Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-79 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Is Awesome!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

I love refurbished items! This item is still covered under B&N's warranty, and you can extend the warranty as well. Was a gift for Mom, and she loves it! I may need to get one for myself now :) If you want to save some money on a Nook Tablet, don't hesitate. Overstock will help if there is an issue, and so will B&N. It's a no brainer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as if I went to B&N and bought it directly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color 16GB
 from Largo, Fl,  Sep 8, 2012

I love it. My only problem is It either will not run Google Apps or after 2 weeks I can not figure out how to get them. Keeps saying I need Google Play which I access and still no go.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well represented
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality for a refurbished item
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 7, 2012

The product came in its original casing, with all accessories. Very clean and like-new condition. I absolutely love it. Gave this to my wife as a mother's day present, she had no clue it was refurbished, no hints from the packaging or contents. Great gift for her, great savings for me!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted, no damage visible for a refurbished item. Looked brand new
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What was expected and more.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy on an awesome device!
 from Niceville, FL,  Sep 7, 2012

Can't say enough about what a good deal this was on a like-new Nook Tablet. It arrived in perfect condition and I couldn't be more pleased! It's really an amazing device and I wish I'd purchased one a lot sooner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Received item was identical to posted picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The item I reveived was 100% defect free.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was in LIKE-NEW condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Unit
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 7, 2012

The refurbished unit I received failed to pick up WiFi signals even when I took it to my local Barnes & Noble store. They immediately gave me another refurb. unit which seems to works perfectly. The problem is obviously not product related but poor quality control by whomever refurbished the unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the unit was defective and would not pick up WiFi signals.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upgraded from a Nook Color
 from Alabama,  Sep 7, 2012

Was very happy with a Nook Color, got this for the upgraded aspects. Better in every way... although its better screen is not really superior for e-book reading, as the less-bright Nook Color screen seems less harsh and less bright-white (book pages aren't really white).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for college student
 from Rockville, MD,  Sep 5, 2012

Best ereader and wifi tablet on the market, better quality than the Kindle (read the specs). good battery life, and my daughter is loving it. great on the train!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook 16GB Tablet
 from Vermont,  Sep 5, 2012

love the clarity, speed and ease of use of new Nook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook tablet 16 gb
 from Three Rivers MI,  Sep 4, 2012

IIt is just what I wanted, I am on it all the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Savings
 from Arizona,  Sep 3, 2012

What a buy this was. I thought of buying one last year at $250, but got this one for $$$. Works great for what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It may be refurbished but it looks and works like new - no problems.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Fast Basic
 from Sacramento,  Sep 3, 2012

Overall a very good value for someone wanting a basic tablet. Great screen, very fast and good app selection. Wish it had a front facing camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, item would not take a charge, I returned it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, very good build quality. I think mine was a fluke in it not taking a charge.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook tablet
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Sep 1, 2012

Exactly as the descrbed. Arrived before expected. No defects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hopefully B&N improves the user experience w/their stock Nooks. Kindle and Amazon seem to have the upper hand. When I got it, I immediately realized I HAD to modify it to be acceptable. Buy a $15 microSD card, look online for tutorials and build your own CM7 mod. Doesn't take much technical expertise--I would say 90% of folks reading this can do it in less than 30 mins. For $15 I now have a dual core, 1GB Ram, VERY nice 7" screen tablet, that I can dual boot into Nook stock IF I want, and can access FULL google Play store, AND read all my Kindle books on as well. If you need 3G/4G or GPS or built-in camera, you need to look elsewhere. But if you can get by with Wifi and a solid, responsive tablet that can do just about anything the other guys can, then don't hesitate to buy the Nook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Nook for sure
 from Los Angeles County, CA,  Aug 26, 2012

I bought this to upgrade from my Nook Color. It is a better, faster product and fits my existing case and I was able to use my microSD card. I forward camera would make this great, but as a reader and its ability to stream Netflix and Pandora, etc. means I have a nice travelling companion. Its also getting cheaper as we speak.... Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well manufactured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save yourself retail $$ and buy this.
 from Long Branch, NJ,  Jun 14, 2012

If someone had told me it was refurbished, I would have never known. Saved myself $50 from retail price. I purchased the Platinum service (2 yr. plan) for back up in case anything should stop working. I thought the Platinum plan was a little pricey, about $50. So, the money I saved payed for that plan, which I would've paid for if it were brand new from XXXXXX store, anyway. It comes factory sealed in a new box with instructions. I bought the basic color nook e-reader for $149 through Overstock last October and only paid about $24 for the protection plan. Anyway, my 10 year old daughter got attached to the $149 e-reader and it helped encourage her to read more, so that's why I got this one for myself. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like brand new and works great!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from Fernley Nv,  Feb 19, 2013

very cheap and assembly beyond the ability of most people needed rails and all drawers sucks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!
 from Virginia,  Jun 13, 2012

This was the best purchase I ever made. The refurbished unit is a great way to go. It looks and works just like new. It was easy to setup and use. Once charged, I was reading away. Always come back to the o.co for great deals!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, looks brand new and working well so far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great condition and easy to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product-
 from Arizona,  Jun 4, 2012

I was very satisfied with my purchase. I've had very good luck with refurbished electronics and this purchase is a continuation of that trend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, I have had great luck with refurbished electronics
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Thibodaux, LA,  Jun 2, 2012

For a refurbished nook, it looks new. Works great and I got it before I expected it to arrive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I wanted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-79 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top