Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 601-620 of 645 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nook Color Pre-Owned
 from Gambrills, MD,  Jul 5, 2011

Nook was as advertised. No need to root it. It does e-mail, web, and games fine, as well as books natively.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shipped in original box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook is Great!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 5, 2011

The Nook was delivered promptly. Although it was refurbished, the Nook performs and looks brand new. The price is head and shoulders above comparable devices. With some research online, this e-eader can become a pretty fair tablet should one want to forego warranty restrictions. This is a 5 star product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from Brandon, MS,  Jul 5, 2011

I was a little nervous about purchase, but I could not be more pleased. I LOVE my new nook. Very easy to download CM7...now it is just like a *** plus tablet. I can download books from B&N, Kindle, surf the internet and watch netflex, plus I am loving the Pandora app. There are too many positive things I can say and it is unbelievable for the price. I give this product an A+++

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Purchase
 from McAlle, Texas,  Jul 5, 2011

I could not be more happy with my new Nook Color. This little reader really does the job. Not only is it easy to use as a e-reader, it has internet and lots of apps to make anyone more entertained and productive. The Nook as added more functionality with lots of apps to choose from, as well as FlashPlayer for a better multimedia experience. Get all the benefits of a tablet as a fraction of the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Refurbished product came to my door in like new condition, without any scratches and fully functional. Highest quality and great savings.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book reader
 from Centereach NY,  Jul 4, 2011

This Nook Color came with the latest firmware update that was released a few months ago. It has allowed it to be a little more than just an e book reader. I can also look at web pages. Read Email, install apps. It is still best at being an e book reader. Being able to buy books, newspaper, magazines from the xxxxxxxx book store. Surfing the internet is a slow experience using the Nook Color. Web pages take a long time to load. The screen is some times way to small to touch the exact place that links to another web page. The xxxxxxx app store so far has relatively few apps available. I'm sure that more are on the way. There are other online stores that sell android apps, but nun are available to the Nook Color. Over all I like the Nook Color. It gives a lot for your dollar. 7 color touch screen. Access to lots of great books, newspapers, and Magazines and a few apps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and works like a new one
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tablet
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 4, 2011

Right out of the box, this tablet is great. It comes with a browser and several handy apps. Not just for e-reading. As far as the "refurb" status, mine arrived in new-to-me condition. I couldn't see any flaws, and it works perfectly.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best and most versatile e-reader
 from South Carolina,  Jul 3, 2011

Most versatile e-reader anywhere! I bought it to root and legally run the Android Market apps. I'm filling out this survey on it right now!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had one or two minor case scratches and I could tell it was used but it works great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome e-reader
 from Dublin, VA,  Jul 3, 2011

The nook color has been a great purchase. Battery life is better than some but the Barnes and noble library and features more than make up for any shortfalls. I have downloaded several epubs as well as books from the library. Google market is a little sparce on offerings at the moment but I'm sure that will improve.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, use it all the time!
 from Kentucky,  Jul 3, 2011

I love this thing, I take it everywhere and use it every day. I use apps on it and use it to surf the web when I'm out and about where a laptop would not be usable. It has at least a 24 hour battery life (of constant use, I tried to kill battery on purpose to calibrate it, took literally all day!) Which is 24x better than my laptop, lol. I guess compared to other ereaders that's not so great though, but the nook color does so much more than any of the other ereaders, it's not even fair to compare a full color lit touch screen to a dead, unresponsive, greyscale e-ink screen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, battery life is fantastic, beautiful product, responsive screen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from Middletown, Ohio,  Jul 3, 2011

The Color Nook is outstanding. It is far superior to any other similar reader. The value of the product was outstanding. Reconditioned means absolutely nothing to me, it as the same as a brand new one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, same as new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent tablet!
 from Albany, NY,  Jul 3, 2011

I'd say it was a brand new tablet, if not for the label on the box. It runs well, and is without any blemishes, as far as my eyes can see. I am very happy with my Nook Color, and would buy again from Overstock.com without hesitation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image as displayed on site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes an awesome Android tablet
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jul 3, 2011

These Nook Color's make an awesome Android tablet if you delete the OS and reinstall Android. Throw the Nook app back on it and now it's an eReader AND a full fledged web browsing, email fetching, game playing, tablet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Rio Grande Valley, Tx,  Jul 3, 2011

I was anxious to receive my purchase and so far have not been disappointed with this product. The apps and internet access make it a great tablet at a very reasonable price. In fact, I am writing this review from mine. Oh, and by the way, it's also a book reader. Love how you can customize the letter size and lighting. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same item
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb visual quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great eReader
 from Lowell, MA,  Jul 3, 2011

The product so far exceeds my expectation. This is a pre-owned one but it looks like new. Packaging was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? pretty much defectiveless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't go a day without using it!
 from White Mountains region, AZ,  Jul 2, 2011

As others (here and elsewhere) may have noted, this is the least expensive, highest functioning, highest quality little tablet in disguise. I've hacked mine to have the full Android 2.3.3 AND Netflix! It doesn't get any better. I use it for the following: --Watch recorded TV shows (copied over to my SD card) --Watch videos --Watch YouTube --Read books --Surf Internet --Listen to music (Pandora) --Listen to podcasts (Twit.tv, available in Marketplace) --Edit documents (QuickOffice Pro, bought for $7.49) --Edit budget spreadsheets --Play games (ever heard of Angry Birds?) --Entertain my kids (iStoryBooks, Kids: Doodle) --Cooking info (use Dolphin HD Browser to look up allrecipes.com) My laptop is feeling neglected, but I don't feel bad at all! This is an amazing deal when it's less than two hundred.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect in every way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what I hoped
 from Va,  Jul 2, 2011

Got this to root it, and it worked like a charm. Can't speak to the stock firmware, because it didn't last long. Works very nicely as an android tablet. Using CM7. No GPS, no camera, but I don't need either of those in a tablet so that's fine. Reading on it is very easy. I like the size & weight. Glad I got it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected. Like NEW
 from southern CA,  Jul 2, 2011

Remanufactured item...except for the word remanufactured on the security label I never would have known it was naything other then brand new

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? item was better then described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NEW, no defects or scratches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing little tablet
 from Lansing, MI,  Jul 2, 2011

Why anyone would buy a brand new Nook Color VS this refurb is beyond me. Same Warranty, perfect condition. Love my new little Android tablet running cyanogen 7. DO IT!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Looked 100% brand New. 0 scratches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent build quality, amazing screen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from KNOXVILLE, TN,  Jun 30, 2011

MY HUSBAND LOVES HIS FATHER'S DAY GIFT; THANKS; FAST SHIPPING TOO!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? YES
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from ATL, GA,  Jun 29, 2011

When I decided to get an ereader, I was going to go with the Kobo. I was able to read ebooks from the library with that one and that was perfect but when I started researching the ereaders and read about the Nook Color-- I was sold. I could buy books and get ebooks from the library as well as get email and surf the net-- and all in COLOR! Then I read that I could root it (jail break) and make it into a tablet....even better! I could not buy it quick enough! I got it at a low price, however, i was a little worried about the fact that it was pre-owned but when I received it, it was fine -- looked brand new. I take my Nook Color with me everywhere. I have not rooted it yet because it is great just as it is for me. This was a really good purchase and I recommend it to everyone that I talk to.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? The image onsite match the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It is working great!
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 601-620 of 645 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought