Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Screen Protector for Amazon Kindle Fire HD 7-inch (Pack of 3) these work well on my Kindle fire for trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT meant for Kindle Fire HD
 from Charleston, WV,  Jun 9, 2014

The screen protector is larger than the actual Kindle screen. I had to cut about 1/8 of an inch off of the side just to fit the width. Lousy overall product. I wasted one just trying to perfect my cut. Fortunately, my second cut was near perfect and the protector does it job. Beware unless you're ready to do some work to make it fit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets didn't fit had to be trimmed
 from Morganton, NC,  Feb 6, 2014

Could have been trimmed closer. Not easy to cut to size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong size
 from Encino, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

wrong size, too big - and full of bubbles. This is for another tablet, do not buy for Kindle Fire HD

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT for the Kindle Fire HD 2013 release!
 from Michigan,  Jan 8, 2014

Can't complain about the price, but it definitely is not for the 2013 Release of the Kindle Fire HD 7". It was too big. I was able to cut it down, but it doesn't look as professional as I'd like. Also, it has an oblong hole for a camera or something in it that our Kindle Fire does not have, so it's strangely out of place. Putting it on was fairly straight forward. Iit's a little thicker than some of the more expensive screen protectors, and it isn't quite as clear, but after 3 weeks, it seems to be holding up well. Overall, if you can get the one made specifically for your exact model, they are worth the $4 or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk product
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 31, 2013

This is junk-full of air bubbles and lint- also the 3 stylus were extremely poor-very disappointing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure?j
 from Leeīs Summit, MO,  Oct 1, 2013

Very hard to stick without bubbles, after I wasted the first one, the second findīt look much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 14, 2013

Perfect fit for kindle fire niece and nephew liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the screen protector a little less than i expected
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jun 25, 2013

I expected the screen protector to be exact I had to measure and cut it, I guess it depends on the size of the Kindle you have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bigger than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen Protector Kindle Fire HD
 from New York,  May 21, 2013

Good quality...Happy with it.... still have two so won't need to order any for a little while....My daughter likes it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality same as all screen protectors it does its job.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok
 from Phila Pa,  Apr 29, 2013

They state that its supposed to be bubble-free which is not true. I know how to apply screen protectors and no matter which way I tried applying it, there were bubbles.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
protect
 from md,  Apr 27, 2013

Love it keeps the finger prints off your screen and starches. Enjoy if you get this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen Protector Good
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 2, 2013

Kind of hard to put on at first; seemed as though it wouldn't fit but it did. Thanks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as it was stated
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

It is impossible to place these protectors on without getting air bubbles or dust. The slightest bit of air or dust that gets caught on the film seconds before you put it on the Kindle, and you've got a mess. I thought I could tolerate looking at the bubbles, but I couldn't. The package came with three films, so I removed the first and tried the second. More bubbles and dust. I tried the third, more dirt and bubbles. Minutes later, all three films were in the garbage. What a waste. If you spent the money to buy a device with "HD", then you are not the person who can tolerate even the smallest bit of dirt or air between you and a good viewing experience. Buy a cover instead and try not to scratch your screen. It shouldn't be a problem, unless you're a total klutz.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Look okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was very disappointing
 from South Carolina,  Mar 6, 2013

I ordered these protectors along with a case for a Kindle Fire HD. First of all, they are very hard to get onto the screen and the biggest disappointment was that every time I tried to put them on I ended up with bubbles all over the screen. They are advertised to be "bubble free", but that is not the case. I had to end up throwing one away after trying so many times to get it on, and the other two are still in the box. I'll probably never use them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not the same at all.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for the price
 from PA,  Mar 6, 2013

The price is great for this product. I got three screens for a very minimal cost. The only problem is that it is exactly the same size as the screen which means the edges don't completely adhere to the screen. They butt up against the frame preventing a good seal around the edges. I trimmed a few spots and now it works great. A few bubbles but if you take your time, they are minimal and don't obscure the picture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close to the description.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's actually a decent weight. I thought it would be too heavy to be touch sensitive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen Protectors
 from Newnan, GA,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought the pack of 3 because we had bought each of our 3 grandsons kindles for Christmas. One of the protectors went on nicely other than for right around the small opening and only had a couple of tiny bubbles I could not get out. The other two did not adhere around most of the edges on all four sides and had a few tiny bubbles that I could not remove. As far as the protectors not adhering, the edges luckily are held down by the covers I put on each kindle. The best adhering one was the first one applied, so it wasn't as a result of "practice makes perfect". Would probably not buy these again other than the price was so good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from PA,  Feb 2, 2013

Good value for the price. Fit my Kindle-HD perfectly. Been using it for several weeks and am pleased with the protection id provides to the screen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
regret
 from Michigan,  Jan 30, 2013

I regret this purchase because we had a hard time getting them on without bubbles. The product itself is fine and priced well, we just struggled with getting them on the screen.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great screen protector
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 28, 2013

I was a little skeptical on purchasing this screen protector because not all are good, but after reading the reviews I decided to purchase it. It comes with easy instructions and it was very simple to apply to my Kindle Fire HD. It was worth purchasing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought