Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The nook is great. Good value. Good price.
 from Springville. Utah,  Sep 22, 2012

Great little item. Small enough to take anywhere. Good price. I love do business with Overstock. Never had any worries or problems. It doesn't get much better than that

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture was very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it functions perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. I love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
screen dull, slow to respond to toubh
 from Middletown, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

Very, very low end. The response to touch is slow and sometimes intermittent. Not impressed with the Barnes and Noble book selection or prices

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seemed to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not impressed. Am looking at kindles and ipads
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook, refurbished
 from nh,  Sep 18, 2012

love it. you would never know that it was a refurbished unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? looks brand new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems with My Nook Simple Touch
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 12, 2012

This Nook was not returned to new condition when I received it, so I could not go online to set up its account. It took an hour -- much of it on hold -- to figure out that as a refurb, this item had already been associated with an account and that association had not been deleted before sent out for resale. So -- if you buy one of these refurbished Nooks, don't waste your time trying to set it up normally, but call B&N to do it with you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Bedminster, NJ,  Sep 7, 2012

Much too small screen. I should have done more research before ordering. I returned it as soon as I saw what a small screen it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right on
 from New York, NY,  Sep 7, 2012

It was gift for my teenager who had her nook stolen and she did not even notice that it was a different one same model as original.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no deffects thus far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. would not have expected less
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my NOOK
 from Louisville KY,  Sep 7, 2012

Love the ability to download loads of books for later reading. Very impressed with screen quality, screen size and ability to easily read text even out doors in the sunlight. Very happy with my purchase of this product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Have alreaady used a lot ... arrived in excellent shape
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 7, 2012

I've been wanting to gift this to my mom for a while, but couldn't afford the $100. Took the chance of buying refurbished and when it came in the mail I was so relieved to see everything about it was brand new. So far, mom loves it and there haven't been any issues. It does come with a 1 year warranty, which is nice!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked brand new. Packaging brand new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished vs New a no Brainer! Why pay so much?
 from South Carolina,  Sep 4, 2012

Save a few bucks for buying books, this refurbished unit was perfect and I saved a bundle off the price of new. Refurbished unit came in original box, not some plain box, in perfect condition. I wouldn't have known it was refurb if I didn't order it. What can I say? Save some money and buy refurbished, another great product from O!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't tell it from new, no difference at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurb nook
 from Springfield, MA,  Aug 31, 2012

The first nook to arrive was a dud with a faulty Wi-Fi chip. Return was easy,though, and replacement arrived within the week. Second one was perfect and I have purchased ebooks from BN and borrowed ones from my library's Overdriveand Freading services. Don't even need a case - the back of the device has such a nice grippy feel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? second one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. second one great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"New" Nook reader
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 30, 2012

I had previously purchased a Simple Touch Nook from Overstock, and when it disappeared this summer (I thought I had lost it), my husband said "Get another!", so I thought of Overstock right away and have been really satisfied with the few products I have purchased from you. Oh, and I later found my "old" Nook, so now I keep one in the car and one in the house! Completely satisfied with your products and service! Thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class - looks and acts like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Touch Nook
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 11, 2012

The nook does exactly what it claims to do. It is easy to read on, and easy to maintain. I have no complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was what I expected. Which was fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook
 from Jacksonville Florida,  Jul 4, 2012

I bought this Nook for my dad for Christmas. He is not very technical but quickly learned to use his nook. He really likes it. I was a good choice at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Producted was as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Producted was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Producted was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like New
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

Very happy with my purchase. Started reading on it the same day I got it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was refurbished but it looked like new. No scratches or any indication that is was used.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You would never know it was refurbished!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  May 25, 2012

Purchased this for my daughter for her birthday. She loves it, it's a good size and very easy to use. She could not tell it was refurbished, looked brand new right out of the box. She has put some text books on it for school and loves the fact that she only has to carry around the Nook instead of 20 pound text books. I myself have the older version of the Nook that I do love but I am jealous that she has the cute touch one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product at great price
 from Dayton, Ohio,  May 5, 2012

We got a great price On this refurbished Nook and it works perfectly. Thanks OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? works perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my daughter loves it and uses it all the time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great and i am enjoying
 from Memphis, Tennessee,  Apr 14, 2012

Love it and have downloaded and read one book of three.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charges fast,long lasting battery,simple operation
 from montgomery,alabama,  Mar 27, 2012

i bought this for my wife and she is totally hooked on her new reader,it is not too heavy too handle,has a fast charging battery,which only needs plugging in about once a week. we were very happy and surprised with the speed of the shipping.all in all we will be back to shop with overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great e-reader
 from Pocatello, Id.,  Mar 23, 2012

enjoying my nook simple touch. the only thing I wished it had, is a backlit screen. wireless works well on it and I really like barnes and noble user friendly sotre & site!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well depicted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Simple Touch, Refurb
 from Rainier OR,  Mar 23, 2012

This would have been 5 stars if it hadn't been refurbished. I got the Nook fast from Overstock and started using it. Within a week, the text on the screen started "bleeding through" and could only be fixed with a restart. Since I had purchased the warranty (absolutely would recommend) Overstock replaced it with another refurbished. We'll see how this one works. The reader itself though is fantastic. I have both the Nook and Kindle apps on my phone and had been reading on that... I found this one for a good price and decided to try it. I didn't realize how tired my eyes were after reading on my phone until I started reading on this. There is very little, if any eye strain with the Nook. The e-ink technology is amazing! The setup is super easy, the features are great... I really like the touch screen. My mom has the original one and I like this one much better. Overall it's great, but I probably should have gone with the brand new instead of refurbished. I'm really glad I bought the warranty! You won't be disappointed if you're an avid reader, this is great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hillsdale Area Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $114.74
Was $134.99
Hand-woven Reversible Multicolor Braided Rug (6' Round)
Sale $93.49
Was $109.99
Compare $195.95
Save 52%
(2)
Hemline Extra Large 3-piece Embroidery Trolley Set
Add to cart to see special price
(52)
Back to top