Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What service! BN 16GB Nook Tablet
 from Richardton, ND,  Jun 6, 2012

I ordered this for my sister and the first one sent just didn't work well. I contacted Overstock, explained the unit's problem, and was asked if I wanted to have a replacement or refund. Having dealt with Overstock before, I asked for a replacement. My sister had it the NEXT DAY! I have never received such service from anywhere like this! To send an overnight replacement is unheard of to say the least. It is great to know that when there's a large expenditure item such as a Nook Tablet, even refurbished, you can really trust spending your money there, get a great item at a great price and have superb customer service! Go, Big O!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The replacement is great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B&N Nook tablet
 from Ohio,  Jun 6, 2012

I needed a personal computer for a trip that I took. The nook fit that bill just fine, and I could read, or listen to some audio programs at the airport during lay overs. Hotel had free wifi that allowed me to keep up to date on email, weather back home, etc

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like New
 from MA,  Jun 1, 2012

Although it says Refurbished, it looked like new when I got it. Since I got a case a few weeks ago, I've been carrying it in my backpack every day, and it's still in perfect condition. After rooting it and installing CM7, the Nook Tablet becomes a fully functional, customizable Android tablet with specs better than everything else in its price range. Highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Little Rock, AR,  May 17, 2012

I'll love my nook. Has a very friendly lecture mode. I mostly read PDF documents and hase several options for this,. I totally recommend it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they're same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Tablet
 from West Tennessee,  May 17, 2012

I love my Nook Tablet, and would recommend it highly to anyone that wants to do more than read. Only draw back is the internet connectivity relies on Wi-Fi.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the tablet is just like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, even better than expected
 from Carroll County, MD,  May 29, 2012

Good color, crisp images and text. Easy to use and we are enjoying the convenience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, we really like it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Referb Tablet well priced
 from Illinois,  May 26, 2012

In my mind a great buy. At least one third the price of a new Nook 16gb tablet. My wife likes her Nook Color and this is a great replacement for the Color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? photo adaquate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in original box and with Barns & Noble standard 1 year guarantee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Tablet refurbished
 from South Carolina,  May 25, 2012

I have purchased many items from Overstock and have not been disappointed with their products or their return policy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Copared well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was in very good condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rfurbished Nook Color Tablet
 from Springfield, Mo,  Apr 27, 2012

This item was exactly as described and worked great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item was exactly as described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was refurbished, but looks brand new.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Boiling Springs, SC,  Sep 21, 2012

I did not want to spend $400 or $500 on a full sized tables. When I saw Overstock had Nook for $$$ i jumped on it. Does not do what the more expensive tablets do but great for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like brand new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOOK ...Worth a LOOK
 from Aurora IL,  Sep 16, 2012

I like the nook book and am enjoying using it . It looks new although it is a refurbished one . Sales staff is very friendly and considerate and the shipment is prompt .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Met all the specs stated on the website .... so far so good ..no problems at all....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 14, 2012

I love the nook. I have tried the Kindle in the past, and there is no comparison. I am never without my nook. I have used Overstock in the past and recommend them to all of my friends. There prices can't be beat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition. Looks brand new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy at a great price
 from Liverpool, NY,  Apr 27, 2012

A great product for a great price. I didn't feel like paying 250$ for a brand new one knowing that a refurb was going to get me the same thing for a lot less. This was my first purchase from overstock and i will definitely keep coming back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!!
 from NW Minnesota,  Apr 26, 2012

I bought this to replace my Nook Color because of the additional internal memory and faster RAM. When I first opened it up and was looking it over, I thought that there was a piece of the plastic broken off at the very top edge. I was all set to contact Overstock when I thought that I should check out the B&N website - ah yes, this was the MICROPHONE hole. :) The photos don't show this little v-shaped notch. Whew! I was able to root and replace the original OS in about 10 minutes. Yay! I have the full 16 GB of internal storage in addition to my 16 GB class 4 microSD card. This tablet is blazingly faster than the Nook Color (which is also a great product once rooted/modded).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Nook
 from Woodstock, GA,  Apr 26, 2012

I have a 1st generation Nook and have been very happy with it. Being able to get the tablet refurbished through Overstock at a great price was wonderful. I have had no problems with it and still have my same library that I have on my old nook. In fact I still am using both because I have a 9 year old who now wants to read books on my nook and so it is good to have an extra to lend to her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the nook tablets i bought
 from Amherst, Ohio,  Sep 11, 2012

My spouse and i are enjoying our nook tablets. They are very user friendly. It was very easy to set up accounts, register, buy a book and start reading. Screen quality, color are great. Like the nook much better than the kindle. Much easier to navigate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product wasjust as pictures and details shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no manufacturing defcts noted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nooks were of great quality for being refurbished. looked brand new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Nook
 from Orangeburg, SC,  Sep 11, 2012

I have totally enjoyed my Nook. This is a great product! It is so easy and convenient for take along and reading at home. I would recommend this to everyone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is s wonderful product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The nook reader I love it comes so clear and books
 from Bergenfield new jersey,  Sep 10, 2012

The nook reader is well worth the money I paid for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good better then I thought
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOOK
 from Dryden, Michigan,  Sep 10, 2012

The Nook I purchased from Overstock was exactly as described in the promotion. The purchase price was approximately 12% cheaper that any advertised price I encountered in the local distributors. Shipping was fast and the packaging of the unit ensured that I received my order without any damage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was detailed with complete description provided.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome price!!!!
 from Richmond, CA,  Sep 9, 2012

I was very excited to find a tablet at this price. Great compared to other sites.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought