Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
save yor money
 from Dewitt NY,  Feb 8, 2013

dont bother - just go for a newer more expensive model bc this is just throwing away your money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUT THIS IBOOK FROM OVERSTOCK.COM
 from SOTH CAROLINA,  Nov 26, 2012

I BOUGHT THIS IBOOK AND SENT IT TO MY DAUGHTER AND SHE COULD NOT GET IT TO WORK ON THE INTERNET,SHE TRIED SO I WENT TO FL. LAST WEEK AND IT JUST DIDN'T WORK. TOOK IT TO A APPLE STORE AND WAS TOLD THE AIR CARD WAS BAD.IT WAS PAST THE WARRANTY DATE EVER AFTER I TOOL THEM I WAS 3 STATES AWAYBEFOT I GOT THE BOOK BACK. OVERSTOCK DID NOTHING TO HELP. BUYER BE WERE OF OVERSTOCK.COM

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? POOR
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO NOT WORKING
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer has operating problems
 from Central Valley CA,  Sep 5, 2012

I am going to return this laptop. After replacing the battery and electrical cord,( because the unit wouldn't hold a charge) it is still not holding a full charge. Mouse pad tracking is almost non-responsive. Key cover missing. Outside of case banged up, scratched and scuffed. Appeared to be damaged around battery compartment--looks like someone tried to pry out another battery. I bought this for the grand kids to play online games with and they won't use it!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No-I have tried replacing the battery and power cord and the laptop is still not charging. The trackpad is unresponsive. Missing a keyboard key cover
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. substandard--really beat up/won't hold charge/missing keyboard cover
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many problems,,,
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 30, 2012

Nothing but problems with this item Still waiting for repair parts

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just what I needed!
 from Mid-america,  Jul 17, 2012

I am very pleased with this product. The price was very reasonable; It arrived in great conditon; and it is perfect for my needs as a beginner Mac user. I've recommended the Overstock.com site to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 25, 2012

This notebook is loaded with all the software I need. Never used an XXXXX before. Thought I would have to buy additional hardware to connect to the internet but everything is integral! The battery that was sent with it was completely flat and wouldn't hold a charge. I emailed the seller and was sent a replacement within two days! This was an awesome buy and I'm very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding for a refurbished model
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Computer for Being Refurbished
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

I was in the market for a laptop and saw this one. It was perfect and a Mac, which was a huge deal to find at such a cheap price! It works really well, I would never think it was a refurb model.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as the depicted
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Except that it is bulky (a sign of an older model) I would have assumed it was brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed!
 from Maryland,  Jun 18, 2012

I have been looking at Apple Computers for a while now for my daughter, but have not been trying to pay the high price tag that Apple products require. A friend of mine told me to check out your website. He said that I could find a refurbished one that was pratically new. So, I went online and wow there was one and right in my price range, so I purchased it thinking this would make my daughters 8th grade graduation even more special. Well, I was very disappointed to say the least, the computer came in a regular brown box with no instructions no disks, it was so dirty, I had to wipe it down with alcohol before even before touching it and to top it off it DID NOT WORK! This computer was so bad it needed to be given away. Needless to say, she did not get an Apple for graduation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was nothing like the write up in the description
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I couldn't even get the computer's mouse to navigate around screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was extremely poor. I had to wipe it down with alcohol before I even touched it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay calm......
 from Ohio,  Jun 5, 2012

When I ordered a reconditioned iBook G4 I was leery but hopeful. It came and started right up and functioned normally. Then I noticed the laptop was not charging and the power cord seemed to not fit correctly. Sigh. BUT the great and powerful Overstock.com customer service guy DAVE was a hero!! I was ready for the ...well this product is produced by a vendor and you need to conta BUTNO! Dave said "what? Well we will send you another one" and bingo bang boom. A new power cord came in the mail. The laptop powers ALL IS WELL. Alright Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, but it was made right very quickly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's an iBook .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am a principal of a school and have bought 30 of these laptops. They are great computers that do everything the kids need to do. Students 4th -12th grade have used them daily for 2 years and I have had only had trouble with one of them. Great by for the price!! Thank you overstock for an amazing deal!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The exact same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, I have had this same refurbished computer for over 2 years.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Newport,RI,  Jun 1, 2012

Nice computer for the money! I would love to get my hands in one or two more of them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top