Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 621-640 of 645 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful e-book reader
 from Redmond, WA,  Jun 24, 2011

I wanted to get this one for a long time and since I was checking the prices on the online sites, I found this website had the lowest price ever and with the free shipping you just can't beat it. When I ordered this one, they had a sale for $$$ which is a fantastic value. I was little bit worried about the pre-owned status but it was beautifully packaged and looked like brand new when it arrived. The only problem was the battery life, somehow I have to charge it every day, maybe its because of the wireless which is on all the time. So I have tired it with the wireless off and i can charge it once in 2 days. overall, its a wonderful reader except for the battery life.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Referbished Nook Color
 from oHIo,  Jun 18, 2011

I couldn't be happier with my purchase, it is absolutely Brand New !

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? New
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurb Nook Color Good as New
 from Auburn, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

The "Certified Pre-Owned" Nook Color is as good as new. The product was well packaged and had all the accessories and documentation. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rooted and rockin'
 from Mariett, GA,  Jun 18, 2011

Pretty good out of the box. Rooted it rocks. Great purchase.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color
 from Davie, FL,  Jun 15, 2011

It works just like new. Great product and was in excellent condition, would recommend.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent tablet
 from redmond wa,  Jun 14, 2011

I don't recommend the nook software, but if you root the device it is a decent little tablet.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for a refurb
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 14, 2011

Excellent quality, no problems (yet). Stock UI was garbage/slow, rooted to GB 2.3.3 with phiremod 6.3 rom, OC'ed to 1.3 GHz, and now getting quadrant scores of over 2800 (higher than my rooted/OC'ed DX).

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little device
 from milwaukee, wi,  Jun 13, 2011

This is a fantastic little tablet. There's a great development team out there, and the hardware is pretty nice.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from PA,  Jun 10, 2011

I bought this for my wife for her birthday and she hasn't put it down since. This is a great product and we have not had any problems with it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The product was in great shape
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Tablet for the price available
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

Arrived in perfect condition, could not tell it was refurbished. I rooted the device and installed an after market Android OS called Cyanogen Mod 7. The nook color can now read all ebook formats (kindle, nook, epub, and can check out ebook library books.) It can run all apps from the Android Market. Its a fully functional Android tablet on par with the iPad but 1/3 the price (even better, it runs flash). It does not have camera or gps, but gps can be tethered from your phone.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? New
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BN Nook Color (refurb)
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 2, 2011

My son ordered one of thse units for my wife on Mother's Day. Later that evening, I ordered one for myself. They both arrived on the following Friday. My unit was completely unblemished, and has worked perfectly since the initial charging. I have used it daily since its arrival, and have been very pleased with the performance. I have downloaded several books (mostly from "The Gutenberg Project" -- you can't beat FREE...) and have read several classics including "Dracula", "Pride and Prejudice", and "The Count of Monte Cristo". One hint for other users: turn the Wi-Fi of unless you are using it. The radio will use up the battery relatively quickly, otherwise. With the Wi-Fi on, the charge will only last for 3 or 4 hours; with it turned off, it will last several days.... Summary: I am very pleased with the unit, and recommend it to any avid reader.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve the NOOK and great price!
 from Southern CA,  Jun 1, 2011

Far superior to the Kindle which is B&W only, this NOOK is the perfect choice for readers who want FREE access to millions of titles. Kindles are not able to access free local library ePUBS due to Amazon's proprietary platform, so unless you want to pay for all of your titles go with the NOOK. Also great for kids books in color and narrates them aloud ... very happy with the choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Isn't as spectacular as I thought
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 14, 2012

Everyone was buying ereaders this year. I thought it would be a good way to read books without having all the clutter. I had a Pandigital that was OK but took it back because battery life was only 2 hours. Bought this Nook which was a lot more substantial in look, feel and weight. It impressed slightly for a day or two but the price of ebooks is about as high as for regular books and one I had started reading suddenly disappeared. I thought that B&N gives and take away. But when you pay a lot for a book and see it go poof in an instant it is a waste. After a few days it because irritating to read because it was just like a computer screen. It glares. I think a lot of these ereaders will wind up soon wind up for resale because the concept was spectacular and the resulting product just so so. You can do all of what the nook does on a computer and better so. A computer has a huge hard drive to store books, videos, etc. and you have the whole WWW instead of what Barnes and Noble deigns to give you (and take away from you).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color great bargain
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 7, 2011

Had my expectations not been so high, I would be much more pleased with this product. My primary complaint is that it is so heavy. I bought a N2A (nook to android) to "broaden the scope" of the nook color, so that may have something to do with other issues such as doesn't hold a charge for more than a few hours and it frequently disconnects from WiFi. As an e-reader, it's wonderful ....the only downside is it's so heavy. And as a tablet I'd prefer it to be larger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems with quality that I know of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal but a little heavy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 6, 2011

The nook is easy to read and made sense for me. Hopefullly the apps will be easy to install also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought the Nook Color to determine if I really wanted a Tablet PC. Before I could use what I bought I was forced to register it with Barnes & Noble. Its mine what right does B&N have to MAKE me register the product. Without registering it would not even turn on. This was a real inconvenience for me. For this reason I would NOT recommend the product to anyone. Overstock performed their part perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not come close to Kindle
 from Sun City Hilton Head SC,  Oct 8, 2011

I have a Kindle, in fact it is my third Kindle. I bought the Nook just to compare the color to the B/W. I found that color alone does not do it. I found the Nook, in ,conrast to the Kindle, to be confusing to use. The touch screen is not a good feature as I found myself constantly accidently touching the screen and then having to readjust. It is very confusing to find new books. I finally just gave up and went online to buy the books.And then even online the options were nat as easy as those for the Kindle. As to newspaper I thought that I could see the whole page but I just got one article at a time and still have not figured out how to jump to different sections or articles. There must be a way but I have not been able to find it. In sum the whole experience has been very exasperatng and I just threw up my hands, It just doesn't compare to the Kindle in so many ways. Liamn32737

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Upstate, NY,  Aug 28, 2011

Very good choice, happy with my purchase. I wish that the O would not require us to write between 50 and 10,000 characters.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great device but after using the inserting/ejecting an SD Card about ten times card got stuck and no longer ejects the card. Other than that device is nice but with only 1GB user space it is rather limited without an SD Card.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color - refurbished
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jun 4, 2011

I love my refurbished Nook Color. It arrived with nothing to indicate it was refurbished.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 621-640 of 645 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought