Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 647 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 33 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just like new!
 from Central PA,  Aug 17, 2011

I am super happy with the quality of my refurbished Nook, It came in the box and looks like new! As far as I can tell, it runs like new too; as stated above, i have only had minor quirks with pages jumping that resolved easily sleeping and re-initiating the Nook, but that was infrequent. Battery life will be frustrating on long trips perhaps, but I can't imagine when i will be reading for 8 hours straight without chances to charge, so i'm not too worried. Definitely recommend to go refurbished and save some money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks brand new! I've only had minor quirks with pages jumping that resolves when i sleep adn restart, and that only happened 2 or 3 times. Definitely worth the savings to go refurbished!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 13, 2011

I bought this for my husband who is in medical school. He is always reading and looking up information from the internet while a computer is not always easy to get to while in the hospital. This toy is amazing. I was able to root it so that it runs an android system through an sd card meaning it is technically a full android tablet. The screen "glides" beautifully as the touch interface is perfect in my opinion. Much better than my android phone and the original nook's selection touch screen (which I also have). This does not have the e-reader screen but with a no glare screen protector, it is nearly as good. If you are looking to only read books, get the original nook or the new one with the black and white touch screen. If you are looking to go beyond that and read magazines, play angry birds, and chat in facebook, buy this. I am looking to buy another for myself because I can't get my husband to put his down. Way cool and way worth the price- overstock has this for a great value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect- just like the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? brand new- couldn't tell in was refurbished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, easy to use, good quality screen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal, Great EReader
 from new york, ny,  Aug 11, 2011

I am in love with this ereader. Not only can I ready my favorite books and download books from the library but I can also play games, check my email and access social networking sites. I am loving this. It has gone everywhere with me. Great product. Also great deal from o.co

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image represents product well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand New. No problems so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, good price
 from Beaverton, OR,  Aug 9, 2011

Although the product was pre-owned, it appeared brand new. It has functioned well, and I am pretty confident any little issues I am experiencing are common to the product line as a whole, not related to a physical problem with this unit. I was having difficulty with word-lookup functions and several other minor software related issues, but they were solved by a full reboot. An impressive little device, especially for the price. I would not hesitate to purchase this device pre-owned a second time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? favorably
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipment, Like Brand New
 from Attleboro, MA,  Aug 7, 2011

I am so happy I ordered refurbished and saved $50. I cannot tell that this is a refurbished nook, it looks brand new. No signs that this was ever a used Nook Color. Shipped to me directly from Barnes and Noble. I am super impressed! Ordered Sunday and had on door step on Tuesday. Also, Overstock warranty is cheaper than the Barnes and Nobel waranty. Can't put nook down since I got it. Some people said Nook Color is bad on eyes, I don't find any problems with it and you can adjust your settings. Love, love, love it! I love the comfort of it in my hand, it is perfect size for reading. I personally would not want an ereader bigger than this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took me a couple of hours figuring out how to download library book and then transferring them to the Nook Color. It finally occurred to me that it was a much simpler process than I was trying to make it. Now, library books and craft books bought online are simple to add to my book files. Games that I have downloaded are lots of fun and amazingly priced. The aquarium screensaver is great. Love this product...............................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none found so far - daily use - books, apps, aquarium sceensaver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm so glad that I spent time reviewing all the products now on the market and finally settled for the Nook Color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Colors
 from Amarillo, TX,  Jul 27, 2011

I bought 3 of these. Each works just like it were brand new. They were shipped very quickly. I was worried about that after reading reviews. Very happy with my purchase. I will be ordering two more for gifts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what i expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. each one works like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like New
 from Richardson, TX,  Jul 25, 2011

This product is just nike new. It even arrives in a B&N box which leads me to believe that Overstock is simply a direct reseller/distributor for B&N's refurbished product. Please strongly consider purchasing the extended warranty. If you do your research you will find that other Nook owners have noted that the internal battery cannot be replaced and it is not covered after the manufacturer's warranty expires. The O.co warranty should give you enough coverage to not have to worry about this. I bought it as a Father's Day gift for my husband and he loves it. He wouldn't let me play with his so I just ordered my own from O.co last week!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook color (certified pre-owned)
 from California,  Jul 8, 2011

the nook color is amazing. it is exactly as described in the website. It's perfect for people who are looking for an ereader that doesn't only function to open ebooks but can also access your emails, browse and play games. It's definitely worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super tablet!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 7, 2011

