Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great clarity
 from Southern Arizona,  Dec 8, 2012

I am mostly pleased with the unit with the exception of the sound quality. I feel it needs the use of a bluetooth headphone as the sound comes from the rear of the unit and can be difficult to hear when placed flat. The picture quality is quite amazing and the apps you install seem to work quite well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made well and is quite sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asus Eee Pad TF700T
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 15, 2013

This device is very slick in both style and design. I would compare it to the elegance of the Ipad. The device is also very light, and I have no problems holding it hours on end. Even while reading e-books and supporting it on my chest its lighter then a real book. Watching 1080p videos on this is incredible and the built-in speaker sounds pretty good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tablet
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 1, 2013

Love this tablet! So far no complaints. The picture quality is wonderful. I have had to reboot it a few times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels well built, great display
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased as a xmas present but arrived looking used with corner of screen detached. Overstock once again came thru with no hassle return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Jan 27, 2015

Grandson likes it. that's whats important

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible tablet
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 12, 2015

Terrible tablet, Lags way too much!!!!! I updated the Android system and downloaded clean booster to help with performance, still lags. I find myself using my smartphone more and more each day. Don't waste your time or your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is garbage. Like one other reviewer wrote, it got slower and slower until it was basically useless. And now, for the icing on the cake, it will not charge. Going back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great price for 32 GB but it won't connect to the WiFi in my house. Tried over 10 times but same msg appeared-cant find connection. Returning this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not that great product......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE this pad. Thank you Overstock for having it to offer! I am a grandmother and my granddaughter also loves to use it when she is here. I also have and iPad, (I am on my second one). No comparison!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't charge
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Jan 4, 2015

Hopefully I will get an easy fix- as this is a nice tablet- but a few days after using this the device no longer charges. The picture on the screen is super. I was adjusting to the change from iOS to Android- I am still not willing to pay several hundred dollars more to switch back to the iPad. As long as I get this charger problem corrected, I will recommend this tablet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS!
 Jan 1, 2015

Do NOT buy this tablet! I did my research and there are TONS of great reviews, so I bought it, very excited. After a few days of using it, it got slower and slower and started to lag and freeze. Within about a week, it was virtually unusable. I went to some forums to see if there was something I could do, and found out that people had the exact same experience as me! They did research, were confident in the good reviews and their purchase, and were devastated by how awful this tablet is! Please, save your time, money, and sanity and don't buy this! I am in the process of returning it and have already bought a new tablet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tablet
 from washington,  Jan 1, 2015

use all day - my entertainment and my vehicle for contacting my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Overstock had the best price that I could find for the Asus Eee Pad and I shopped around. The Eee Pad works great. It is quite fast and the resolution is really nice. This does make the screen icons a little smaller. I would buy the Asus Eee Pad again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Mich,  Dec 31, 2014

Been using this tablet for a couple of weeks and so far I am very pleased with it. I can get bogged down a bit when I have too many apps running at once of when its downloading something and I am too impatient to wait til its done and try to push it too hard, mostly user error. The one other issue I have had is the flash, it is too bright if used indoors and closer that 6 feet, you can your down the exposure but it defaults back whenever you exit the camera app. Overall I would recommend the Asus

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 Dec 26, 2014

I bought this for my son he loves it. It has the dual camera very nice pictures it does everything he needs it to do. A little disappointed it didn't come with a case. despite that very reasonably priced for a great tablet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tablet
 from New Jersey,  Dec 24, 2014

Am very happy with this tablet----------has all the features of the more expensive ones. However I was less than happy when shopping on Cyber Monday expecting a 20% discount on the product and did not find out until trying to check out and calling Overstock that the discount did not apply to electronics, which was not made clear beforehand. I had spent some time looking for the one I wanted so went ahead and ordereded sans discount but thought it was as rip-off!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tablet
 from TEXAS,  Dec 23, 2014

This is my second Asus tablet, my first was a T100, a little slow, but a very dependable, well built tablet. The TF700T has a much higher resolution screen, lighter, and a faster processer. I purchased the docking keyboard as I had with my T100 that makes sending E-mails, and word processing faster. I spend more time on the tablet then I do on my PC. Great tablet, with great apps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asus Eee Pad
 from Kaneohe, Hawaii,  Dec 9, 2014

Excellent purchase for my ten year old granddaughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this color!
 from Middle Tennessee,  Dec 9, 2014

This tablet didn't get great reviews when first came out (poor performance and sound) but for me it works just fine. Good price for the money spent that also made it a good buy. Added the mobile dock as well which gives it the appearance of a mini laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought