Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very durable
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 1, 2013

We purchased three at the same time as gifts. We did have to return one due to a power issue. Overstock was great in helping us with the return. Absolutely no problems with the return. The other Nooks run great. The kids love them. They seem very durable. Much more durable screen than the apple products

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super-Great Christmas Present!
 from Missouri,  Jan 1, 2013

This was probably the best Christmas present my nephew has had for years! He's been using it several hours every day and is still finding things to make his life easier (and more entertaining!). He's a college student and is anxious to see what textbooks he will be able to download and what classroom applications the Nook will have. Thanks, Overstock, for making this not only a painless shopping trip, but very affordable!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Photos crisp and clear - no surprises when we opened the box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as we know, it's in perfect "factory-reconditioned" condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's hard to say because I'm not the end user. It was a Christmas present for my nephew. As far as he's concerned, it's PERFECT!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook tablet is not friendly
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

B and N has got all the internet applications LOCKED OUT unless you buy their apps. Not user friendly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barnes and noble nook
 from Norwalk, CT,  Dec 26, 2012

Great product...perfect for my daughter who's 7. It was refurbished, but looked brand new and was in great condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tablet for the Price!
 from Encino, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

I wanted a tablet to be able to read in bed at night instead of watching so much TV, so originally I was lured into Barnes & Noble for a low priced black/white Nook. However, after looking at them, I decided it would be better to have color for magazines and movies. I found this pre-owned tablet on Cyber Monday from Overstock and got a really great price. It was delivered quickly and I like that I can go to a Barnes & Noble store at any time and get a free personal lesson and read best sellers there too. My Nook fits nicely in my purse which I like because I take it everywhere. I have self-improvement books and music on it which I drag/drop from my PC. I listen to all your favorite artists on Pandora radio for free. I also listen to scarey tales from old 40's radio shows which are fun and can also play games. Makes dining alone so much more enjoyable. Also my hard cover magazines automatically download monthly for free. At the same time I ordered a red leather cover/stand from Overstock which was a faulous price too, a fourth of the stores. I have been showing my friend how to use her new Ipad but I find my Nook has all the same features yet is more portable because of its size and one-third the price. No WIFI at home but I can plug it into my PC and drag the books to it. Next time I visit a WIFI public place, it automatically syncs them. It's definitely a great tablet and well worth the money, especially if you buy it through Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with product and delivery time.
 from Miami,Fl,  Dec 21, 2012

Very happy with product. This is my second e reader.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worth the buy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a beginner
 from Painesville, Ohio,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought this for my husband's birthday and I am really glad I did. He is techno-phobic and hardly even uses a computer. However he does read every night before he goes to sleep so I thought the Nook might be a good way to ease him into using some applications. It was easy to set up and purchase a couple books to get him started. The screen is clear and he likes that he can adjust the print so his middle age eyes can read it without his "cheaters". I was a little nervous buying a refurbished item as I had never done this before, but since money is tight I thought I would take a chance and I am glad I did. It arrived looking like it was brand new. I would recommend this highly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tablet for Kids (After Cyanogenmod)
 from St Louis, MO,  Dec 20, 2012

The tablet itself isn't the highest end tablet on the market. The lack of cameras (especially front facing) means that you won't be doing video chatting. But, the power of the tablet was perfect for wiping and putting Cyanogenmod 10 (Jelly Bean) on it. I have 4 kids that I bought these for and I set them all up with their own gmail accounts, then added a second Google account for buying products/installing apps. That way I can push apps to all 4 tablets remotely via the Google Play web store. I also put Kytephone on them to restrict what apps they can use and contacts they can reach.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook
 from PA,  Dec 19, 2012

Great gift to promote reading for young adults. many other uses

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great resolution, haven't really used it yet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Nook
 from Ft Worth Tx,  Dec 15, 2012

I'm so happy I bought this. It works for reading and playing games, and it's the perfect size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Nook, Great price!!!!!
 from Cape Girardeau, MO,  Dec 11, 2012

I am very happy with the quality of the item purchased. The only issue I have with item is that I do not remember reading that it was a remanufactured item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pictures were
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent shap. No visible issues.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brnes and noble tablet
 from jackson ga,  Dec 5, 2012

if barnes and npble cant fix the problem u can have it back

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no tablet will not connect email to internet 2 calls to help desk not hepful at all said i would have to take it to barnes and noble 80 mile round trip
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Homestead. FL,  Dec 4, 2012

I don't recomend it to use a a tablet. Barnes and Noble charges for all the apps you usually get free on any other tablet. It is confusing to use and everything you go to, it trys to sell you something. It only works in english and you cant find spanish or foriegn literature. Useless to use it in Miami FL. Only good for the high class society that can afford to spend money on free apps and books who like to read a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks good and a nice size.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It worked as it should.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Difficult to use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barnes and Noble Nook 16 GB Tablet
 from Nebraska,  Nov 30, 2012

Product was advertised as new but was really refurbished. The price was adjusted but our intention was to buy new.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good but it has shut down twice but were able to restart with help fron customer service.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service. Very satisfied
 from Tupelo, MS,  Nov 29, 2012

Setup was somewhat difficult. Received the merchandise in a very timely manner. Overall very satisfied with product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 29, 2012

I received this product earlier than was quoted. I haven't been able to put it down for three days!! I'm just not sure of the battery life. Perhaps I'm using it too much, but I need to charge it every night. I was led to believe that you don't have to charge it but once a week, but they never said it mattered how much you use it. I still love it and would definitely recommend it to everyone. I do watch videos and online shows, and perhaps that's what eats up the battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B&N Nook Tablet works great!
 from Moreno Valley, California,  Nov 21, 2012

I purchased a refurbished B&N Nook and I must admit that I'm not disappointed. It was clean, externally and internally, and it works like a brand new system. The shipping was fast and I am more than satisfied with my new toy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is better than I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, my Nook works great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I purchased a refurbished Nook and I love it. No problems.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 19, 2012

Firstly, Overstock is the bomb!!! They are one of the best out there and I had no hesitation buying this expensive item (to me) from them. Their customer service is exemplary. The Nook was very disappointing, to say the least. What I wanted it for mainly was the books and the other add-ons were just icing. I went to my local library and they weren't sure how it worked or how to download library books so I called customer service in the card enclosed with the unit and the operator told me he couldn't do anything to help. Now if I PURCHASED a book, that would be different but when it came to libraries, no go. I didn't want to purchase a book because I wanted to see if I liked the unit first before committing any more money and the closest B&N store is over 10 miles away so I then went on-line and had no idea what I was doing but managed to download the software for the public domain books. The text quality was very good, Since I couldn't download any library books, I concentrated instead on the other aspects of the device and looked for the good in them. The Pandora preloaded app was awesome but the selection of apps was woefully lacking. The tablet itself had a nice weight to it and I probably would have purchased the accessories if some of the other features weren't so sketchy. Also, the volume is very low, even at its loudest... cannot even image watching a movie with the volume so low and I have sensitive hearing so it doesn't take too much sound to make me happy but this was ridiculous. The differernce with the kindle is all the software and everything is in one place and you don't have to download from multiple sources and all of that UNususer friendly stuff. In fact, the library had a little card for the kindle with directions on downloading books yet couldn't figure out the Nook. I finally just got fed up with the mess and am returning it for something more user friendly with a central source (not multiple ones) and can download a simple book without a lot of hoopla. But, Overstock, THE BEST!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the New nook
 from Brooklyn,NewYork,  Oct 19, 2012

My girl Friend loved the product.especially because.of its.WIFI capabilities

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no difference in comparison
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was free of manufacturer defect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was clean came in a nex box...ing all it was a very.new looking equipmeny
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy NOOK Owner
 from Triad Area, NC,  Oct 2, 2012

Just like new, this NOOK tablet was just what I wanted - and the price was unbeatable. With a warranty same as brand new, why pay more? I'm very pleased with my NOOK purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noticed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought