Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 314 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Used Item
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 14, 2010

This is a used item and this information is not listed in item description. I was expecting a new item, however item works fine thus far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price...
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 21, 2011

We purchased 20 of these cables. I was skeptical that they were ALL going to be Apple genuine. They arrived and were indeed all Apple genuine USB cables. There were several that had obvious wear on them. The ends were starting to show that the cable had been bent at a 90 degree angle a few times causing a "blister" effect. Eventually the cable separates near the ends and wires will start to show. All that to say, for the price I'd still rather buy nearly 4 of these cables for the $19 Apple charges for the exact same cable. I would have liked to know ahead of time that some of them were going to be used. I docked the review one star for that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was the same as what was in the bag, except for a few heavier used cables.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good, but there were a few that were obviously used.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!
 from Anaheim,Ca,  Oct 13, 2010

I went to the mall and found this USB connection for 3 X what overstock was charging! I would recommend using Overstock for purchasing all Apple related items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works fine
 from ohio,  Jan 13, 2012

I bought this for my ipod because the original cable didn't come home from the airport. It works just fine. Looks nearly identical to the cord that came with my Iphone (slight difference in length).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be the same quality as the cord that came with my iphone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not by Apple
 from New York, NY,  Nov 21, 2011

This is the second order I placed and I'm going to return them both. This item may Apple compatible, but it's not made by Apple. This is very misleading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Mis-labeled
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Apple
 from Mi,  Feb 19, 2012

It's ok it's a little cheap but works good I usually need to get one every six months but overall I would recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price quick delivery
 from The Woodlands TX,  Jan 6, 2012

Why pay double ? These are great to have on hand for travel & home

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy Delivery!
 from Daly City, CA,  Sep 14, 2011

Since the price was much lower than what I would get at the store, I was not certain if I was getting a genuine Apple part. To my surprise, it was and I got it within a week of my order. Great experience!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

exactly what I expected and delivered very quickly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cord on a Budget
 from United States,  Jul 17, 2012

This cord is the best one out there for those on a budget. Most other cheap cords would break within a month or two because of heavy use. This product has survived four months and still hasn't broken. It charges all of our devices fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly The Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Data Cord!
 from MEMPHIS, TN,  Jul 14, 2012

The product is amazing and has never had a problem outta it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well to replace of original
 from CA,  Jan 25, 2012

These are a cheap replacement for the original Apple sync cable. I had previously bought a similar item elsewhere, only to find it caused malfunctions and gave error messages. This one functions just like the original. Only differences include the cord is a little stiffer and shorter. The shape of the plugs is also slightly different but only cosmetic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Slight difference. Photo looks like the original, but there are minor differences.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect apple device charger
 from TX,  Jan 14, 2012

As pictured and described. This works just as well as the USB cable that came with my devices. Perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Apple Dock Connector to USB Charge Cable
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 11, 2011

needed an extra charger for my car and got two for the price of one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB Cable
 from Tampa, FL,  May 28, 2013

It charges my "i" products...it works. I need about 5 more because I can never find the darn thing. If I were making them, mine would glow in the dark...neon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Pay For What You Get
 from Richton Park, IL,  Mar 26, 2013

I ordered several at one time because of the price. Well you pay for what you get ( pricing). 2 have come apart, meaning the white coating came apart and exposed the wiring. My ipod charger docket sometimes will not accept the usb says not compatible and other times it will accept.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB charge cable
 from SE Michigan,  Feb 26, 2013

One can never have too many charge cables! Guests borrow them and then they vanish. Now I have a spare.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charging cable adequate
 from Upstate New York,  Dec 29, 2012

I think this was a good buy and the price was right, but the cable adapter does not stay in the charging port of my i touch I have to put it in and set a bobby pin with it so that it will stay in and send in a charge..works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality though it is not perfectly compatible with the i touch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same as you get from apple
 from Washington, DC Area,  Sep 3, 2012

I think the paint symbols on the ends are faded. I think this is how they end up at overstock. Functionally they are great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy charger
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 2, 2012

The product worked well but I wish the cord had been a bit longer. Otherwise it is great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it was its good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 314 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top