Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 Jan 10, 2015

I already had one and bought this for my husband. It's very easy to read with the "E Ink". It's easy on your eyes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Whiting, NJ,  May 21, 2013

After about 1 year, the nook stopped working. Took it to Barnes and Noble and was told it was not fixable and the nook was only built to last 2 years. Would never buy another Nook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Only for 1 year.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair to poor
 from Denver,  Feb 15, 2013

This was an inexpensive way for me to see if I liked the E-book idea, especially for traveling. It was refurbished and I guess I got what I paid for. It worked great for a few months and then zip, zero, nada, it was done. Quess I'll ask Santa for a different one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it was refurbished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

I bought this Simple Touch because it is compact and light. I did not know that there was no backlight. So I purchased a clip on light for well under a dollar. The size is perfect for travel or waiting inline or in an office. The light weight is a true asset. I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality no issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for a Christmas present
 from Tn,  Dec 15, 2012

Will know when opened at Christmas when received if it is liked

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ST Simple?
 from Idaho,  Dec 6, 2012

This product needs a better instruction manual for new users. Once figured out, the Nook is not so hard to use but it took several of us numerous tries to find out how to download a book, how to find the book, how to read the book. A new user needs to know that it comes pre-loaded with several books but new books purchased MUST be from BN. If I had known that the particular set of books I wanted, from another bookstore, could not be read on the Nook I probably would not have purchased the Nook. There are no directions or help to show a new user how to read in one place and then go to another place quickly. The nook display is easy to read but not good for a rapid reader who wants to turn pages quickly and go to another place, then return to the original. It should come with a stylus because a person who has fingernails will find it difficult to move from place to place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image and the product looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Simple Touch
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 17, 2012

really like the Nook Simple Touch we bought it for our daughter who loves to read, we have it all set up and are looking into maybe buying one for ourselves =)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it was in good quality condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Simple Touch
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

I am so glad with my purchase. The Nook Simple is simple to use, light, and battery lasts a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still the best e-reader out there
 from Houston,  Oct 31, 2012

We were tempted to get the glow with the night light, but the contrast in that model isn't as good, plus it's so much more expensive. This one does better in the daytime, and only needs a little light at night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 23, 2012

So I bought this refurbished and was very leary but it came in a box and looks brand new. If there was a defect, I couldn't tell you what it was. Can't wait to start reading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Digital Text reader
 from Petaluma, California,  Sep 27, 2012

I think its in good shape how ever this is my first Nook since it came to me very quickly the only thing is i thought that The memory SD Card was coming with it but apparently it doesn't. I believe you have to buy it separately it's not online as i speak (cause i have looked) you have to buy from your closest camera place where they sell Memory SD Cards (don't buy it online) The reason i'm saying this is because the memory SD Card is so tiny you won't find it on here. I"m just letting everyone know that. Plus it didn't come with a Nook charger but i do have a charger that connects like nook charger. so just know that it does not require a charger that plugs into the wall jack. but an overall it works fine the only thing i don't know how to do is to delete a book off that i don't want. LOL but yes i will need to call barns and noble support line in order to have their help. LIke i said once you get the nook go to your local place to find a Memory SD card don't go on line and looking for it because its too tiny of a Memory card its kind of silly. but once you get it you will know what i'm talking about.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was very nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not that i know of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The nook is great. Good value. Good price.
 from Springville. Utah,  Sep 22, 2012

Great little item. Small enough to take anywhere. Good price. I love do business with Overstock. Never had any worries or problems. It doesn't get much better than that

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture was very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it functions perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. I love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
screen dull, slow to respond to toubh
 from Middletown, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

Very, very low end. The response to touch is slow and sometimes intermittent. Not impressed with the Barnes and Noble book selection or prices

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seemed to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not impressed. Am looking at kindles and ipads
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook, refurbished
 from nh,  Sep 18, 2012

love it. you would never know that it was a refurbished unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? looks brand new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems with My Nook Simple Touch
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 12, 2012

This Nook was not returned to new condition when I received it, so I could not go online to set up its account. It took an hour -- much of it on hold -- to figure out that as a refurb, this item had already been associated with an account and that association had not been deleted before sent out for resale. So -- if you buy one of these refurbished Nooks, don't waste your time trying to set it up normally, but call B&N to do it with you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Bedminster, NJ,  Sep 7, 2012

Much too small screen. I should have done more research before ordering. I returned it as soon as I saw what a small screen it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right on
 from New York, NY,  Sep 7, 2012

It was gift for my teenager who had her nook stolen and she did not even notice that it was a different one same model as original.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no deffects thus far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. would not have expected less
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my NOOK
 from Louisville KY,  Sep 7, 2012

Love the ability to download loads of books for later reading. Very impressed with screen quality, screen size and ability to easily read text even out doors in the sunlight. Very happy with my purchase of this product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Have alreaady used a lot ... arrived in excellent shape
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 7, 2012

I've been wanting to gift this to my mom for a while, but couldn't afford the $100. Took the chance of buying refurbished and when it came in the mail I was so relieved to see everything about it was brand new. So far, mom loves it and there haven't been any issues. It does come with a 1 year warranty, which is nice!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked brand new. Packaging brand new.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished vs New a no Brainer! Why pay so much?
 from South Carolina,  Sep 4, 2012

Save a few bucks for buying books, this refurbished unit was perfect and I saved a bundle off the price of new. Refurbished unit came in original box, not some plain box, in perfect condition. I wouldn't have known it was refurb if I didn't order it. What can I say? Save some money and buy refurbished, another great product from O!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't tell it from new, no difference at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought