just needed a cover and was not worried about having it made out of Corinthian Leather from Fantasy Island. You get what you pay for. I would only recommend it to a friend after describing it though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for a cost-effective case
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jan 2, 2014

THE GOOD: The case fits the Kindle Fire HDX perfectly - just snap the Kindle in the plastic case and go. The swivel seems solid and does spin well. The case fits into its stand notches well. THE BAD: Opening the case does not wake the Kindle automatically - this feature should probably be removed from the item description. No instructions are included with the case. Instructions may not be terribly necessary, unless there's some trick to the automatic waking I'm missing. THE UGLY: The finish is a little rough (literally) around the edges of the case. I'm a little concerned about the elastic (used to keep the case closed) longevity. When first opened, it has an off-gassing smell that is a little overpowering but does dissipate with time. All in all, this case was certainly worth its $X cost. However, keep in mind it's an $X case and don't expect the world of it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain
 from Lompo, CA,  Dec 23, 2013

After searching for a lesser priced Swivel stand leather case I searched the website and Viola I landed at Overstock .com, and after ordering the item I was totally surprised about the quality and workmanship for only a fraction of the price as offered by competitors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top