Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 647 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly refurb product
 from Austin,Tx,  Dec 20, 2012

I was so excited to get my BFF an e-reader as an early Christmas gift. The product does not work as promised. It will not download any apps! I should have bought new. I am very unhappy with my purchase. Do not buy a refurb. Buy new!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same as it did in the picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color
 from Seattle,  Dec 18, 2012

It was a gift and was received with much gratitude. he loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect condition and worked right out of the box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Tablet
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 16, 2012

This is the 5th Nook Color tablet I've purchased, and for my money, the most satisfactory tablet on the market. I always equip my Nook Color with an N2A Android mini-SD card, which transforms the Nook Color into an Android tablet. With this SD card, the Nook Color is practically perfect. Without the N2A the Nook has great color, a very readable screen, convenient controls, and Barnes and Noble has your back and book selection. With the N2A you have a full Android tablet. With some exceptions (TVs and hard drives, for example), I actually prefer buying reconditioned items. You know they've gotten a second run-through and so, for me, there's a better chance they won't fail. These models have the same warranty as the new ones. This is the 5th Nook Color I've purchased (me, 2 daughters, 2 granddaughters). This one's for my wife because she commandeered mine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, prompt shipping
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 13, 2012

excellent screen resolution and display of colors, etc. add-on applications enhance its utility.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? item arrived in condition as promised, promptly, and with a good price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects noted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good value in a reader tablet. Product can do much more that just serve up books!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook color
 from Indiana,  Dec 7, 2012

I use this nook constantly. I have, currently, 300 plus books and apps. I get a lot of free or $.99-$2.99 offers daily in email frpm Book Bub. What a pleasure to own!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was what I saw on the screen.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was in a-one condition.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works like a dream.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, Like new
 from VA,  Dec 6, 2012

Received product within a week so shipping time was very reasonable. Upon removing the Nook Color from the box I could not find any appearance of wear and tear on it indicating that it was pre owned. I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son and wanted it to be ready to use as soon as he opened it so I immediately charged and registered it. The registration process was easy. I also wanted to download some apps at which point I ran into a slight problem as I kept getting a message stating the apps were not available for this device. Already owning a Nook color and these apps I knew this was false. I checked the firmware and discovered it was running an outdated 1.3. I went to the B&N website and easily updated to 1.4.3 and easily downloaded my apps after that. I am pleased with this purchase and definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured on website
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of manufacturer defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Okllahoma,  Dec 4, 2012

It's great. Nothing wrong with it. It is definitely NOT a tablet though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from ohio,  Nov 28, 2012

Definatly a good deal for the money , fast shipping

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Louisiana,  Nov 25, 2012

Bought as a gift for my mother. Great price. NO marks or defects even though it was a refurbished item. Works like new.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like new
 from Cincinnati OH,  Nov 24, 2012

You can't tell this isn't a new product. We've had it a year and no problems so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this baby is a real value
 from california,  Nov 12, 2012

For the money, a real value. I really like this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, but customer service was excellent, they took care of issues right away
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color (Refurbished)
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 10, 2012

I had a first generation Nook which contained a ton of books that I was not reading as rapidly as I did books on my Kindle Fire. The screen was dark and always need extra light. A friend showed me his Nook color and I immediately ordered one. Everything is bright and beautiful on this product. I am totally pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This was the product that I researched and saw on screen.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects on this product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appeared like new.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook tablet
 from tyler texas,  Nov 10, 2012

i bought this for my wife because she wanted something to read books. she has been over joyed with the Nook and has read several books. She has it at her bedside every night. she takes it on our trips and do not have to lug all the books.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product - had to return it
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 9, 2012

I bought it as a birthday present for a family member. They didn't want it. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from North Carolina,  Nov 9, 2012

Excellent choice. Works fine. No defects apparent. Will buy another if offered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book lovers necessity
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 8, 2012

This was a GREAT purchase. I would recommend this to anyone who may be seeking a tablet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. I had a faulty power cord but I simply exchanged the cord at Barnes & Noble
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am more than pleased with the quality of this product. I was surprised by all of the features
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Ofallon, Mo,  Oct 30, 2012

It was a great buy at a great price. I soft modded it to use android...otherwise the nook apps, you have to pay for most of them...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my nook color
 from el paso T.X,  Oct 29, 2012

i love my nook color. the nook color is a good buy at a good price but I don't like the pre owned sticker on the box and my ac adapter did not work out the box

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the nook is as advertised on Overstock.com
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no my ac adapter did not work out the box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a good product it worked gre
 from Dorchester, Mass,  Oct 27, 2012

The Nook was what i was looking for but unfortunate I couldn't get it to work in my house. I head to return it. For that I am sorry. When I went to Barns & Noble it worked great, but I wasn't going to the store to down load books every time I wanted one. Sorry again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't complain
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Nook Color
 from WV,  Oct 27, 2012

Very pleased with refurbished Nook Color. Looked new- with appropriate packaging and charger. Love the large color screen. Easy to use on the web and great for reading!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 647 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought