Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product and value
 from Carmel, CA,  Mar 25, 2009

This is a good product. Notice that the mount is supported by two flexible arms. This prevents the TV from rotating even when extended. This is going into the living room. I installed a smaller mount in a bed room with a single arm, which makes it very difficult to keep level. Since this is designed to mount up to a 60" it's very solid for our 40" and we can up grade to a 52" later. Included is hardware for mounting on wood framed walls or concrete block. Only weakness in the whole deal is that the single page of instructions don't explain anything. There are pictures only. But I think even a caveman could mount this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As stated, instructions are not much but if you have a printer and enlarge them it makes it easier. My son and I installed the wall mount ourselves. We messed up getting the mount totally level on the wall but with adjustmenting the mounts on the back of the tv our 42" Sanyo tv is level and is completely stable. I really like the mount and would buy another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mount!
 from SoCal,  Feb 29, 2012

I'm pretty satisfied with the mount. The instructions could be better, really better. It was just a small piece of paper with pictures. Could be hard for someone who relies alot on instructions when assembling things. Very sturdy, I have a 46" LED hanging from it. It rotates left and right, and up and down. It also extends from the wall a good amount of inches. With the TV push all the way to the wall it still hangs about 3-4 inches from the wall. So if your looking for a really low profile look, this isn't for you. I'm pretty please since I have a decent size living room and i wanted to be able to pull the TV from the wall. It's pretty heavy, so it's a two man job for sure. For $$$ bucks, this mount is worth every penny. You won't find a cheaper one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expected quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sags, not really made for 40" + up tv's
 from DSM, IA,  Dec 21, 2011

the metal is thinner gauge than other manufacturer's. with 50" tv it tilts downward, have to use all the upward adjustment to compensate. will tilt to heaviest outward corner a little when extended at an angle. as another customer noted, it is crooked when fully extended, but straight when retracted. stay below 40" tv and will work fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall, not very good, get what you pay for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 5, 2011

Basically it's a perfect mount for cheap. Like the other reviewers the instructions suck....but it's incredibly simple to figure out. It holds well to brick and had a 130lb guy do a chin-up on it with it fully extended. Excellent mount.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good TV mount
 from idaho,  Mar 11, 2012

This is a nice mount. Takes two to install pain in the butt but worth it. Good price and quiality would defitily recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? twist knob was broke when we recieved but other than that good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Parker, CO,  Jan 7, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this product at all, both mounts had defects that weren't detected until after my av guy started to mount the tvs, after the Christmas holiday. One of the mounts allowed sagging and no matter what my av guy tried he couldn't correct the problem. The other mount was bent. Unfortunately, it was already too late to return the product. Buyer beware, just because it's inexpensive, it doesn't necessarily mean good quality, I guess it is true about "getting what you pay for!"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, one of the brackets was bent and the other allowed the tv to sag for about 2" when mounted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy install
 from PA,  Nov 8, 2012

This product fit our needs for both of our tvs in the bedroom. The price was good too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Wall Mount
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 26, 2012

What a great product and the price is even better!! It is extremely sturdy. It moves like it should. I hired someone to put it up and they did it very quickly. Absolutely no complaints now - hopefully it will remain that way : )

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great with our 55" HDTV
 from Green Bay, WI,  Oct 18, 2012

Bought this wall mount for a 55" LG HDTV. Easy to install and mount. Articulating feature works well. Very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Oct 16, 2012

Less then half the price then at a retail store. I was very impressed. Lot heavier then I thought. Works good but hard to push in. Have to use both hands and push evenly to get it back against the wall. 5 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured. Looks smaller and lighter in picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to push bracket in when TV is out. But works with both hands
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very good and the price was good
 from Madison,WI,  Oct 2, 2012

It was cheaper on Ovestock. It was easy to put up if you measure correctly. We made the mistake of putting the mount where we thought we wanted the TV to hang but what you need to do is figure out where the connecting brackets hook to the tv and then measure from the ceiling etc. We had to move the mount down a couple inches because we have lower ceilings in the basement and the tv didn't fit on the bracket without hitting the ceiling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, easy enough to install
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mount
 from Oceanside, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

Heavy duty mount that mounts easily and easily supports a 51 inch plasma. Allows movement in all directions. Met all expectations

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from East Brunswick, NJ,  Dec 11, 2011

I ordered this mount because it was inexpensive and seemed to fit most tv's. It works just fine, but the tv is at an angle and adjusting the settings on the mount does not help. If you know what you're doing and can "rig" it to be level, then it's a good buy. If you want fast, easy, rig-free installation, buy a different one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 7, 2010

Product started to bend when I mounted my TV, then the wall mount started to acutally pull out of the wall. I only have a 40" LCD, so maximum weight shouldn't be an issue. I'm sure Overstock has great wall mounts, this just isn't one of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, great price
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jul 2, 2010

I have a built-in in my house, that was designed for an old CRT television, that is 18" deep. So the only way to mount the new TV was to find a long bracket. This was easy to install - I didn't even need anyone to hold anything steady, I did it all myself. Great price too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Sturdy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 21, 2014

This is the best wall mount that I own by far. The price is extremely low yet the quality is excellent. The motion & movement is done with ease. This wall mount is super sturdy & quite easy to install. The installation took less than 15 minutes. I do indeed intend to order another. Thanks Overstock for yet another fantastic purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Product
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 18, 2014

Product arrived in a ripped-up box, so it appeared to be used. When I installed the mount, the whole thing was crooked. With the mount base level, the extension was somehow twisted and caused the TV to be completely unlevel. I was measuring it with a 3-ft level, but you didn't even need it, because you could easily tell it was so off. I was going to return it, but instead of dealing with that hassle, I managed to engineer & retrofit the mount with pieces of another mount I already had. Likely it was just a defect isolated to the one I received. TV in my living room looks good now, but it took a lot of effort on my end.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a great deal
 from west coast,  May 15, 2014

Heavy. It takes two people to install. I like that I can angle the TV so I can watch while in the kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm
 from Buffalo ny,  May 9, 2014

Very big tv hanging nicely on my wall now thanks to this mount.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top