Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Apr 26, 2015

Great buy & performance, arrived in great shape

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great laptop
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2012

it's fast, easy to use. Just some software included which I never heard of it, and some of them are not sure what to use for. But I am using this for internet and work, mainly, and it works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes As far as I know.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Impressive Laptop
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 4, 2012

I don't know what the regular price of this laptop was, but the refurbished model was more than a bargain. It was like having anew one. I have a granddaughter who is ready to begin High School next year and then on to University. But even in Middle School I was amazed at how much of the schoolwork and homework is based on having access to a computer. So I know that the necessity of having a good, dependable laptop in her years going forward will be great. I'm keeping my eye out for another "GREAT" buy on an Azuz laptop for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The laptop quality was very good. I was impressed with it's overall finish and performance.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop ASUS
 from Mesa,AZ,  Aug 22, 2012

i have been using this laptop everyday since I received it.. Loving it.. Speed isnt great but it will do. I can stream movies and email .Thats all i need it for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and works like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware
 from Illinois,  Aug 16, 2012

My first experience with Overstock was a two week nightmare. Finally processed the return today. Laptop arrived in acceptable refurbished condition. The only problem is it wouldn't boot up and was asking for a boot disc...Windows 7 was not installed or was not booting correctly for some reason. The real problem is that the customer service people--as nice as they are and although you can tell they WANT to help--have zero ability to get anything done because the computers are refurbished by a third party ("The Warehouse") so not only would it take a couple days to get a response from them about any suggestions for fixing the issue, but I would then be left getting the customer service person's interpretation of what the warehouse person told them. It took a week just to get the warehouse to tell us that they couldn't find a Windows 7 disc to send me. At one point they wanted to send me a new hard drive which I was told I'd just have to install myself. I'm guessing the laptop would have worked fine if the OS had been installed at the factory. Because it wasn't, and the item was no longer in stock, they said my only option if I couldn't fix it myself was to send back for a refund...no exchanges or having the warehouse just fix the problem. A complete joke. A major logistical mess from a customer service perspective. Definitely beware if you're considering buying any refurbished electronics from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Fort Wayne,  Dec 20, 2011

Very good buy for the money. As always a wise choice from O.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't be better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REBUILT ASUS COMPUTER
 from Cuba City, WI,  Sep 18, 2011

The computer did not work when recieved.I have sent it into ASUS twice for repair, they don't have the ability to dial in to your computer to do repairs so you get to pay to send it to them. It now works but is very slow. I really don't know if this is a reflection on Overstock.com or if it is an example of poor service from ASUS, probably a bit of both.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, good service
 from California,  Jul 30, 2011

This computer is a plain vanilla laptop and certainly delivers what I was looking for when I purchased it. The first battery however, didn't work, so I contacted Overstock via chat, and the person who helped me ordered a new one. She was very helpful. It took over a week for the second battery to arrive, and now the computer works fine. It was a great value for the prince, and meets my modest needs without any other issues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell. Image was small.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The first battery didn't work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've never taken the time to write a review before
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 11, 2011

So I rarely, if ever take the time to write a review, even when I'm pleased with a product. Call it being lazy or a bad consumer, but I did have to submit my opinion of this machine. I bought this after reading any review I could find on this, and with some minor hesitation regarding the refurbished aspect. I have to say, after owning it for almost a month now I couldn't be happier. It's quick, quiet and looks pretty. I haven't had any issues with performance, and as some other have said, after some adjustment I got used to the partitioned hard drive very quickly. No recovery disk included or manual or any of that but I was expecting that after reading the reviews. No complaints here, I haven't needed them yet and I have everything backed up on an external hard drive in any case. If anything goes wrong in the next couple months I'll try to update this, but so far I'm very pleasantly surprised. Great price, great performance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eldermoses
 from Allentown, PA,  May 20, 2011

The quality of this product exceeded expectation. The speed and effeciency of the product is quite impressive. I'd say this product can compete with any top brand name laptop and stand up to the competition. No problems even though refurbished.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice deal with the price drop I got
 from Los Angeles, California,  Apr 29, 2011

I got this when the price was under **** and with an additional overstock.com coupon code it brought it to ***** For this price, I am VERY pleased!!! I would recommend this when the price falls below $400 for sure. This (refurb) Notebook arrived looking brand new....its "no frills" but essentially ia modern laptop (for now at least). Modern for me = the proper minimum amount of ram for windows 7 (4GB), a "fast enough" processor (dual core), large drive space, and wireless N capable. This is not a gaming laptop but it shouldnt be for this price range. Not saying it won't play games, but this is an everyday laptop. It also is quiet, and the screen is great. This refurb was already stripped of its extra bundled software, which saved me the time of deleting it all (usually its all junk or trial offer bloatware) NOTE: The Hard drive of my unit was partitioned into 2 parts... C drive (smaller space and contained the OS) and D drive, larger space designated for Data., and that initially confused me, as I see that by default all data would have gone to the C drive...So I had to assign, for starters, my music folder (I plan to store thousands of songs) to the much larger D drive. Im actually pretty PC savy, but I've never had a PC with partitioned drives before, so this was a new thing for me.....It was easy to change its location/target....however its good to know you may need to do this. If I didnt have to do this, then I really don't understand the whole partitioned drive thing. Maybe do a little research if you get this and find your drive is split into "C" and "D" Ive read that a partitioned drive may increase the PC efficiency, so I dont want to scare people away, as this may be a better situation, but its worth noting. Great deal , very pleased so far !

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great laptop
 from Landover Hills, MD,  Nov 1, 2010

I love the laptop, took a while to get to me but when it arrived it was awesome. The one thing I needed was wireless but other then that it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product and service
 from SLC, Utah,  Oct 30, 2010

After a few issues (which the CSR's at Overstock were GREAT in taking care of), I placed the order. I chose the "Expedited Shipping" option, and because I live in Utah, I also had to pay tax, which I was VERY unhappy about (seems like preferential treatment to me). Shipped was $****. Still a good price. I have purchased refurb items before, and this was the first one that did NOT come with everything that the original non-refurb item came with. No operating manual, no restore disk, no way to reinstall Windows with no Windows key....... nothing. You get the laptop, power supply, and that is it, so buyer beware. The so called "Expedited Shipping" is a joke. I ordered the product on a Thursday night. It didn't even ship till NEXT WEEK on Tuesday night. Granted, it got here in the allotted time of 1 - 5 business days (arrived Thursday, so basically a week), but I felt *****. Not happy about it. The people at the warehouse that it shipped from dropped the ball on this one. The product itself, is a TOTALLY different story. I am VERY pleased with it. It does everything so far that I want it to do and more. For the price, I can not complain. It is an Asus, and to me that means lots. Asus is known for their rock solid equipment (I have sworn by Asus for a decade at least), and this product is no different. I looked at similar systems (some costing more), and none of them had the tech specs that this one did, not for the price. Similar tech spec spec systems were running around $640 or more. So yes, VERY happy with the price to quality/performance ratio. I would recommend this to anybody. It even does games well, which I was surprised about. Product performance is great, service sucked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ASUS K60I
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 28, 2010

The computer arrived today, I was waiting for it at the door. Besides the packaging being somewhat substandard. It arrived without a scratch. When I turned it on it powered right up. The screen is beautiful and quite large for a laptop. It runs flawlessly and I also love the casing which is rugged in style but modern. I give it two thumbs up! Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 from Washington state,  Aug 3, 2010

I bought this to take with me on vacation as I needed to access my e-mail while gone. It's a nice sturdy machine. The 10-key number keyboard on the right is a nice touch. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is that I haven't spent enough time really exploring the machine. Good buy for the bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Deal Ever
 from Valley Grande Al,  Aug 3, 2010

Initially, I was not impressed and was about to return the unit. It was freezing up constantly. That was because I had loaded an anti-virus program on top of the one that was installed from the factory. After uninstalling both and re-installing the one I wanted, BAM!!! The speed is great, the interface and functionality great. Everything just great and for the price, well all I can say is that it is the best $***.00 I've ever spent. Caveat, when your computer updates the service pk 2 from Microsoft, you're going to need to go to their site to fix the CD/DVD driver. Other than that, this unit is a lot of bang for the buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faster than expected
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Jul 28, 2010

I got it a week ago and love it. It is faster than expected, the price is crazy good and I was able to burn/save the recovery disc in 3 DVDs as soon as I got it. Easy instructions to follow on screen, no paperwork at all though with the package. Super fast shipping, as always and stress free with the return policy, considering it is refurbished. So far, the best deal out there for the memory/webcam/DVD and good looking machine. I was looking for over a month before I purchased this one. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Brooklyn,  Jul 27, 2010

Overstock, you're the best. It's a great computer with a nice big screen and a full sized keyboard. also, your customer service is unparalelled. Thank you!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unimpressed
 Jun 24, 2010

This product was neatly packaged and arrived in a short period of time. In the beginning I was impressed with the quality of the laptop but after about 3 weeks the case began to separate from the screen. The computer operates at an incredible speed though. Overall I believe I paid to much for the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast for the money
 from Lehi, ut,  Jun 14, 2010

Caveat: I have only had the laptop for a month now so I can't comment on the longevity of the refurbished laptop. I was looking for a laptop with the most horsepower and battery life for the money and this one delivered. Strengths: Great looking screen; Keyboard feels great and has a 10 key number pad; Windows 7 is way better than vista was and runs fast; good dual core processor and lots of RAM handle multi tasking well; Weakness: mouse buttons are stiff initially but wear in a little smoother; lots of lame demo software installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought