Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Works like new
 from Greater Boston Area,  Nov 20, 2013

Worked like a charm, no problem, like new. Very welcomed gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook
 from New York, New York,  Jun 7, 2013

Great Price!! It works beautifully ! Love it and would buy from seller again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes it did
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The model works great and is used all the time
 from Northwest California,  May 25, 2013

I was a little dissapointed because the first model shipped did not work at all. They did, however, ship a replacemnt free of charge and shipping very quickly. It works perfectly and gets used all the time, not only by me but when I lay it down my daughter uses it. I do all my reading on it and my daugter plays all her music on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the second model matched perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The first product shipped did not work at all. The rep[lacement product works great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first product shipped did not even power up, it looked as if they did not do a quality check at all. The replacement model worked perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barnes & Noble Nook Slate Tablet
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

I love it. I had been looking for a color nook for some time. This fit my budget and since I am an advid reader it is used on a daily bases. Added bonus of being able to purchase games.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rio Grande Valley, Tx,  Feb 24, 2013

I like to read but with this item, I find myself using all the other features a lot more. I read only when I don't have wi fi access. I especially like the video features.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like new!
 from pittsburgh pa,  Jan 12, 2013

I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 only becaus the nook apps are no where near as good as the kindles (which i didnt know). Other then that I am very happy with this refurbished nook. would def. recommend to others!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image is exactly what the nook looks like
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? had no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is goo....very durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like new
 from Danville, VA,  Jan 7, 2013

you couldn't tell this was refurbished if it wasn't for the sticker on the box. the box was new and it was packaged like ti was brand new. ours works great. we already had a nook; so this was a good tablet choice for us. it has been used heavily for a month; will update if the quality declines with more use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. refurbished
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase!!!
 from Lodi, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

Bought this for my daughter for xmas. She used it and it froze after 1 hour of use. I called Overstock and explained what had happened-that was on Wednesday and by Friday she received another one! I had not even been to UPS to return the first one! The second one works perfectly--I am so happy with Overstock and their customner service. They put the customer first as so many places do not. I have recommened them to all my friends. I am very happy I made this purchase with them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The first one was not-but the second one sent was perfect!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Since we have received the second one--not one problem. It works perfectly!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEUTRAL REVIEW
 from MA,  Jan 6, 2013

Purchased as gift and is not what was wanted. Item returned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are completely satisified
 from Rocky River, OH,  Jan 4, 2013

bought as a gift for my daughter - she is very pleased with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? completely accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Nook,
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Jan 4, 2013

I recommend the Nook to everyone! The games are great for kids, the ability for the Nook to read aloud to my granddaughter is fabulous and she loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Totally satisfied!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
partial negative
 from Maumee Ohio,  Jan 2, 2013

Ordered two. One working okay. One will not charge or hold a charge. was Christmas present to daughter. Not happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? was not expecting "refurbished"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One will be returned this week
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crappy
 from Galt, Ca,  Jan 2, 2013

I purchased 3 of these. I didn't know they where refurbished, only 1 works. I'm retuning the other 2. If I knew that they where refurbished I would not have purchased them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was about the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook tablet
 from Aitkin, MN,  Jan 2, 2013

the nook that was ordered arrived on time, in the origional box with instructions. the product works the way its supposed to and was a very good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good likeness
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  Jan 1, 2013

This was a gift for my husband and he loves it. It's very clear screen and perfect for reading. It has a great memory. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't have asked for a better deal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook tablet
 from Indiana,  Jan 1, 2013

Great tablet for the price. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was refurbished but looked like new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 1, 2013

We purchased three at the same time as gifts. We did have to return one due to a power issue. Overstock was great in helping us with the return. Absolutely no problems with the return. The other Nooks run great. The kids love them. They seem very durable. Much more durable screen than the apple products

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super-Great Christmas Present!
 from Missouri,  Jan 1, 2013

This was probably the best Christmas present my nephew has had for years! He's been using it several hours every day and is still finding things to make his life easier (and more entertaining!). He's a college student and is anxious to see what textbooks he will be able to download and what classroom applications the Nook will have. Thanks, Overstock, for making this not only a painless shopping trip, but very affordable!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Photos crisp and clear - no surprises when we opened the box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as we know, it's in perfect "factory-reconditioned" condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's hard to say because I'm not the end user. It was a Christmas present for my nephew. As far as he's concerned, it's PERFECT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook tablet is not friendly
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

B and N has got all the internet applications LOCKED OUT unless you buy their apps. Not user friendly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barnes and noble nook
 from Norwalk, CT,  Dec 26, 2012

Great product...perfect for my daughter who's 7. It was refurbished, but looked brand new and was in great condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top