Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It works, for the most part
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought this as a replacement cord for my GPS and it works for the most part. The gps recognizes it as a computer charger for whatever reason and occasionally says that the charger is not supported. It also boots up differently than before (takes longer), but it works for a lot cheaper than buying direct.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Mostly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misrepresented
 from Fort Worth Texas,  Dec 7, 2012

I thought I was ordering "Garmin" accessories. What i got was cheap, straight from China plastic parts that happen to work with Garmin products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Too small to see details
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great combo set
 from ypsilanti. michigan,  Nov 29, 2012

happy with product, right price. the case was a bonus did not come with my first purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? really no difference
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Advertised. False Advertisement.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 22, 2012

I bought this for the charger iteself. I could really careless about the bag, screen protectors & wall chargers. I have a older model Garmin Nuvi (660) and it's battery like most Garmins are pretty bad. So whole point of have a car charger for a GPS is so that it will remain on and function while charging. Again to clairfy, it needs to navigate while it is plugged in. It does not do this. It will charge your GPS, but you CAN NOT use it while it is plugged in. Even though the manufactuer says it is capatible with my Garmin it neglects to tell you that it omnifunctional. I returned the product and recieved a total of $$$ return, yes after shipping and handling I was reimbursed $$ pennies!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor at best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gps garmin
 from cana va 24317,  Feb 14, 2012

but i like the other one best maby i will learn how to use them.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great accesories
 from Central Florida,  Dec 23, 2011

Great accessories my wife's Garmin did not come with a home charger or case and these are perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found U
 from DC,  Aug 18, 2011

The price of product and the merchandise were a steal. I lost my original kit and this worked just as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product and picture the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked perfectly, no defects found
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhelpful Charger
 from Virginia,  Jul 1, 2011

I ordered this product because of the price but mostly because the original charger that came with my GPS wore out and I needed a replacement. The chargers that come in this kit, both the incar and wall chargers, work fine. But, major problem- the GPS will not function while it is charging. This means that I have to remember to charge the GPS when I am driving somewhere that I don't need the GPS to get to or take it out of the car and charge it at home. If I am on a long drive the battery will run out on the GPS and I'll have to turn it off to charge it along the way meaning that I can't tell where I'm supposed to go. This is a terrible quality for a charger because my GPS often dies when I need it to direct me somewhere!! I'll be purchasing a new charger somewhere else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The correct pieces came in the mal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this
 from Clovis, CA,  Apr 12, 2011

I particularly like the carrying case - protects it when not in use.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking for a replacement charger for our Nuvi 255W and thought this was a great deal for the money. I got the car charger and home charger for the price I thought I would have to pay for one of them. When using the charger, the Nuvi acts like it's charging while connected to my computer. Because of this, I can't use it while it's charging. The chargers do charge it up, though, so I just have to make sure it's got enough battery life before taking a trip. The Nuvi fits in the case exactly, and the case is a decent quality. It even comes with a wrist strap, if you need it. Overall, I would say this was a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great combo
 from SoCal,  Mar 23, 2011

Comes with all the pieces I need to travel. I probably wouldn't have bought each piece individually, but I love having them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garmin 255W
 from Meriden, CT,  Mar 2, 2011

Our family loves Garmin. We have tried others but the Nuvi has been very dependable. This one is for my husband's work vehicle and he loves it. Large format, clear voice. He is very happy. The fact that it has lifetime maps updates is a huge savings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought