Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 658 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 33 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nook Color (Refurbished)
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 10, 2012

I had a first generation Nook which contained a ton of books that I was not reading as rapidly as I did books on my Kindle Fire. The screen was dark and always need extra light. A friend showed me his Nook color and I immediately ordered one. Everything is bright and beautiful on this product. I am totally pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This was the product that I researched and saw on screen.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects on this product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appeared like new.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook tablet
 from tyler texas,  Nov 10, 2012

i bought this for my wife because she wanted something to read books. she has been over joyed with the Nook and has read several books. She has it at her bedside every night. she takes it on our trips and do not have to lug all the books.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product - had to return it
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 9, 2012

I bought it as a birthday present for a family member. They didn't want it. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from North Carolina,  Nov 9, 2012

Excellent choice. Works fine. No defects apparent. Will buy another if offered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book lovers necessity
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 8, 2012

This was a GREAT purchase. I would recommend this to anyone who may be seeking a tablet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. I had a faulty power cord but I simply exchanged the cord at Barnes & Noble
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am more than pleased with the quality of this product. I was surprised by all of the features
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Ofallon, Mo,  Oct 30, 2012

It was a great buy at a great price. I soft modded it to use android...otherwise the nook apps, you have to pay for most of them...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my nook color
 from el paso T.X,  Oct 29, 2012

i love my nook color. the nook color is a good buy at a good price but I don't like the pre owned sticker on the box and my ac adapter did not work out the box

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the nook is as advertised on Overstock.com
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no my ac adapter did not work out the box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a good product it worked gre
 from Dorchester, Mass,  Oct 27, 2012

The Nook was what i was looking for but unfortunate I couldn't get it to work in my house. I head to return it. For that I am sorry. When I went to Barns & Noble it worked great, but I wasn't going to the store to down load books every time I wanted one. Sorry again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't complain
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Nook Color
 from WV,  Oct 27, 2012

Very pleased with refurbished Nook Color. Looked new- with appropriate packaging and charger. Love the large color screen. Easy to use on the web and great for reading!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color
 from Terryville, CT,  Oct 27, 2012

Nook Color is perfect. Present for my wife. Only complaint was the lack of communication and correct updates by the folks at Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from arkansas,  Oct 26, 2012

I was stoked to buy this product at the low price from overstock! product works fantastic and I haven't experienced any quirks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as good as new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Arkansas,  Oct 26, 2012

Bought this as a gift for my daughter for her birthday. She loves it. I also ordered another one for my other daughter for her birthday. Way to go again O.......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work right
 from Kansas City, Ks,  Oct 26, 2012

I had to return the first Nook color that I ordered due to a faulty keyboard. The replacement Nook is working great and I enjoy it very much

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the "s" key on the keyboard was nonfunctioning.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barnes and Noble Nook Color
 from Washington State,  Oct 26, 2012

The screen is very easy to read, although navigation is a learning experience. But all in all after one evening I have a very affordable device to use on the road to scan the internet or read digital magazines and books. A great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything works
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B&N Nook Color Refurbished
 from Illinois,  Oct 26, 2012

I bought the Nook Color because I have been wanting one and saw it on Overstock at a great refurbished price! It arrived a few days later. Easy to set up and have had no problems. Great deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought this for my husband's birthday and he likes it a lot. It was exactly what I was looking for at a good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good and it works just fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 4, 2012

Product is exactly what I expected when I ordered it! Looks great..works perfect..not one problem so far!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Satisfied
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color is not close to the IPad
 from South Carolina,  Oct 1, 2012

I would probably be happy with the Nook if I did not have an IPad first. I bought the Nook because my husband always stole my IPad and I wanted something smaller to carry around for internet, facebook and emails. It does all those things but it is much harder to figure out how to use it, even with the directions. And it is much slower when looking up information. I do like it and I cannot compare it to the kindle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It did not have defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this reader ... and link to internet too!
 from Colorado mountains,  Sep 30, 2012

My husband did some research online before we purchased this reader. It seemed that it was the best deal for features and price, so we ordered it. It has performed perfectly since it arrived, we both use it and love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? have had it nearly a month now and works perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressed with the quality of this product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tantey
 from Oyster Bay, NY,  Sep 30, 2012

Always wanted a Nook and with my Birthday approaching this was the best thing to happen. I love my Nook-I am enjoying learning something more about it each time I use it. Barnes and Noble are great with their services also. Thank you for having the Nook available.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% A ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 658 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 33 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought