Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 645 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 33 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Takes forever to get Credit
 from St. Louis MO,  Dec 5, 2013

We purchased the Platinum Protection Plan.. they have had it for 12 days now and have yet to submit a Credit, Refund or even an E-Mail on the status.. I have called both parties.. Overstock and Platinum Protection and yet it's going no where.. Keep your fingers crossed i might be able to use it by Christmas.. The Nook had issues staying on from the time we got it.. but we liked it so much we kept it around.. then we bought a different brand and figured the Warranty was still active to go ahead and return it.. Great Product .. just faulty. To bad they don't sell anymore. Pete

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery has a short life
 from Kent, Oh,  Dec 2, 2013

This was a gift for my daughter. It was great at the beginning but she stopped using it months ago as the battery doesn't last long at all. Seriously, not even an hour! It has been VERY lightly used so I do not think there is a problem with battery "memory".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Nook
 from PA,  Apr 4, 2013

I love my Nook. This was a wonderful price for a product I will use for years and years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful gift
 from Toledo, Oh,  Mar 5, 2013

This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my grandson. He was extremely excited when he opened it and says he hasn't put it down since then. He is a very avid reader so this fit in very nicely for that. He has also downloaded a few games but themain use is reading. Would recommend for anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the nook!!!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 2, 2013

Surprised my mother with the nook for her birthday and she loves it. Great price as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Nook I purchased as a gift
 from Emporia, KS,  Feb 11, 2013

Great purchase for a great price. It was a refurbished product so I saved several $$ relative to the price at the BN store. This is the second Nook I bought for a present. It has worked great and got a point with Mother-In-Law.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Cabot, Arkansas 72023,  Jan 28, 2013

couldn't get a lot of the gadgets on the screen to come up or work

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? refurbished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Kansas City,  Jan 25, 2013

I have never given a gift that was more appreciated. My wife is an avid reader, and likes to read in bed at night. previously, this meant turning on the over-bed light, which disturbed my sleep. With her Nook Color, she can read without the light. And she can buy books in the middle of the night, if she finishes one. She's thrilled, and I'm sleeping better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks as depicted.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good condition/quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jan 6, 2013

Since purchasing this refurbished Nook Color, our family has purchased 4 more at various times for Christmas and birthdays. Very well done refurbishment and at an acceptable price for the time compared to other sites. We love the Nook Color tablets and the experiences with Overstock have helped us enjoy them all the more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No difference.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Problem showed up after a few weeks, but Nook was promptly replaced with another.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice level of refurbishment.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 6, 2013

refurbished unit showed no problems or any difference from new ones I have seen

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from South Carolina,  Jan 4, 2013

Absolutely no suprises, On time delivery, in good condition and as promised

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked the Nook
 from Syosset, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

I purchased 2 refurbished Nook color tablets for my twins this Christmas. They loved them but unfortunately one of the Nooks is starting to shut off while he is reading or using one of his apps. A little frustrating being that he only started using it a week ago. The other Nook is great with no problems. The color and brightness is great. They are loving reading on these tablets which was what I was hoping for. I hope I can get the one fixed or replaced through the warranty. Otherwise, I'm glad I bought them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Nook Color is Not a reliable device.
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 1, 2013

I purchased three REFURBISHED Nook colors. This is where I believe I went wrong. Two of the three do not charge correctly. One will partially charge, one will fully charge, and one will not charge at all! I was very disappointed since these were Christmas gifts. I graded them as fair because they have the potential of being great products if they would be able to fix the problem with the charging.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Two of the Three Nook Colors that we purchased do not charge correctly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good except the charging issue.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read book
 from buffalo new york,  Jan 1, 2013

I carry it everyday and its convenient in airports. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook tablet
 from South Carolina,  Jan 1, 2013

I would have liked to have been able to use other apps on this tablet but was restricted to Nook apps only.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook tablet!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 31, 2012

Nook tablet refurb arrived quickly and like new. Came in peoper box and works perfectly! Very happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOOK Color
 from Thief River Falls, MN,  Dec 26, 2012

Item was as described! shipping was fast and easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the product I ordered
 from Kansas City,  Dec 22, 2012

The description and specs listed were for an 8 GB tablet but when the product arrived it was for a Nook Color-not the tablet-with much less capability. It also needed a software upgrade that was realeased 6 months ago. Other than that, the product was like new. Barnes and Noble customer service was very slow but Overstock.com customer service was great and they offered a $10 rebate because the wrong product was shipped or the product was mis-represented.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was fine but the description was for a different product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes but needed a 6 month old software update
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly refurb product
 from Austin,Tx,  Dec 20, 2012

I was so excited to get my BFF an e-reader as an early Christmas gift. The product does not work as promised. It will not download any apps! I should have bought new. I am very unhappy with my purchase. Do not buy a refurb. Buy new!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same as it did in the picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color
 from Seattle,  Dec 18, 2012

It was a gift and was received with much gratitude. he loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect condition and worked right out of the box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 645 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 33 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought