Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great case for the money!
 from Sandy, UT,  Jan 27, 2013

With cases at most places being so expensive, I was thrilled to find this leather case for such a great price. I love the color and I also love how it swivels so I can view the ipad in a propped position either vertical or horizontal. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality case, and you can't beat the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color, awesome quality
 from CA,  Mar 27, 2013

What I saw in the picture was exactly what I got. It makes my iPod mini stands up and well protected as I travel with my iPod mini.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. robust and nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 1, 2013

So far this cover is doing the job. I purchased 2 of them for my 6 and 8 year old hoping it will help protect their new ipad minis. While I think the cover is great for transport, it won't help if they are carrying the open case around the house, or worse out the door. I think we are going to invest in the otter box defender, just in case it is dropped when the screen isn't protected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange Apple Mini Cover
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 2, 2014

I love the color - very bright orange. Its not the best quality, but it wasn't very expensive either. This is the second one I purchased, the first one got worn and the fake leather was tearing at the corner, but that was after about a year.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from North Carolina,  Jun 17, 2014

Does not work as advertised. Plastic ring broke as we were putting I Pad in it, which rendered it useless. Had to go to store and purchase a different one. Don't purchase just because the price looks good - it's like tossing your money out the window.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right
 from Sarasota, Fl,  Jun 12, 2014

I just love this case for my mini. I can stand it up or swivel it to accommodate whatever I'm doing. Love the different colors. Sturdy enough I don't have to worry about my mini getting broken if I drop it. The price is great. This would cost a lot more in stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BasAcc Leather swivel case for iPad mini
 from Columbus, ms,  May 1, 2014

For the price, I was surprised and pleased! I got a good deal and a great product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Bridgeton , Mo.,  Apr 2, 2014

Great purchase. iPad Mini rotates vertical and horizontal Grey color was purchased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Mar 15, 2014

Works great just what I needed to protect my ipad mini!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Augusta GA,  Mar 2, 2014

Poor quality...Fell apart less then 2 months of use.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slot doesn't hold the iPad mini secure; slips out.
 from Columbus, GA,  Mar 1, 2014

I do not recommend this product because the slot for the iPad mini does not lock in place and hold securely. It could slip out and fall as mine did.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Columbus, MS,  Dec 13, 2013

I realize that my reviews are mixed, because I ordered two of these, AT SEPARATE TIMES. The I ordered this blue one first, it never came. The next day I ordered the red one. Then the following day I ordered the screen protectors and the stylus. I received the red one three days after ordering it, the screen protectors and stylus within the same timeframe. It approached a week, I still had not received this case! all the time I was tracking it thru that horrible DHL service. It was delivered from California to Memphis, TN IN two days. Then it just sat in the DHL warehouse for days. I contacted Overstock, and was told that they had ten days to get it to my door. It was delivered on the tenth day. BUT, NOT DELIVERED BY DHL, DELIVERED BY THE UNITED STATES POSTAL SERVICE!!!! WHEN I OPENED IT, OT WAS WARPED AMD WOULD NOT HOLD MY iPad. I contacted Overstock, they told me they would credit my account, and to just throw away they case because it would cost more to return it than it cost. Problem, in my thinking is that it was sitting in a warehouse in the hot 80-85 degree temperatures in the south, a little over 100 miles from my front door for ten days!! JUST ONE OF THE REASONS I HATE DHL!! BUT, OVERSTOCK IS SO AWESOME AND TOOK CARE OF ME!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have been nice but they didn't fit.
 from Amarillo, TX,  Nov 22, 2013

Would have been nice if they fit mine and my granddaughter's 8" tablets.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2013

The product looks exactly as described and good quality and price is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 8, 2013

I guess it is the old saying you get what you pay for. This product is very very cheaply made the material feels like card board. I would send it back but is not worth paying the shipping. Buyer beware....

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Case
 from NY,  Jun 12, 2013

The case is nice and fits well. Good purchase for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mini Cover
 from Washington, DC,  May 8, 2013

My cousin saw how cute and convenient and bought one shortly after!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little case!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 9, 2013

Very pleased with my iPad mini cover. Would recommend to others to purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the color was a little off, but otherwise, I think it was a good representation of the final product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. Comparable to what I would buy at a retail store for 10X this much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alright.
 from IL,  Jan 21, 2013

the picture does not depict the actual color of the case. The case is not as vibrant as the picture depicts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Enjoy using this cover and being able to use horizontally or vertically. Sturdy base gives good support.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty but not cumbersome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top