Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 658 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 6, 2013

refurbished unit showed no problems or any difference from new ones I have seen

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from South Carolina,  Jan 4, 2013

Absolutely no suprises, On time delivery, in good condition and as promised

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked the Nook
 from Syosset, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

I purchased 2 refurbished Nook color tablets for my twins this Christmas. They loved them but unfortunately one of the Nooks is starting to shut off while he is reading or using one of his apps. A little frustrating being that he only started using it a week ago. The other Nook is great with no problems. The color and brightness is great. They are loving reading on these tablets which was what I was hoping for. I hope I can get the one fixed or replaced through the warranty. Otherwise, I'm glad I bought them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Nook Color is Not a reliable device.
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 1, 2013

I purchased three REFURBISHED Nook colors. This is where I believe I went wrong. Two of the three do not charge correctly. One will partially charge, one will fully charge, and one will not charge at all! I was very disappointed since these were Christmas gifts. I graded them as fair because they have the potential of being great products if they would be able to fix the problem with the charging.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Two of the Three Nook Colors that we purchased do not charge correctly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good except the charging issue.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read book
 from buffalo new york,  Jan 1, 2013

I carry it everyday and its convenient in airports. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook tablet
 from South Carolina,  Jan 1, 2013

I would have liked to have been able to use other apps on this tablet but was restricted to Nook apps only.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook tablet!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 31, 2012

Nook tablet refurb arrived quickly and like new. Came in peoper box and works perfectly! Very happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOOK Color
 from Thief River Falls, MN,  Dec 26, 2012

Item was as described! shipping was fast and easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the product I ordered
 from Kansas City,  Dec 22, 2012

The description and specs listed were for an 8 GB tablet but when the product arrived it was for a Nook Color-not the tablet-with much less capability. It also needed a software upgrade that was realeased 6 months ago. Other than that, the product was like new. Barnes and Noble customer service was very slow but Overstock.com customer service was great and they offered a $10 rebate because the wrong product was shipped or the product was mis-represented.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was fine but the description was for a different product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes but needed a 6 month old software update
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly refurb product
 from Austin,Tx,  Dec 20, 2012

I was so excited to get my BFF an e-reader as an early Christmas gift. The product does not work as promised. It will not download any apps! I should have bought new. I am very unhappy with my purchase. Do not buy a refurb. Buy new!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same as it did in the picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color
 from Seattle,  Dec 18, 2012

It was a gift and was received with much gratitude. he loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect condition and worked right out of the box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Tablet
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 16, 2012

This is the 5th Nook Color tablet I've purchased, and for my money, the most satisfactory tablet on the market. I always equip my Nook Color with an N2A Android mini-SD card, which transforms the Nook Color into an Android tablet. With this SD card, the Nook Color is practically perfect. Without the N2A the Nook has great color, a very readable screen, convenient controls, and Barnes and Noble has your back and book selection. With the N2A you have a full Android tablet. With some exceptions (TVs and hard drives, for example), I actually prefer buying reconditioned items. You know they've gotten a second run-through and so, for me, there's a better chance they won't fail. These models have the same warranty as the new ones. This is the 5th Nook Color I've purchased (me, 2 daughters, 2 granddaughters). This one's for my wife because she commandeered mine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, prompt shipping
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 13, 2012

excellent screen resolution and display of colors, etc. add-on applications enhance its utility.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? item arrived in condition as promised, promptly, and with a good price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects noted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good value in a reader tablet. Product can do much more that just serve up books!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook color
 from Indiana,  Dec 7, 2012

I use this nook constantly. I have, currently, 300 plus books and apps. I get a lot of free or $.99-$2.99 offers daily in email frpm Book Bub. What a pleasure to own!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was what I saw on the screen.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was in a-one condition.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works like a dream.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, Like new
 from VA,  Dec 6, 2012

Received product within a week so shipping time was very reasonable. Upon removing the Nook Color from the box I could not find any appearance of wear and tear on it indicating that it was pre owned. I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son and wanted it to be ready to use as soon as he opened it so I immediately charged and registered it. The registration process was easy. I also wanted to download some apps at which point I ran into a slight problem as I kept getting a message stating the apps were not available for this device. Already owning a Nook color and these apps I knew this was false. I checked the firmware and discovered it was running an outdated 1.3. I went to the B&N website and easily updated to 1.4.3 and easily downloaded my apps after that. I am pleased with this purchase and definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured on website
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of manufacturer defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Okllahoma,  Dec 4, 2012

It's great. Nothing wrong with it. It is definitely NOT a tablet though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from ohio,  Nov 28, 2012

Definatly a good deal for the money , fast shipping

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Louisiana,  Nov 25, 2012

Bought as a gift for my mother. Great price. NO marks or defects even though it was a refurbished item. Works like new.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like new
 from Cincinnati OH,  Nov 24, 2012

You can't tell this isn't a new product. We've had it a year and no problems so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this baby is a real value
 from california,  Nov 12, 2012

For the money, a real value. I really like this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, but customer service was excellent, they took care of issues right away
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 658 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought