Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
blu touch book 7.0 lite p50 android 4.0 tablet
 from albuquerque, nm,  Mar 10, 2014

I love mine not too touch sensitive matter o fact down right stubborn sometimes, but its great so far i have what i need ..i even had to exchange cuz back button had crack but they did it no prob. and i kept old one till they sent new one. needs keypad for convienience though...7 inch is kinda small for typing on....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from LaGrange, Georgia,  Jan 8, 2014

It is a very good product. It just freezes up sometimes; however, I still love my purchase I would trade it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLU Touch Book 7.0 Lite tablet
 from East Coast Florida,  Dec 11, 2013

The BLU Touch Book 7.0 Lite tablet is well built and durable but the performance is pretty weak. it seems to work OK for checking email after you get over the initial shock of how long it takes to boot. The battery life is excellent so you can just leave it on and avoid that frustration. If you have ever used any type of computer or smart phone you will have a hard time not throwing it out the nearest window. Any thing that requires real time web access is completely out of the question. (I thought that was what they were for) Yes my WIFI is fine I use it all day every day. The thing is just useless. I thought it would be nice to have something portable and larger than my phone over the holidays but i will just leave it on my desk to remind again that i'm better off without something if i cant afford a real one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 3, 2013

Totally my best choice by far!! If ur interested in a tablet within your budget I reccomend this BLU TOUCHBOOK

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Dec 3, 2013

Tablets were not of any quality. Had trouble getting them to run. Eventually they just bombed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Tablet
 from Ocala, Florida,  Nov 4, 2013

I have had my table for less than 5 mos and have had nothing but trouble with it. Cannot contact the company itself because cannot find phone number and takes them weeks to answer an email. I am so disappointed in this product. I hope that they can fix the problems soon

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feeling the BLUs
 from Arizona,  Oct 9, 2013

It can be a little of a hassel but over all it does all that I need done. With little freezes here and there.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blu is foe you
 from va,  Oct 5, 2013

all i can say about BLU is that its aii most as good as having a laptop

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from Ocala, FL,  Oct 3, 2013

Its ok for the price but its more of a "poke" pad than a "touch" pad. Styluses don't work, only heavy finger pressure. Otherwise, its fine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money. Very Disappointed.
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2013

I got this as a gift for my Mom for Mother's day sent to her house. My mom is a novice with tablets so I thought when she complained about this tablet that it was the user and not the tablet. WRONG. I have two different tablets with different operating systems, so I am familiar with how they work. The camera only has a front facing view finder. So it is nearly impossible to take pictures of anything with it except of myself! The touch screen is very unresponsive. I have tried touching the screen with my finger and with a stylus. Most of the time it does not work or I have to hit it many times. I read so many good reviews of this tablet but for me, I am very disappointed. The price was very good but the quality was very bad.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Packaged for US! Comes in Spanish-Foreign Plug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 18, 2013

Product comes in Spanish, with no quick start guide to change setting to ENGLISH-The plug in is not US either..Fortunately I can unplug and stick in the USB port for initial charge. In order to get answers on line there is a lengthy proof of purchase, and within 48 hours they say they will get back to me-I looked on line to find Start up guide - but not finding one. I found what I believe are the settings but no obvious language options. I do believe this will be great but sure frustrating since it is not packaged for the American Market.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
um happy
 from Columbia south Carolina,  Jul 5, 2013

I was looking for a device that wld play music and movies, im a truck driver and i never get to watch my favorite shows anymore, once i downloaded all the FREE stuff(music &movies), im good. Its small, compact and very sturdy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked quite desirable online
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? its slow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all and all, its just for my entertainment away from home
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blu Touch Book 7.0 Lite
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 1, 2013

Thank you for making my daughter a very happy lady as you use this for her learning in school and out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from charleston,sc,  May 21, 2013

the tech manual does not give enough operating instructions...............consequently I returned product...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR VISIBILITY
 from Los Angeles,  May 19, 2013

Is not a ood product. The sound is too low the screen poor visibility. I would not recomend this product. I was thinking this tablet woud be good but is not. I am going to return it to the seller. The price says all. Do not buy it. I hope that company make a better sound and visivility

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I did not like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from St. Pete, Fl,  Apr 26, 2013

I was quite pleased with the product but have had a little trouble loading it. I am tring my best to find the time to play with it some and learn the ease of handling. I am looking forward to using it a great deal, especially for my spiritual studies. I am sure it will replace all the books etc. I have to carry now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They were quite close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I could tell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems quite sturdy to be so light wt.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected.
 from NC,  Apr 22, 2013

Plain and simple. Do not buy this product! Ever, at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? This product had manufacturers defects that prevented 2 of these devices from working properly.The second device wouldn't start up at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was nice looking....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tablet is very nice.
 from Paragould, Arkansas.,  Apr 17, 2013

I was told by a friend to go to overstock.com and that I would really be happy with the merchandise and the prices and YES I was and the Blu Touch book tablet is great it performs great also the picture resolution is great too all I can say is if you want a good tablet get this one THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product is very nice and durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice When It Works
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 16, 2013

Nice tablet when it works, but I had lots of trouble with it rebooting on its own. The Facebook app wouldn't work, even after a reinstall. I tried doing a hard reset, but the same issues kept occurring, so I had to return it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair. Worked nice when it would work, but had many issues.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Lubbock, Tx,  Apr 16, 2013

I am fairly inept with electronics but have been wanting a tablet for a while now. I didn't want to spend alot since I don't need alot of bells and whistles I can't use. This tablet is great, I can use it without problems, it's picture is great, and navigating is a breeze!! I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top