Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Right Product/Right Price
 from Gilbert,AZ,  Sep 3, 2011

This was a replacement part for my Garmin Nuvi 200. Getting both the travel charger and car charger made it convenient. As an added bonus the connector is the same for my Blackberry Bold 9000. Great product at the right price. Keep up the good work Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bogus chargers
 from Mi,  Apr 26, 2013

I received a car charger and a wall charger for my Garmin. Both do not work - do not trust this manufacturer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bogus
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good "extra" charger set.
 from Maryland,  Feb 13, 2013

This is an inexpensive charger set to keep in my luggage for travel, "just in case." I hate to be someplace and realize there is nothing to charge GPS.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My original Garmin charger broke. I ended up buying 3 others and all would not let me see the screen while it was charging in my car. Which made them pointless, cause I could not see directions while the Garmin was charging. Finally I came across this original Garmin car charger and I worked perfectly like my original!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a true Garmin
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free from defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gps travel charger
 from MA,  Jul 26, 2012

We were trying to replace the cord to use the GPS in the car. It did not work. the GPS picture was of a computer on the screen. we have NO idea what this cord is supposed to be used for!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It actually did not work.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? could not make it work in the car. It showed up as for a computer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from savannah, mo,  Jul 24, 2012

The item arrived in a very timely fashion. Re; the auto connection. The connection to the GPS unit poorly assembled. I used it over two days and by the second day, the connection into the GPS had become disassembled and wouldn't work. Had to throw it away because I felt the open wires were dangerous. I haven't had a need to try the wall charger yet, but I wonder if it is assembled any better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matches product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? poorly assembled
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GPS Charger poor
 from Baltimore,MD,  May 26, 2012

This product only charged GPS.I could not use thiswhile driving.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I paid for
 from Benson, AZ,  Apr 23, 2012

I should have known better than to purchase this at a very low price. Upon receipt I found that I could not charge my GPS and use it at the same time. It simply won't allow turning on the GPS while charging. It's okay if you don't mind the inconvenience.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great Charger!
 from Norfolk.....VA,  Apr 17, 2012

When we received the item, we were pleasantly surprised when we noticed we received an inside charger as well as the car charger! It was a WONDERFUL price, and we received it in a very short time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the exact same!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great! We've had the charger for over 2 months now, and no problems with it whatsoever!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I exprected--good product!
 from Glen Burnie, MD,  Apr 13, 2012

I purchased this as a back-up to the one I have and it really has come in handy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 9, 2012

The items exactly fit my GPS and worked exactly as advertised. A good deal for the price. I haven't used it enough to evaluate the quality/strength of the product but so far all looks good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image and product were the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears ok so far - I only confirmed that they worked - haven't been in use long enough to evaluate quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garmin Nuvi car and travel charger
 from Ct.,  Mar 1, 2012

I'm very happy with my product. It arrived ini two days and in perfect shape. I couldn't believe how fast it got here. I'm happy with my Garmin and the two chargers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The item was in perfect shape
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This produnct is exactly like the one when I purchaced my Garmin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harmon car charger
 from Elmont, New York,  Jan 22, 2012

Excellent Product, very durable and exactly as described

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and exactly what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work with Garmin Nuvi 255W
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 14, 2012

This cable doesn't work properly with my Garmin Nuvi 255W. It charges the unit but because it doesn't have the Garmin smart chip the GPS will not navigate while it is plugged in. It's nice that you get the AC charger as well as the car charger for such a low price. It would have been even nicer if it worked with my Garmin Nuvi 255W as advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Advertised as Garmin but it's not Garmin.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from sarasota county, fl,  Nov 25, 2011

This was a great buy, as it completed for me, all the tools I needed for my garmin gps. I have purchased several items from overstock and everything has been great!!!! This last item included. Looking forward to doing more business with this site, AAA many thanks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant working unit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not charge my NUVI
 from Sabina , Ohio,  Nov 4, 2011

This was a good price , But it will not charge my Garmin Nuvi

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Would not charge !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The auto charger cord is too short and plug is straight rather than 90o plug in.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two great chargers for one low price
 from Middletown, Ohio,  Oct 21, 2011

Both chargers are compatible with my GPS as described. I received these quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB Car Charger Does Not Work With Garmin 1450
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 4, 2011

Non-functional: I have tried at least 15 times but every time I plug in this USB charger to the GPS getting the power from the cigarette lighter outlet Garmin nuvi 1450 thinks it's connected to PC. When I connect the original (OEM) power wire it works great. Short cord length: The cord seemed too short even in my sedan I wonder if I were to install it our van what would've happened. I haven't tried the electrical outlet charger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Wallace, NC,  Sep 21, 2011

My car plug-in for my GPS stpped working, so this purchase was a very in-expensiive way to fix the problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inexpensive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charges, but.....
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 20, 2011

wanted a device that would allow my GPS to operate while charging. If that's what you want, don't buy this......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? deceiving
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no manufacturing defects == marketing defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for what it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought