Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-79 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nook tablet
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Sep 1, 2012

Exactly as the descrbed. Arrived before expected. No defects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hopefully B&N improves the user experience w/their stock Nooks. Kindle and Amazon seem to have the upper hand. When I got it, I immediately realized I HAD to modify it to be acceptable. Buy a $15 microSD card, look online for tutorials and build your own CM7 mod. Doesn't take much technical expertise--I would say 90% of folks reading this can do it in less than 30 mins. For $15 I now have a dual core, 1GB Ram, VERY nice 7" screen tablet, that I can dual boot into Nook stock IF I want, and can access FULL google Play store, AND read all my Kindle books on as well. If you need 3G/4G or GPS or built-in camera, you need to look elsewhere. But if you can get by with Wifi and a solid, responsive tablet that can do just about anything the other guys can, then don't hesitate to buy the Nook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Nook for sure
 from Los Angeles County, CA,  Aug 26, 2012

I bought this to upgrade from my Nook Color. It is a better, faster product and fits my existing case and I was able to use my microSD card. I forward camera would make this great, but as a reader and its ability to stream Netflix and Pandora, etc. means I have a nice travelling companion. Its also getting cheaper as we speak.... Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well manufactured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save yourself retail $$ and buy this.
 from Long Branch, NJ,  Jun 14, 2012

If someone had told me it was refurbished, I would have never known. Saved myself $50 from retail price. I purchased the Platinum service (2 yr. plan) for back up in case anything should stop working. I thought the Platinum plan was a little pricey, about $50. So, the money I saved payed for that plan, which I would've paid for if it were brand new from XXXXXX store, anyway. It comes factory sealed in a new box with instructions. I bought the basic color nook e-reader for $149 through Overstock last October and only paid about $24 for the protection plan. Anyway, my 10 year old daughter got attached to the $149 e-reader and it helped encourage her to read more, so that's why I got this one for myself. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like brand new and works great!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!
 from Virginia,  Jun 13, 2012

This was the best purchase I ever made. The refurbished unit is a great way to go. It looks and works just like new. It was easy to setup and use. Once charged, I was reading away. Always come back to the o.co for great deals!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, looks brand new and working well so far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great condition and easy to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B&N Nook tablet
 from Ohio,  Jun 6, 2012

I needed a personal computer for a trip that I took. The nook fit that bill just fine, and I could read, or listen to some audio programs at the airport during lay overs. Hotel had free wifi that allowed me to keep up to date on email, weather back home, etc

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What service! BN 16GB Nook Tablet
 from Richardton, ND,  Jun 6, 2012

I ordered this for my sister and the first one sent just didn't work well. I contacted Overstock, explained the unit's problem, and was asked if I wanted to have a replacement or refund. Having dealt with Overstock before, I asked for a replacement. My sister had it the NEXT DAY! I have never received such service from anywhere like this! To send an overnight replacement is unheard of to say the least. It is great to know that when there's a large expenditure item such as a Nook Tablet, even refurbished, you can really trust spending your money there, get a great item at a great price and have superb customer service! Go, Big O!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The replacement is great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product-
 from Arizona,  Jun 4, 2012

I was very satisfied with my purchase. I've had very good luck with refurbished electronics and this purchase is a continuation of that trend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, I have had great luck with refurbished electronics
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Thibodaux, LA,  Jun 2, 2012

For a refurbished nook, it looks new. Works great and I got it before I expected it to arrive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I wanted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like New
 from MA,  Jun 1, 2012

Although it says Refurbished, it looked like new when I got it. Since I got a case a few weeks ago, I've been carrying it in my backpack every day, and it's still in perfect condition. After rooting it and installing CM7, the Nook Tablet becomes a fully functional, customizable Android tablet with specs better than everything else in its price range. Highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, even better than expected
 from Carroll County, MD,  May 29, 2012

Good color, crisp images and text. Easy to use and we are enjoying the convenience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, we really like it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Referb Tablet well priced
 from Illinois,  May 26, 2012

In my mind a great buy. At least one third the price of a new Nook 16gb tablet. My wife likes her Nook Color and this is a great replacement for the Color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? photo adaquate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in original box and with Barns & Noble standard 1 year guarantee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Tablet refurbished
 from South Carolina,  May 25, 2012

I have purchased many items from Overstock and have not been disappointed with their products or their return policy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Copared well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was in very good condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Tablet
 from West Tennessee,  May 17, 2012

I love my Nook Tablet, and would recommend it highly to anyone that wants to do more than read. Only draw back is the internet connectivity relies on Wi-Fi.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the tablet is just like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Little Rock, AR,  May 17, 2012

I'll love my nook. Has a very friendly lecture mode. I mostly read PDF documents and hase several options for this,. I totally recommend it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they're same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rfurbished Nook Color Tablet
 from Springfield, Mo,  Apr 27, 2012

This item was exactly as described and worked great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item was exactly as described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was refurbished, but looks brand new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy at a great price
 from Liverpool, NY,  Apr 27, 2012

A great product for a great price. I didn't feel like paying 250$ for a brand new one knowing that a refurb was going to get me the same thing for a lot less. This was my first purchase from overstock and i will definitely keep coming back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!!
 from NW Minnesota,  Apr 26, 2012

I bought this to replace my Nook Color because of the additional internal memory and faster RAM. When I first opened it up and was looking it over, I thought that there was a piece of the plastic broken off at the very top edge. I was all set to contact Overstock when I thought that I should check out the B&N website - ah yes, this was the MICROPHONE hole. :) The photos don't show this little v-shaped notch. Whew! I was able to root and replace the original OS in about 10 minutes. Yay! I have the full 16 GB of internal storage in addition to my 16 GB class 4 microSD card. This tablet is blazingly faster than the Nook Color (which is also a great product once rooted/modded).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Nook
 from Woodstock, GA,  Apr 26, 2012

I have a 1st generation Nook and have been very happy with it. Being able to get the tablet refurbished through Overstock at a great price was wonderful. I have had no problems with it and still have my same library that I have on my old nook. In fact I still am using both because I have a 9 year old who now wants to read books on my nook and so it is good to have an extra to lend to her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-79 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top