Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Laptop desks/cooling fan
 from BAKERSFIELD,CA,  Jun 29, 2012

I am totally pleased with my laptop desk!! Very comfortable to use in my lap!! Price was outstanding!! Delivery was awesome free and fast I told all my friends about how I always save money yet get top of the line Products from OVERSTOCK.COM!!!! I also purchased 3 iPhone stylus at a very good price!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, love it!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps cool
 from Bothell, WA,  Sep 25, 2012

The design is solid, my laptop sits firmly on it, the fan is quiet, and my laptop keeps cool even when I do not plug in the fan because it is raised off the surface.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very pleased with the item in question. The description described it very well. Especially for a person like me who is not inclined to put together things and advised all the features of the laptop cooling unit

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty true to life
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it appears so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with it and believe others will like the quality also.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cools off both laptops.
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 28, 2012

As our laptops have gotten a little older, they have gotten a lot hotter. We do more and ask more from them. This product is like having a fan under your laptop, because there is a fan under the laptop. The base holds the laptop at a slight slant. That can be increased. And the notches at the bottom keep the laptop on the base. We're both loving this. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I use this every day to keep my new laptop cool. It is lightweight and makes it easy to handle even if you are in bed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Cooling Fan
 from Port Richey, FL,  Aug 24, 2012

This laptop stand is lightweight, but the fan does the job. The two things that I especially like is the the fan is completely silent (at first I had to take a second look to see if it was actually working -- it was) and the versatility of the 3 height positions makes it comfortable to use. If I needed another one, I would not hesitate to purchase this particular product again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, but does the job.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is exactly what I wanted. Something to keep my laptop cool and something that is quiet. You don't know it is on, but you can feel the air. With the cost of computers, you definately need something to protect your investment and this product does that and is a great value! Love the fact it is adjustable, but secure. I would definately recommend this product and already have!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works perfectly and I love that it is very quiet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from temperance, mi.,  Jun 1, 2012

this is a great product. very exceptional for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from chicago,il,  Sep 9, 2013

I didnt know such a product was available .My sister told me about it and iwent on line to research it and found this one on o.co that had an ajustable stand and fan in one it works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from upper marlboro,maryland,  May 7, 2013

works great,no noise,perfect for viewing movies and typing

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition to my work desk
 from Temecula, California,  Apr 16, 2013

The stand has made it easier for me to work on my laptop with more ease and ergonomics. I did not realize how much stress I was exerting on my shoulders and neck by looking at my laptop sitting on a flat desktop. After installing the stand, I immediately realized why I was taking so many breaks or feeling so much more tense before it. Whether it is this product or not, I recommend a stand for your laptop at any time. You will find it much more comforting to watch your laptop screen from an elevated position than when it is sitting on your desk or lap. I even take my stand and set my laptop on it when I feel like working from my bed and it is light and easy to take with my laptop.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compared excellently
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great way to keep your computer cooler.
 from Charlottesville Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

This is a great little laptop stand with a fan that helps keep your laptop from overheating. I was looking for something to augment my laptop's own cooling system. I have worn out two other laptops from overheating and I am hoping this cooling stand will help. First I think it is great that the power supply is a USB that runs the fan so I don't have to have another plug for this device as well. And the fan is so quiet that I often forget to unplug it from the computer. It has a swivel base so you can turn the laptop 360 degrees. The stand is made so that my 17" laptop fits perfectly and the angle of the back rest is adjustable to many different angles. All in all I am very happy with this purchase, but I suppose it depends on your expectations. It has exceeded mine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close to actual product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, free from manufacturer defects so far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected, very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer fan
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Mar 29, 2013

I thought it would be better quality for thr price. I was disapointed. It works fine,, just a little plastic cheesy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? sited seemed nicer
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little cheesy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool little rig
 from carroll nh,  Feb 26, 2013

works fine keepin the laptop cool & don't hear the fan

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like its made from a heavy duty plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great surprise in versatility
 from TX,  Feb 24, 2013

This laptop stand swivels, cools and allows comfortable typing. It is a must when using a lap for long period of time. Glad I found it for such an economical price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, all plastic but sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good model..light & quiet.
 from Upstate,N.Y.,  Jan 2, 2013

Another good buy fro *O* for me///// all items are keepers for me. Anyone should try here & save here for quality,just READ what you're geting & no surprises.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good depiction...happy ,I am!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition,no poblems.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Birmingham, Al,  Dec 30, 2012

Great item, great price, prompt shipping. Beat closets price I could find by 30%.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop stand
 from Duluth, Georgia,  Aug 23, 2012

I am not happy with this product a first after ordering several items from overstock. I was very surprised at the flimsy appearance of this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was not similar to the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought