Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from St Louis,  Mar 21, 2012

Why buy and B&N. Refurbished at the factory this came to me just like new!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reading is FUN-damententle
 from Winchester, CA,  Mar 19, 2012

I love reading and this makes reading fun. I have been reading almost non-stop since it arrived and I charged it up the first time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought a refurbished product -- pre-owned by another consumer. Such products are supposed to have been tested for defects before re-sale. That clearly had not taken place in this case. My product was able function for 10min - 1hour, after which it would suddenly drop battery charge from 100% to 0% and turn itself off. I tried to use it for some time and it did this consistently. I have no doubt that the previous owner returned it for the same reason. The item would perhaps have passed a factory test that only lasted 5 minutes, but such a test is quite inadequate to pick up whether a unit is defective, especially if the unit has already been returned, presumably for being defective. I also had to fight to be reimbursed for the cost of return shipping -- although store policy clearly states that return shipping is reimbursed when the product is being returned because it is defective. However, I talked to other customer service reps who were helpful, and the money was at least reimbursed quickly. But this has been a waste of my time, and a lot of money has been pointlessly spent on shipping costs. Refurbished items should be much more thoroughly tested.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. See below
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very obviously defective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

When I saw the Simple Touch Nook on sale for $79 on Overstock I decided to buy it and try it out. I'm an avid book reader and was absolutely convinced I would never like an electronic reader. I was willing to spend $80 to prove the point. Positive I would hate it - I followed the instructions which were very simple and downloaded a couple of free books and 99 cent books to see what it would be like to read on this thing and I LOVED IT from the first read. It's easy to use - I can sit outside in the sun and there is no glare and the contrast is outstanding. I'm converted!! I love my Nook. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Simple Touch. The battery life is amazing. I can't believe how long it lasts and I have it on every day for at least 2-3 hours - I put it down and go fix dinner and then read go do laundry and never turn it off. The other thing I really like is that it is very lightweight. It's just so easy to stash in my purse and it goes wherever I go. Much easier than a book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks brand new!!
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Feb 1, 2012

The packaging and the product looked like a new Nook Simple Touch. It has a sticker on the front and back stating it is a refurbished unit. However, the product itself looks brand new. I purchased it as a gift for 11 year old who is thoroughly enjoying using the Nook ST. It is working flawlessly! I may purchase one myself!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite for my 10yr old reader
 from IL,  Jan 22, 2012

My 10 year old reads books faster than we can go to the store. This option is great because it is typically cheaper and definitely more convenient. It doesn't have all of the distractions that a tablet has which is great. Textbooks are increasingly being e published so this is a great tool for the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Item
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jan 12, 2012

I returned this product and bought the color version.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Unsure, never opened
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure, never opened
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 9, 2012

Even though this was a refurbished Nook, it was like brand new. Not a scratch on it or any sign of use. I got this for my daughter for Christmas, but was afraid to pay full price in case it wasn't to her liking. I'm happy to say that she is very pleased and uses it all the time. She loves the ease and convenience of it. Personally, I think it's rather small, but it doesn't bother her at all. It's the same size as the Kindle or other ebooks, so I guess I'm just used to the size of regular books. Good product overall.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as Gift
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought this as a gift for someone who swore she would never like a Nook. Now she is never without it. It works perfect and is easy to use, even for people not quite adept with electronics. I would buy another.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good book!
 from oxford,OH,  Jan 6, 2012

so good!!!! i like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nothing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Jacksonville FL,  Jan 6, 2012

Purchased as a gift during the holidays. Did not want to deal with the holiday crowds and overstock came through with a great alternative. The box came from Barnes and Noble and what ever qualifies this Nook as refurbished was not apparent to me.Good price and no fuss.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nook Reads Books!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought two factory reconditioned Nook Touches, one for my wife and one for myself. These readers are outstanding and are quite a bargain. We couldn't be more pleased!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality.....couldn't be better!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my nook
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 2, 2012

I loved my 1st edition nook. This nook is even better. It is easy to use, easy to read from, and I LOVE the long lasting battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Working well so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barnes and Noble Simple Touch Reader
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2011

Just like the information stated. Came quickly, wrapped nicely. Bought this for Christmas for someone and they love it!! Great Buy!! Thanks o.com you always come through

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality packaged well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well received!
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 29, 2011

This was a gift for a teen-ager who seemed happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good reader
 from Moreno Valley, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

The reader was exactly as pictured. It's very easy to figure out, even if you have never used one before. If I had to pick out one complaint, I would say that the swiping from page to page could be improved. Sometimes I have to result to using the page turn buttons on the reader because the swipe is not working as well as it should.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Rochester NY,  Dec 27, 2011

got this for Xmas easy to use looks like new love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2011

I wanted a reader for reading. No bells and whistles, at a reasonable price. This is it. It looks new. No dings scratches, it's new. I chose the Nook because I can go to my Barnes & Noble store for help. Attend their frequent classes and learn more than I could online oron my own Great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Simple Touch (refurbished)
 from sao paulo, brazil,  Dec 23, 2011

This product is XXXXXXX amazing. its new, the only thing its that the box was a little smashed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B&N Simple Nook - Awesome
 from Chester, PA,  Dec 23, 2011

Great item! I could kick myself for only getting one. An hour after i ordered it, I decided to get another one but they were sold out! Awesome quality and ease of use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was dead on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Flawless even though it was reburbished!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, images and text very crisp.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Reversible Multicolor Braided Rug (6' Round)
Sale $94.49
Was $104.99
Compare $195.95
Save 52%
(2)
Hemline Extra Large 3-piece Embroidery Trolley Set
Add to cart to see special price
(52)
Vigo 20-inch Calantha Single Bathroom Vanity
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Back to top