I bought this primarily for use as a tablet, after finding that the iPad was too bulky for me. I am very happy with the product, especially the capacitive screen quality and resolution. It appears to be brand new, no signs of previous use. I think it's almost as good as a Galaxy tablet at less than half the price! it's also an excellent ereader, as the screen dims well for easy reading. An outstanding product, and it fits into my pants pocket!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!
 from Kingman, Arizona,  Jul 7, 2011

I have wanted a Nook for a long time but wavered between the Nook and the Kindle. I'm so glad I purchased the Nook. It's very easy to read and the color is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. It works fabulous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't have done any better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great tablet
 from Central FL, US,  Jul 6, 2011

If you are looking for your first tablet to read ebook, magazines, borrow library books, watch movies, play games, surf the web, check email, etc this is the one. Very clear screen perfect size for myself (my iPad2 feels to big). Very good battery life 6 to 8Hrs (depending on brightness and WiFi). You can open a world of more possibilities by Rooting to install the Market Place app or even flash it with CM7 (Android OS) to make it a full Android tablet like the Galaxy at less then half the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Looks brand new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks solid except the power and volumen buttons look a bit flimsy but are not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color Pre-Owned
 from Gambrills, MD,  Jul 5, 2011

Nook was as advertised. No need to root it. It does e-mail, web, and games fine, as well as books natively.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shipped in original box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook is Great!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 5, 2011

The Nook was delivered promptly. Although it was refurbished, the Nook performs and looks brand new. The price is head and shoulders above comparable devices. With some research online, this e-eader can become a pretty fair tablet should one want to forego warranty restrictions. This is a 5 star product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from Brandon, MS,  Jul 5, 2011

I was a little nervous about purchase, but I could not be more pleased. I LOVE my new nook. Very easy to download CM7...now it is just like a *** plus tablet. I can download books from B&N, Kindle, surf the internet and watch netflex, plus I am loving the Pandora app. There are too many positive things I can say and it is unbelievable for the price. I give this product an A+++

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Purchase
 from McAlle, Texas,  Jul 5, 2011

I could not be more happy with my new Nook Color. This little reader really does the job. Not only is it easy to use as a e-reader, it has internet and lots of apps to make anyone more entertained and productive. The Nook as added more functionality with lots of apps to choose from, as well as FlashPlayer for a better multimedia experience. Get all the benefits of a tablet as a fraction of the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Refurbished product came to my door in like new condition, without any scratches and fully functional. Highest quality and great savings.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best and most versatile e-reader
 from South Carolina,  Jul 3, 2011

Most versatile e-reader anywhere! I bought it to root and legally run the Android Market apps. I'm filling out this survey on it right now!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had one or two minor case scratches and I could tell it was used but it works great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, use it all the time!
 from Kentucky,  Jul 3, 2011

I love this thing, I take it everywhere and use it every day. I use apps on it and use it to surf the web when I'm out and about where a laptop would not be usable. It has at least a 24 hour battery life (of constant use, I tried to kill battery on purpose to calibrate it, took literally all day!) Which is 24x better than my laptop, lol. I guess compared to other ereaders that's not so great though, but the nook color does so much more than any of the other ereaders, it's not even fair to compare a full color lit touch screen to a dead, unresponsive, greyscale e-ink screen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, battery life is fantastic, beautiful product, responsive screen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from Middletown, Ohio,  Jul 3, 2011

The Color Nook is outstanding. It is far superior to any other similar reader. The value of the product was outstanding. Reconditioned means absolutely nothing to me, it as the same as a brand new one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, same as new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great eReader
 from Lowell, MA,  Jul 3, 2011

The product so far exceeds my expectation. This is a pre-owned one but it looks like new. Packaging was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? pretty much defectiveless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 647 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 33 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought