Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Kindle Paperwhite Case
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jun 11, 2013

This case turned out even better than I expected. When I open the case it automatically turns on the Kindle and when I close the case it turns the Kindle off. i didn't realize it was supposed to turn it on when I opened the case so for the first few days I was like a kid trying to see if the light goes off in the refrigerator when the door is closed. I kept wanting to make sure it would stay off when the cover was closed so I would pull back one corner to check. And it stayed off until I opened the case all the way. So once I was confident that it turned off and stayed off when i closed the case, I was very happy with this little feature. The Kindle fits in snugly and it is protected from accidental drops and scratches. It can't be beat, especially for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurately
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case for the money
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 28, 2013

I was going to buy the $40 Kindle case from Amazon but I decided to buy the *** one from Overstock and I can't be more than happy. It is a great fit and the Kindle doesn't jiggle around. Also the texture of the c ase makes the kindle easier to hold since the bare Kindle is so slippery. With the cover folded back, I tuck my fingers between the cover and the back of the kindle for more grip. Also, I love the magnetic feature which turns the Kindle on and off automatically by magnets. I went with the black so the cover is not obtrusive when I'm reading, however I can see that having a bright cover might be a fun option. I might buy another color or two at this price. And there is no plastic smell whatsoever.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly or better than photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl,  Apr 17, 2013

I didn't want a cover for my kindle paperwhite because I was concerned about adding weight and bulk but sure enough it got scratched from bouncing around in my purse. This cover is soft to the touch and the reading experience remains light in my hands. A worthwhile purchase for sure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and feather weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from NJ,  Jan 6, 2013

The product looked exactly like the picture and fit the kindle paperwhite like a glove!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, the color matched up.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case
 from Troy, MI,  Dec 31, 2012

This cover is great. Thin, but padded. It has a nice pocket and the cover turns the Kindle on and off. That is really nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was initially excited to get case. Auto-on works as it should. However, a week later I took it off in the hopes of getting rid of some of the extremely strong glue/solvent smell and discovered that it has started dissolving the tactile rubber covering on my brand new kindle paperwhite. It also left behind a sticky residue on the kindle. If it wouldn't cost as much to return as it did to buy, It'd be going back today. After a bit more investigation, I discovered that the glue holding the inner fabric liner was dissolving through the fabric, especially at the edges of the device. The fabric detached from vinyl outside at these locations. I'm glad I took it off after a week because I can see that in a couple months I'd probably have a kindle with sticky dissolved surfaces all over. AVOID this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case at a great price!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 14, 2013

I thought the case would be too good to be true since the price was so low, but I love it! It holds the Kindle securely and is nicely padded but not too bulky. The automatic turning on and off when I open and close the cover is great. Why spend so much more on another case?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product!
 from Fresno,  Jul 4, 2013

A quality product at an AMAZING price! It was my first order from Overstock, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was happily surprised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather case for Amazon Kindle
 from Boston MA,  Jun 18, 2013

I got a kindle as a present recently. The only feature I couldn't get used to was holding a rectangular tablet in my hand while reading. So I found this leather case and ordered it. I love it. My problem is solved, I can now hold my kindle like I hold a book. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I loved the image on site and the actual product was true to the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful case for my Kindle Paperwhite
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 19, 2013

I am extremely happy that I made this purchase. The new case for my Kindle Paperwhite is good-looking and does a wonderful job of protecting it. I'd feel comfortable recommending it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image depicts the product very accuarately.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it for my daughter
 from SE Texas,  Mar 21, 2013

This has sent directly to my daughter in another state. She received it quickly and was very pleased with it. I have had the light blue one for a few weeks and like it a lot. It looks attractive and protects the Kindle from bumps and scratches. It "magically" turns the device on and off when you open and close it. I would not use the internal pocket for anything very important because it could presumably slide out. Also, the magnet might be bad for credit cards, so it's not a purse, but as a Kindle cover, it's great for the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Sorry - haven't seen this one!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None that I know of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have one, too, and liked it well enough to buy this as a gift.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I got this product for my new kindle paperwhite. However i would not recommend nor do i use this product. it is flimsy and does not stay together well at all. It does not shut off the kindle like it should and keeps the kindle on for hours. I no longer use this and have since spent a little more money to get a better product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Pennsylvani,  Jul 5, 2014

I was looking for a cover for my Kindle Paperwhite and this was exactly what I was looking. It is very well made and will last a long time. I love that the inside has a pocket to hold papers or anything you want in there, it will come in very handy when I am traveling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greT product for the money
 from edmond,ok,  Jun 18, 2014

Gret for the price, works wonderful! Gast shipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Jacksonville Beach , FL,  Jun 3, 2014

This was a gift for my wife which I also purchased her a Kindle Paperwhite so that basically exceeded our budget for a birthday gift. So you need something this was priced just right and does the job, didn't need an expensive leather one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2014

Just what I was looking for to protect my Kindle Paperwhite. Looks great and a good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover
 from Brunswick, Ga,  Feb 5, 2014

Really like the cover and the price is great too. Would recommend this website to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from North Carolina,  Jan 30, 2014

I am very pleased with this case. It is what I was looking for. It is well made and easy to care for. Also can't beat the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great leather case
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 21, 2014

I love my new purple leather case for my Paperwhite Kindle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from KS,  Jan 21, 2014

I was a little put off when I saw that purple was one of only a couple colors at the cheaper price but figured it was the least objectionable of the options unless I chose to pay more. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived that it wasn't quite as bright looking as pictured. Works great, as described in the product info. My only problem with the entire purchase is the dismal tracking experience from the shipping company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top