Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 14, 2012

I love the nook. I have tried the Kindle in the past, and there is no comparison. I am never without my nook. I have used Overstock in the past and recommend them to all of my friends. There prices can't be beat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition. Looks brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the nook tablets i bought
 from Amherst, Ohio,  Sep 11, 2012

My spouse and i are enjoying our nook tablets. They are very user friendly. It was very easy to set up accounts, register, buy a book and start reading. Screen quality, color are great. Like the nook much better than the kindle. Much easier to navigate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product wasjust as pictures and details shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no manufacturing defcts noted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nooks were of great quality for being refurbished. looked brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Nook
 from Orangeburg, SC,  Sep 11, 2012

I have totally enjoyed my Nook. This is a great product! It is so easy and convenient for take along and reading at home. I would recommend this to everyone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is s wonderful product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The nook reader I love it comes so clear and books
 from Bergenfield new jersey,  Sep 10, 2012

The nook reader is well worth the money I paid for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good better then I thought
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOOK
 from Dryden, Michigan,  Sep 10, 2012

The Nook I purchased from Overstock was exactly as described in the promotion. The purchase price was approximately 12% cheaper that any advertised price I encountered in the local distributors. Shipping was fast and the packaging of the unit ensured that I received my order without any damage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was detailed with complete description provided.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome price!!!!
 from Richmond, CA,  Sep 9, 2012

I was very excited to find a tablet at this price. Great compared to other sites.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the Nook!!!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 9, 2012

The Nook is great to have and nice for the price. You cannot even tell the difference between the new one or the refurb. I told my friend about the Nook she said she is going to purchase one for herself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...
 from nm,  Sep 8, 2012

Its okay i guess but i personally do not like this nook. I have returned the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i would rate 2 out of 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!!
 from Fremont, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

I got best of both worlds: a nook and an android. I bought this refurbished Nook Tablet 16G and a N2A card so that I could boot into Android. Really like the look and feel of the nook. Great deal at the price I got. I think it was $***. I should have bought two because my wife is always watch Netflix on the Nook and I don't have time to play with N2A/Android

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, the Nook table worked perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like the Nook Tablet and LOVE it at the price I got
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Is Awesome!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

I love refurbished items! This item is still covered under B&N's warranty, and you can extend the warranty as well. Was a gift for Mom, and she loves it! I may need to get one for myself now :) If you want to save some money on a Nook Tablet, don't hesitate. Overstock will help if there is an issue, and so will B&N. It's a no brainer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as if I went to B&N and bought it directly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color 16GB
 from Largo, Fl,  Sep 8, 2012

I love it. My only problem is It either will not run Google Apps or after 2 weeks I can not figure out how to get them. Keeps saying I need Google Play which I access and still no go.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well represented
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality for a refurbished item
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 7, 2012

The product came in its original casing, with all accessories. Very clean and like-new condition. I absolutely love it. Gave this to my wife as a mother's day present, she had no clue it was refurbished, no hints from the packaging or contents. Great gift for her, great savings for me!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted, no damage visible for a refurbished item. Looked brand new
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What was expected and more.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy on an awesome device!
 from Niceville, FL,  Sep 7, 2012

Can't say enough about what a good deal this was on a like-new Nook Tablet. It arrived in perfect condition and I couldn't be more pleased! It's really an amazing device and I wish I'd purchased one a lot sooner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Received item was identical to posted picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The item I reveived was 100% defect free.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was in LIKE-NEW condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Unit
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 7, 2012

The refurbished unit I received failed to pick up WiFi signals even when I took it to my local Barnes & Noble store. They immediately gave me another refurb. unit which seems to works perfectly. The problem is obviously not product related but poor quality control by whomever refurbished the unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the unit was defective and would not pick up WiFi signals.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upgraded from a Nook Color
 from Alabama,  Sep 7, 2012

Was very happy with a Nook Color, got this for the upgraded aspects. Better in every way... although its better screen is not really superior for e-book reading, as the less-bright Nook Color screen seems less harsh and less bright-white (book pages aren't really white).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for college student
 from Rockville, MD,  Sep 5, 2012

Best ereader and wifi tablet on the market, better quality than the Kindle (read the specs). good battery life, and my daughter is loving it. great on the train!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook 16GB Tablet
 from Vermont,  Sep 5, 2012

love the clarity, speed and ease of use of new Nook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook tablet 16 gb
 from Three Rivers MI,  Sep 4, 2012

IIt is just what I wanted, I am on it all the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Savings
 from Arizona,  Sep 3, 2012

What a buy this was. I thought of buying one last year at $250, but got this one for $$$. Works great for what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It may be refurbished but it looks and works like new - no problems.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Fast Basic
 from Sacramento,  Sep 3, 2012

Overall a very good value for someone wanting a basic tablet. Great screen, very fast and good app selection. Wish it had a front facing camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, item would not take a charge, I returned it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, very good build quality. I think mine was a fluke in it not taking a charge.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top