For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 19, 2012

I had been looking for the perfect replacement to my old CRT monitor but most monitors I saw were either was too expensive or did not meet my technical specs. The ASUS monitor was the perfect fit; the technical specs were exactly what I was looking for, the size was perfect for my home office and the price was reasonable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Northern California coast,  Nov 3, 2012

I am an artist, use the monitor many times daily. It was recommended by a fellow artist and I am very satisfied with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very good monitor
 from Lewiston, ID,  Feb 2, 2012

I originally did not buy my monitor through Overstock, but I bought mine 15 months ago. This monitor has performed flawlessly for me in a lot of different applications. You will not be disappointed with this product if you decide to purchase it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, Great monitor
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

This is a great deal. Easy installation, great image! No Complains... Overall an excellent Product...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer monitor
 from Palm City,Fl.,  Jun 19, 2013

This monitor is exactly what I was looking for. Great size with a good quality picture. It was very easy to hook up. Absolutely no complaints with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, low price.
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Mar 10, 2012

I bought this ASUS monitor 3 months ago and have no problems whatsoever. There aren't any bad pixels and the refresh rate is great with no blocking or blurring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparison was the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Monitor
 from Monterey Park, CA,  Nov 4, 2011

Pro:It came without any defect, bought it to match up with my Alienware Aurora R3, replacing the old HP 2009m. It is very light, as a 24" LCD monitor. Graphic quality is pretty good, crisp and sharp, with 50,000,000:1 high contrast ratio and HDMI interface, is optimized for the finest image and color quality. The colors are vivid, and it's so bright! I love the settings of smart scenery modes like Gaming and Nightview. Con:When I press the buttons which are located at the bottom of the monitor, its not so firm and shakes a little bit, not a big issue though. Mainly used for gaming and watching movies. I haven't used too many monitors so I can't really say much about it, but I am surely more than satisfied with this Asus VS248H-P.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from San Francisco. CA,  Feb 6, 2013

Great picture and contrast 50K : 1, buy it - great deal!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 23, 2014

We are increasingly impressed with Asus products, this monitor does not disappoint, best price we've found. Skyrim even looks great on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Lakeside, Arizona 85929,  Aug 19, 2014

My monitor arrive in a timely fashion and I was thrilled. It is more than I expected, fabulous resolution and has all the features described. It is certainly a better value than what I could have purchased in the remote area I am in right now. I priced others before ordering this item. I would have paid more and also would have had to pay tax. In addition, I had $$ as credit that I was able to use. I am thrilled with my choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighting fast delivery!
 from Pennsauken, NJ,  May 2, 2014

This monitor is an amazing difference then my 19" and couldn't be happier. Ordered it yesterday and already arrived and installed the following day. Lightning fast delivery and awesome purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Execellant picture quality
 from Louisville, Ky,  Apr 5, 2014

The quality is great. It makes watching video on my PC a good experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great deal on a high quality monitor. Plugged it in and started gaming, crisp video and quick response.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best picture!!!!
 from Fort Mohave, AZ,  Dec 24, 2013

Love this screen! The picture is so life like ... great price and beautiful product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good monitor
 from Midwest City, Ok,  Sep 25, 2013

It's only problem, is it's base, that would go with a cheap monitor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Waukegan,Il,  Aug 13, 2013

Very good product and very good service. Fast delivery.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Monitor
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 13, 2012

This is a very bright monitor. I will use this monitor primarily for gaming and the colors come through incredibly well. The 2 ms response time is just awesome. My only complaint is the base is not too stable so pressing any of the buttons on the bottom will cause the screen to wobble a bit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from fort lauderdale, fl,  Nov 4, 2011

i play my xbox360 on this monitor and really am happy, no issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very big monitor
 from Washington,  Nov 22, 2013

This is a large monitor. I have had a lot of trouble though on the settings, trying to get them in line with the different browsers. There are no instructions on how to do the settings, The HDMI cable did not work with my computer and it only works on the VGA setting, but overall I'm happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Asus VG248QE 24" LCD Monitor - 1 ms
Today $263.99
Compare $358.64
Save 26%
(3)
ASUS VE228H 21.5" LED Monitor
Today $136.54
Compare $240.21
Save 43%
(1)
Back to top