Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 601-620 of 658 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nook color (certified pre-owned)
 from California,  Jul 8, 2011

the nook color is amazing. it is exactly as described in the website. It's perfect for people who are looking for an ereader that doesn't only function to open ebooks but can also access your emails, browse and play games. It's definitely worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurb Nook Color
 from Az,  Jul 7, 2011

Got it for hackability. Runs email,web browser so well. not much need to hack except for my sons fun..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yup
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yup
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new or new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

I just bought the nook color for my wife as the gift of fater's day, she really like it. The nook is awesome!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super tablet!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 7, 2011

I bought this primarily for use as a tablet, after finding that the iPad was too bulky for me. I am very happy with the product, especially the capacitive screen quality and resolution. It appears to be brand new, no signs of previous use. I think it's almost as good as a Galaxy tablet at less than half the price! it's also an excellent ereader, as the screen dims well for easy reading. An outstanding product, and it fits into my pants pocket!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!
 from Kingman, Arizona,  Jul 7, 2011

I have wanted a Nook for a long time but wavered between the Nook and the Kindle. I'm so glad I purchased the Nook. It's very easy to read and the color is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. It works fabulous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't have done any better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap NC
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jul 7, 2011

Bought to hack into a cheap tablet. Worked as expected. All NC info can be found on XDA forums.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? slight bezel issue on left side, only thing from being perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reader!!!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 6, 2011

great reader - bought it to root and use as android tablet. Excellent A+

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like new - impressed!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great tablet
 from Central FL, US,  Jul 6, 2011

If you are looking for your first tablet to read ebook, magazines, borrow library books, watch movies, play games, surf the web, check email, etc this is the one. Very clear screen perfect size for myself (my iPad2 feels to big). Very good battery life 6 to 8Hrs (depending on brightness and WiFi). You can open a world of more possibilities by Rooting to install the Market Place app or even flash it with CM7 (Android OS) to make it a full Android tablet like the Galaxy at less then half the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Looks brand new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks solid except the power and volumen buttons look a bit flimsy but are not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color Pre-Owned
 from Belmont, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

I'm so glad I purchased the Nook Color. It is refurbished but it's in excellent shape. There are no marks on it or scratches on the screen. I plan to root it but until I do, it works fine as is.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
received defective
 from New York,  Jul 5, 2011

product came in quick, but defective with dead pixel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no. came in defective.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for travel.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 5, 2011

I purchased this item to be able to read books, but also because it gives me the opportunity to access the web while traveling so that I don't need to drag a laptop with me. So far this has worked wonderfully. I'm still trying to find out how everything works, but this is just the thinkg I needed to be able to stay in touch with my customers through e mail and not have to drag loads of books around with me. One of my best investments!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it has worked to my great satisfaction.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color Pre-Owned
 from Gambrills, MD,  Jul 5, 2011

Nook was as advertised. No need to root it. It does e-mail, web, and games fine, as well as books natively.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shipped in original box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook is Great!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 5, 2011

The Nook was delivered promptly. Although it was refurbished, the Nook performs and looks brand new. The price is head and shoulders above comparable devices. With some research online, this e-eader can become a pretty fair tablet should one want to forego warranty restrictions. This is a 5 star product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from Brandon, MS,  Jul 5, 2011

I was a little nervous about purchase, but I could not be more pleased. I LOVE my new nook. Very easy to download CM7...now it is just like a *** plus tablet. I can download books from B&N, Kindle, surf the internet and watch netflex, plus I am loving the Pandora app. There are too many positive things I can say and it is unbelievable for the price. I give this product an A+++

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Purchase
 from McAlle, Texas,  Jul 5, 2011

I could not be more happy with my new Nook Color. This little reader really does the job. Not only is it easy to use as a e-reader, it has internet and lots of apps to make anyone more entertained and productive. The Nook as added more functionality with lots of apps to choose from, as well as FlashPlayer for a better multimedia experience. Get all the benefits of a tablet as a fraction of the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Refurbished product came to my door in like new condition, without any scratches and fully functional. Highest quality and great savings.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book reader
 from Centereach NY,  Jul 4, 2011

This Nook Color came with the latest firmware update that was released a few months ago. It has allowed it to be a little more than just an e book reader. I can also look at web pages. Read Email, install apps. It is still best at being an e book reader. Being able to buy books, newspaper, magazines from the xxxxxxxx book store. Surfing the internet is a slow experience using the Nook Color. Web pages take a long time to load. The screen is some times way to small to touch the exact place that links to another web page. The xxxxxxx app store so far has relatively few apps available. I'm sure that more are on the way. There are other online stores that sell android apps, but nun are available to the Nook Color. Over all I like the Nook Color. It gives a lot for your dollar. 7” color touch screen. Access to lots of great books, newspapers, and Magazines and a few apps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and works like a new one
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tablet
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 4, 2011

Right out of the box, this tablet is great. It comes with a browser and several handy apps. Not just for e-reading. As far as the "refurb" status, mine arrived in new-to-me condition. I couldn't see any flaws, and it works perfectly.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best and most versatile e-reader
 from South Carolina,  Jul 3, 2011

Most versatile e-reader anywhere! I bought it to root and legally run the Android Market apps. I'm filling out this survey on it right now!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had one or two minor case scratches and I could tell it was used but it works great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome e-reader
 from Dublin, VA,  Jul 3, 2011

The nook color has been a great purchase. Battery life is better than some but the Barnes and noble library and features more than make up for any shortfalls. I have downloaded several epubs as well as books from the library. Google market is a little sparce on offerings at the moment but I'm sure that will improve.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, use it all the time!
 from Kentucky,  Jul 3, 2011

I love this thing, I take it everywhere and use it every day. I use apps on it and use it to surf the web when I'm out and about where a laptop would not be usable. It has at least a 24 hour battery life (of constant use, I tried to kill battery on purpose to calibrate it, took literally all day!) Which is 24x better than my laptop, lol. I guess compared to other ereaders that's not so great though, but the nook color does so much more than any of the other ereaders, it's not even fair to compare a full color lit touch screen to a dead, unresponsive, greyscale e-ink screen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, battery life is fantastic, beautiful product, responsive screen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 601-620 of 658 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought