Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the USB expansion hub you are looking for.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

I use this at home and the connection it makes to my laptop is not 'firm', it can be jostled and disconnected with a slight nudge. Also, I am not able to charge devices (like my phone) through it, cannot run an external hard drive through it, and my ipod won't sync through it. Only useful for my printer and mouse. Note that I have a Mac laptop, but electronics like USB expansion hubs should be beyond such things these days.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable plug and play port
 from I am from Pennsylvania,  Feb 10, 2014

Works well. Allows me to plug more things in and easier. I had to ports that were too close together to use more that one port.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expansion hub works great
 from lawrenceburg, in,  Jan 27, 2014

very impressed with the quality for the price. works great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four-port USB hub
 from Cabot, Ark.,  Jan 15, 2014

Got four months out of it. Only one of the ports still works consistently; one works as long nothing jiggles the connection. It does not stand up well to much traffic. It would be good where a peripheral is plugged in for a long time without swapping out. Not well for a lot of laptop moving around.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB hub
 from Hillsboro, TX,  Jan 9, 2014

Needed a small USB hub and this fit the bill. It has 5 ports and is small and compact enough not to get in the way.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four port hub
 from Kane, Pa.,  Jan 1, 2014

I have purchased several hubs from 4 ports to 8 ports and this one is as good as any. It's a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fair value for the price
 from Hershey, PA,  Oct 28, 2013

I just received this and am using it currently..... The value is great but the quality is not as expected.....one of the portals has already failed...... Good news is that there are several to be used........Would buy something more substantial in the future. Will use it until all the portals fail which, may happen soon!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from new orleans,la,  May 28, 2013

product was actually delivered before promised date. it was very well packaged and protected. I don't know what else to say except I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly alike
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works as promised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4-port hub
 from PA,  Jan 15, 2013

I have an HP Touchsmart Desktop and it would not handle anything I put into it. I'll try it on my laptop or husbands's laptop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 4-Port USB Hub
 from Otsego, MN,  Dec 19, 2012

The longer chord is exactly what I was looking for, as the USB port is at the back of my Laptop, and I like the design.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I was looking for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a very useful product
 from Burnsville, MN,  Oct 4, 2012

You always need more USB slots--this works great! Great price as far as I know.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top