Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from SC,  Sep 23, 2011

Flat out doesn't work, actually I bought 2 from them and neither works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as simple as it seems
 from Howell, MI,  Mar 22, 2013

This product seems to be a simple "plug and play" option for connecting a laptop to the TV. However for this to work you would need a HDMI conversion box. This seems to run around $80. So what seems inexpensive and uncomplicated was not. Ended up using a VGA to VGA connection instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt work
 from Richland, WA,  Dec 16, 2012

this will not work to bring vga to an hdmi input on a tv or monitor. I didn't think it would work but for the price I thought I would try it out myself. I should have known. Waste of money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks are what you get but it won't work.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it doesnt work
 from texas,  Sep 3, 2014

i bought one thinking it would work i got it and it didn't work so they sent me a new one, that one didn't work either, and i wasn't going to wait another week only to find that that one doesn't work either. so don't buy it, get a different one from somewhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading product
 from don't know why this is important, I'm in Boston.,  May 20, 2014

The inference is that if you plug the VGA end into a video source such as the back of a laptop and the other HDMI end into a monitor (or other device which can render or copy the video), you are home free. No No No. This product does not change or convert the VGA signal levels/protocols from VGA to HDMI. I now notice this has been pointed out to Overstock many times previously by reviewers. CHANGE the Ad to indicate that this product does not convert signals - it merely is a bunch of wires running from one socket type to another, probably well made but... A true device has electronics between the adapters, a power source, and costs much more. How about my money back or credit ?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! inexpensive Cord
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 17, 2014

I have shared this product with at least 10 people no complaint! All positive Feedback!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Cable, just didn't work.
 from Freeport, NY,  Feb 21, 2014

After receiving the cable I hooked it up to a laptop VGA port then into a HDMI port of a TV, didn't work. I then tested both the VGA port of the laptop and it was working and also tested the HDMI port of the TV and that was also good. I then thought it was the wrong cable and thought it would work from an HDMI port of a Blu-ray player to the VGA port of a monitor but then again NO GOOD! This is my second experience with Overstock.com and I was very happy with the first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vga to hdmi cable
 from williamsburg, va,  Apr 27, 2013

this cord did not work for our needs. i read reviews about needing an adapter etc but decided to try it anyway since other reviews said it worked just fine. had it worked, we would have kept it. its just a cord, looks and all that werent important.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seemed so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a bad product but it did feel "cheap"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Worked
 from TX,  Mar 20, 2013

I was attempting to use this cable to connect my laptop (MacBook pro) up to an extra monitor I had at the house. I bought the adapter necessary for this from apple directly and hoped to save a few bucks by purchasing this cable. I was disappointed because the cable did work for me. I tried it with my desktop that had an hdmi output port and again it didn't work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Never worked for me so there must be a defect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed to be alrigh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posiitive review
 from tacoma, wa,  Mar 4, 2013

the cable was what I ordered and was exactly what I needed. Could not find one locally at the low price overstock advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-foot VGA to HDMI cable
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Feb 22, 2013

no complaints, product was as advertised and works perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. god, worked perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VGA to HDMI Cable
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 26, 2012

Needed a new cable from my PC to a small TV as a monitor. Cable worked perfectly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Cable was as shown on site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Idea
 from Concord, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

Thought I could use this to connect two monitors to the same computer but an HDMI connect expects digital in/output and a traditional monitor connection is analog. Whoops, didn't accomplish what I was hoping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I needed
 from FL,  Oct 19, 2012

Im not sure what happened but it was not the cable i needed. it didnt work for my laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipment!
 from Irvine, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

Fast Shipment! As described. I used it to connect laptop to TV and it works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item as described and was a great value.
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 26, 2012

Item was as described and seems to work well. Great Value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to work as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The issue with this purchase is that it doesn't work without a converter that costs over $50, it is NOT a 'plug and play' so to speak, and there is no information about that on the page (at least when I bought it) that tells you that. It was a total waste of my money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have no idea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have no idea.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite
 from Spring Lake,  Sep 3, 2012

Buyers beware that you can not connect your PC directly to an HDMI input on your TV. I learned after purchasing the wire that an analog(VGA) signal can not directly send a digital(HDMI) signal without an additional converter. The product itself is exactly as described, new and appeared well made. Just didn't work for me because of the reasons stated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and now i know why
 from susanville,ca,  Aug 28, 2012

the product was bent and it was all in bad shipping package ! first time buy on overstock and last !!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the hdmi port was bent bad shipping
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor ! i will never buy again
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VGA to HDMI
 from Indiana,  Aug 24, 2012

Good news: I did receive what I ordered. And, I received it in a very timely manner. What I was trying to do is take my VGA output from my laptop, and convert it to HDMI and use my Plasma TV as the monitor. This cable makes it sound like it would work. Nope. What I have found out is that it is impossible to take VGA to HDMI, wihout an adapter. VGA is an analog signal, and HDMI is digital. They are not compatible. This cable does not good for what I was trying to use it for. Honestly, I am not sure what it is good for anything. I did some more reserach, and for about $30 I found a converter box that did exactly what I was intending. Don't waste your money here. Save it, and spend a few more bucks for the converter box. You will be happy you did.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received what I ordered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. brand new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought